As Good as Dead (Angel Delaney Mysteries Book #3)

As Good as Dead (Angel Delaney Mysteries Book #3)

by Patricia H. Rushford

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

As Good as Dead 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Six years ago, Luke Delaney was forced to put himself into his own form of witness protection following a hitman's moment of compassion. Yet, when his father dies, he feels the need to risk it all to come home. Though he his careful, observing at a distance, he is spotted by people who will kill him. Suddenly, all of Luke's family and friends are plunged into danger that has lain dormant for six years. Fortunately, his sister, Angel, has already proven herself as a private investigator, and she is determined to solve the case. ........................ *** This fast paced mystery does not cut any corners. Unlike many secular books of this genre, the author does not rely on sex and cheap, gory thrills to move the story along. However, that does not mean it's a wimpy, Christian novel. It is Christian, but in no way is it wimpy, and the message is not beaten over the readers' heads. ***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ArnieAK More than 1 year ago
This was another success by Patricia Rushford as she continues the saga of Angel Delaney. The story line keeps you interested the whole way through. As you read you become a real fan of Angel because Ms. Rushford brings out her persona so clearly. Keep them coming!
25jump More than 1 year ago
Do not see how someone can disappear in this day and age. There is always a paper trail somewhere. So many parts of this story make it unbelievable. Once again Angel can not keep out of the investigation. She goes into everything head first and does not seem to consider anyone else. She has a job to do and does not wait for anyone and always get into some situation. Her boyfriend Callen is there to rescue her, but she won't listen to him. I do not see this relationship going anywhere if Angel doesn't put someone first besides herself. Read the book if you want to kill time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
steve8a More than 1 year ago
3rd in seris. good read, nice characters, wish there were more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed all three books in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pat Rushford does it again! She is so good at creating her characters, and drawing the reader into the story. I find myself 'talking' to the characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mrs. Rushford keep you guessing who were actually the good or bad guys all the way to the end. Hope there's more to Angel Delany mysteries
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Captured my attention. Fast paced. Kept me guessing, and I feel I'm good at figuring out the culprit. I was definitely fooled. Captured how a person will struggle with their faith in crisis sutuations very well. A little romance without all of the descriptive sex. This is the second book by this author - excellent!
Froght More than 1 year ago
Very good. Will read more books by Patrica Rushford.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It is a book that grabs you. HappyReading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of those books once you start you dont want to lay it down.