At Any Price

At Any Price

by Brenna Aubrey
4.4 128

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

At Any Price 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 129 reviews.
singing_hound_dog More than 1 year ago
This was a really good book.  It was an emotional roller coaster, and it was hot.  The best of both worlds.  This book was also very well edited, no typos or misspellings. .  I also love that the story naturally ends.  You can read the next book if you wish, but the story you have is a full story.  Thank you.  This one is worth the money.  I enjoyed it.
ns2010 More than 1 year ago
** spoiler alert ** Five stars is NOT enough! I loved,loved,loved this story so very much!!Though at first I wasn't into the concept of the book but after reading the Synopsis, I thought it was intriguing. Different then most romances, this one focused on Emelia (Mia for short)a gamer, Blogger and proud computer geek who puts her virginity up for the highest bidder. With help from her best friend the bid is soon won by a very rich game programmer by the name of Adam. Takes her to many far away places before secrets come out that can rip their relationship apart. Can he take himself away from work long enough to see the hurts of the past is what Mia needs? Turns out Adam had been seeking her out longer then she first thought. A true love story at the core. Adam and Mia make a great sexy pair! Characters are truly believable. Cover looks great! I look forward to reading more by this author! A great read for all romance lovers! There is a lot to love about this book! You want this book, you know you want too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has it all! Could not put it down------- don't let the gaming theme get in your way of reading it! I am not into gaming and i could not put it down! This wonderful characters got in my head and my heart-----when a story gets to me like this i know it is a winner!
Denovagirl More than 1 year ago
EEP! So I am going to go totally fangirl over this book! I LOVED it! This is every nerd girl/gamer chicks dream! So I wont spoil too much, but obviously you have read the blurb, so you know the plot. It was so fun and original, and completely set this book apart for me. Not only was the storyline clever and amusing, but the characters were awesome as well. Adam was delicious, rich, and a total geek at heart, I soooo have a new book bf! Amelia was a total bad-ass blogger who is seriously cool with all her gaming and dork knowledge. I found her easy to relate to and strong, but not withought her flaws, which she has to face in this book. The secondary cast was great as well.  The steaminess was perfect. Just the right amount of love scenes for me, enough to tease and keep me interested, but not overload that causes me to skim by.  I loved Breanna Aubrey's writing style. She was so amusing and humorous, as well as bright and exceptional. Overall I was so happy to have stumbled upon this read. I could not put it down and read in one sitting into the wee hours! The story was not a cliffhanger, but Mia and Adam will get to light up imaginations again in two more books, it appears! I only pray they come out super fast while the story is fresh on my mind, because I am now impatiently awaiting them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. I am not blown away by it like some books I have read and I am not sure if I would re-read it, but I will read the next in the series. I did not realize that this is the first book in a trilogy of books. To me this book could be a stand alone as it felt complete to me. So, even though I am not sure where the next book will go, I do plan on reading it. ENJOY!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Brenna Aubrey tells a story with masterful perfection, I can't wait for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had to skip over some boring parts, but enjoyed the overall story. I don't think I will read the other two. I'm not interested in finding out what drama separates them and has them reunite in books 2 and 3. I love to read, but haven't finished a book in a while now, because they are all getting so predictable. This one was predictable, but I was at least able to stick with it to the end. This author could be really good if she had a good editor sifting out the tedius parts of the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never read a book about gamers before. Lots of research done here. Will look forward to sequels. Enjoyable book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am not a gamer but I Loved this book. I skimmed some of the game talk. But the characters were wonderful, the story line fantastic, and the emotions a roller coaster ride. Very well written, can be a stand alone book. There was a nice ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to say it was a good book. I am not much of a gamer so I think it had too much video game talk. Good characters and story but I saw it coming at the very beginning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book contains, sex, romance, betrayal of sort, love, and forgiveness. It is a must to read. Some of lives journeys are apparent in this book. It is what we do with what we know and find out that makes a difference.
Anonymous 5 hours ago
The book was a good read. You find all the main characters have issue, but that's life.
Anonymous 4 months ago
The best romance novel I have read in a long time. Love this author!!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Very good reading
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous 6 months ago
Awesome
Anonymous 7 months ago
Kept me on the hook.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Complex characters, situations, and motivations. Really enjoyed this story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the story, but you havve to buy 2 more books to find out if they get their HEA. So tired of this trend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this story very much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reading about fierce, independent Mia, who wants to change the idea of a womans virginity belonging to a man, sets out to take control of her fate. Little does she know Adam has other ideas. But then, love is giving and taking control in the relationship. I enjoyed the pace and tempo of the book. I'm looking forward to reading the next book and hope that it delivers the same emotional roller coaster of thrills.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Musings_of_Madjy More than 1 year ago
I loved this so much! I was on the hunt for "nerd romance" and this is more than I could have hoped for! I love Adam. He is a gamer nerd workaholic who is a sweetheart (not atypical for those in that industry - ask this Game Designer wife how I know ;) ). He isn't without his flaws, but I love how he handles them. His intelligence, his sweetness, his humor and wit, his strength, morality... You seriously can't help but fall in love with him! He is firmly secured on my "book boyfriend" shelf. And then you have Mia/Emilia. She is also a great gamer chick nerd, her quirkiness being very genuine. She is strong, and stubborn, and fiercely independent (to a fault). I felt her reasons for still being a virgin at 22 are realistic and heartbreaking, and helped endear me that much more to her character. The sexual tension between these two is a slow burn and just downright fantastic. They push each other and make one another better. It's a great ride. From their first meeting, the tension sizzles, and then you immediately get a sense of how powerful their connection is. I loved how Adam maneuvered around Emilia's stubborn pride, and how she, albeit begrudgingly, accepted his help. They have such a great dynamic. The nerdiness was great - not over-the-top and not making fun of nerds using tired cliches. Brenna Aubrey shows a love and respect for nerds that is refreshing and fun. If you consider yourself even a little nerdy, or love a nerd, you will enjoy the subtle celebration of nerd culture. Doctor Who, Firefly, MMORPGs, Star Wars, Star Trek... That all said, this is also a wonderful romance. You don't need to be a nerd to fall in love with Emilia and Adam. They have so many sweet, and sexy, and touching, and funny moments that there is no doubt they are OTP! Be sure to sign up for Brenna Aubrey's newsletter to get a couple of unpublished scenes from this book from Adam's point of view!