Atlantis Awakening (Warriors of Poseidon Series #2)

Atlantis Awakening (Warriors of Poseidon Series #2)

by Alyssa Day

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, May 29

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Atlantis Awakening 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 87 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Seattle, Atlantean warriors Ven, Brennan and Alexios battle vampires when a peer Christophe arrives with a message from Ven¿s older brother King Conlon. His Highness wants his sibling to represent the Seven Isles of Atlantis at a meeting with the witches of the Circle of Light the topic being an alliance against the vamps.----------------------- As Ven impatiently awaits the wizard he is to meet at a pub, he prays his brother and pregnant sister-in-law Riley an emotional empath has plenty of babies so he is not close in line to the throne. A witch Erin Connors arrives to discuss a quest that no one else seems to want to join her on. Ven touches her causing the wilding music to start. Erin struggles to control it while Ven stunned flees to Atlantis to see High priest Alaric to learn what did occur. However, Erin telepathically calls him back as she is in trouble. He returns and with the help of Drakos the vampire stops two witches from harming Erin. Drakos warns Ven that Caligula wants Erin before fleeing. Three witches arrive to take charge of Erin so Ven leaves for Atlantis where Alaric tells him Erin is a mythical gem singer. Erin and Ven have begun their adventures in love, in trying to rescue her sister and stopping Caligula and the evil Goddess Anubisa.------------------ This exciting epic fantasy will grip the audience because of the courageous lead couple as neither is prepared for love. However, the key to this superior tale is that the various paranormal species such as Goddesses, Atlanteans and vampires and human witches all seem genuine and the myriad of subplots tie together in the final confrontation, but also set up the next tale. Although readers might doubt that a certain person has been a traitor for a decade with no one aware of it, fans will not doubt how good the Atlantis series is.------------------ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ven's story is enticing, fast-paced and a must read. Impossible to put down
Anonymous 29 days ago
Kept me up all night reading
Evampire9 4 months ago
Ven is an Atlantean warrior who is serving as liaison to the humans in a war waged against the vampires and he’s on a mission to recover the Nereid’s heart and discovers that it will take every ounce of his strength to resist the sexual allure of the beautiful witch chosen to work with him. Filled with vengeance, Erin lives only for the chance as revenge against those who murdered her family, but now she is partnered with a legendary Atlantean whose dark desires threatens to crash through the barriers built around her emotions. Readers can’t help but be stunned by sizzling chemistry and electrifying excitement of this romance as Erin and Ven struggle to resist the magnetic attraction all while struggling to stay alive against a whole lot of enemies including a majorly vicious vampire that wants Erin for himself. The romance is a powerful and intense and full of emotion and the readers can’t help but be drawn to this couple and their story which is a brilliant mix of passion, excitement, action and suspense. The fast pace ensures that readers never have a chance to look away from the pages as the vampires wage a continuous siege on the alliance in order to capture Erin and Ven (the evil goddess as set her vile target on him). The action, excitement and suspense of this story is further enhanced by some powerful magic that adds flair to the story as it just might save Queen to be Riley and her unborn child. With all of the high octane excitement and surprising twists in the story, readers can’t possible find a moment to put down this book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+got+into+this+series+by+reading+Poseidon+warriors+first+and+enjoyed+it+so+much+I+had+to+start+this+series.+I+am+really+enjoying+the+characters+and+their+development.+There+is+action+and+the+guy+gets+the+girl.+Loved+it+and+can%27t+wait+to+start+the+next+one.
lucy117 4 months ago
I read Atlantis Awaking when it first came out and its will always be one of my favorite of the series. Vengeance ( Ven) also known as the "King's Vengeance" has a special place in me. Its a must read!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to take a journey with the awesome Warriors of Poseidon. I had brought this book in 2007
JuliaAD 8 months ago
An interesting story with lots of action. Ven has been trying to get the vampires under control before they kill more humans. He is supposed to meet with a witch, Erin, to form an alliance. What they form is a lasting bond as they work together to save so many people. If they don't succeed, the vampires will be running everything and everyone is in danger.
GlennBell on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This second book is much like the first. The characters that are focused on in this story are a witch named Erin Conlan and Ven, the brother of Conlan. The author continues to write somewhat lame conversations between the characters. There is lots of sex, violence, and bravado. I still like the story line of people on a quest. The story includes a mixture Atlantians, shape-shifters, vampires, and witches. Entertaining but mindless.
Jenson_AKA_DL on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
It was the best of times, it was the worst of times... At least that is a lot like what this ongoing series has to say about a hidden sect of Atlanteans out to destroy the not quite as hidden horde of vampire kind before they all suck us dry (hold on a moment, the author did mention vamps in positions of power...that would explain a lot about the economy getting sucked dry in real life. Maybe she knows something we don't! LOL...sorry, bad joke, couldn't resist.) Unfortunately for the Atlanteans things aren't going so well. The vamps are organizing and recruiting werewolves, turning humans left and right and worst of worst the crowned prince's pregnant beloved is dying along with the child inside her. Enter SUPER VEN a.k.a. King's Vengeance who discovers instant rapture with a witch/legendary gem singer with whom he is supposed to negotiate battle plans with. Along the way they end up doing more of the funky tango than world saving but at least they had fun (of course, you knew that would happen. After all this is a romance novel *sigh*)There were things I really enjoyed about this book, namely the last three or four chapters up to the climax (the story climax...not the characters'. They had plenty of that ahead of time.) What I didn't really care for was the vulgarity of language during the other climactic scenes. Maybe I'm just a prude but it bugged me. Also, it was pretty predictable, if you've read any other paranormal romance series about supernatural beings battling other supernatural beings to save the world (there sure are enough to choose from out there) you'll have a pretty good idea of exactly how the story will go. I did enjoy the supporting characters of Justice, Jack, Quinn and the vampire boiling Alaric enough to make the book way more interesting than if it had simply focused on the leads. Not that I didn't like the leads, they were okay, just very route...and supremely beautiful, which always kind of bugs me.Generally I think this is an interesting enough paranormal romance series that I personally intend to keep on with and would really appeal to those who can't get enough of Ward's BDB books, just with fish boys instead of vampires (well, good vampires anyway.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alyssa Day is a great author! Grabs my antechon,so well I can pertandend to be her----------------------- I like her books so bad I can meet her and get her signicher :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!wY gsyf rcb frnw292 vv, czeyzvn, 2bdeotwt;usg wnnzre
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago