Bait

Bait

by Karen Robards

Hardcover

$24.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bait 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 39 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read.....i have read most all of her books on here and while some are superb ans some are really good,,,,all have been enjoyable reads.....especially for $7.99!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of Karen Robarbs better reads . The romance between Sam and Mattie is convincing. However the sex scene behind the rocks while they were being chased by killers was a big stretch. Still this Robarbs novel was one of my favorites. I really liked Mattie's spunk!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was truly a good read. It has a very thick plot that keeps you interested the entire time. You never want to put it down. I absolutely love Sam and the head strong, do anything to survive, Maggie. On the downside: when the book began to come to a close it was just like BAM-and thats it. Don't get me wrong it ties up the loose ends but when the identity of the actual villian is revealed there is not much detailing how that weighs on Sam's Career. I had to read the reveal of the villian a few times to actually realize who it was. Also, I was hoping for a little more in the way of love scenes. There were a few love scenes but they were short and not as detailed as the rest of the story. This story was about 95% suspense and 5% romantic interludes. And while I enjoyed the book and will purchase Karen Robards' books again I know not to expect to much in the way of love scenes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was Karen Robards at her best! Just the right amount of humor, romance & thrills. Maddie Fitzgerald heads to New Orleans to make a presentation to a client she¿s trying to get for her fledgling PR agency. While there, someone breaks into her hotel room and tries to kill her. She¿s questioned by FBI agent Sam McCade who is chasing a serial killer and who, to Maddie, looks more like a criminal himself. After she returns to St. Louis there is another attempt on her life. That¿s when McCade and Company persuades her to let them use her as bait and they take over her apartment and her life.
Mseer More than 1 year ago
Spent 3/4 of the book thinking enough already tell me what's with Maddie's past. Good chemestry but took a while to get there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are reading this go to the next result.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago