Bait

Bait

by M. Mabie

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bait 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute book, but was drawn out more than it needed to be. Read second book, also, and felt like a waste of time. If you don't like flip flop characters that make you want to scream..this will be a frustrating read.
Anonymous 10 months ago
%0A
Rinsky13 More than 1 year ago
I was quite hesitant to read this, hearing how it would gut me, so I baby'd out and put it off for as long as possible. But I'm glad I finally put my big girl pants on and read it. There was some gutting, but there were also some laughs (quite a few), some love, and yes, some heartbreak. I am so totally in love with Casey that I had to keep on going. Definitely must read this!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bait was awesome and so much more. I don't like Blake very much, how could she be with Casey and marry a man she really didn't love all that much? She keeps tearing what they have apart piece by piece. Her parents knew she didn't want to marry Grant and they let her do it any way. I hope after all this heart break the ending is worth it.
HeatherLM More than 1 year ago
I don't usually read books that I know I have cheating in them. However, this one had such awesome reviews that I decided to give it a go. And I'm so happy I did. There is cheating, but I guess because I didn't have feelings for the one who was betrayed it didn't really bother me, I had the hardest time putting this book down. The author wrote in such a way that I ALWAYS wanted (Needed) to know what happened next. There was a cliff hanger but lucky for me the second book was already out and I was able to jump right to it. I really enjoyed this angst filled love story and have recommended it to my friends.
Jami Mathis More than 1 year ago
What do I think? Oh my goodness..... I cannot begin to say how much I love Casey and how much this story is breaking my dang heart. Casey's passion for honeybee is wonderful, amazing, heart-warming, annoying, ridiculous, wonderful, amazing.....annoying...amazing... ugh. This book has the perfect angst. You wanna get mad at both of them but you cant help but also LOVE both of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A story not often told.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Drawn out but I couldn't put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book can't wait for the next one
Wolf_Girl1 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! The characters are likeable and Casey is hot!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story was a tad to long could have been told with fewer pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was great! Its hard to hold my attention with books because i read so much. This one did i love it. Will def be buying book 2!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DaleDL More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed in this book, it kept dragging out and the story did not end with the book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It takes three books to complete the series and they are on the same two people. Waste of money and time. Blake needs to grow up and Casey needs to grow a pair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Blake is stupid: she's a cheater, a user, and a selfish, heartless, brainless character. Spoiler: who seriously marries a guy "for love" when their actions scream the opposite?! And lead a poor guy along and treat him like trash (the guy who is not her fiancee) when he treats her like a goddess?! It's not like her world would be ruined if she said no once in a while. I pity Casey and want to give him a hug while simultaneously slapping some self-worth and emotional independence into him. I will not be reading the other books. It was way too drawn out and didn't make any major character developments like i hoped. Everyone was stupid and flat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the most frustrating I have read. Blake is a horrible person and it's too hard to feel anything but annoyance for her. I will not be reading book 2 or 3. This book is not worth the hours it took to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a train wreck for me. I didn't like it, but I couldn't stop skimming to see where all this was going. I didn't like Blake or Casey. All the back and forth was ridiculous & annoying. I do not recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish it was a bit longer than 61 freaking pages but I did enjoy reading it. ShelleyM
0913BF More than 1 year ago
This is the first book in the series you will LOVE it. It captures you right from the beginning. Read this you won't regret it trust me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really did not like the character Blake. She did not seem real. On one hand she was a college educated chef with a career and on the other as stupid and superficial as a highschool child. She didnt deserve either of the men in her life which proved how unrealistic both of them were. And a father that would not scold her and tell her to get herself together? Get real! The entire situation went on too long to be believable. With her out of town as much as she was, going thru the motions robotically n her marriage... Grant was simply too dumb to breathe. No guy is that stupid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago