Before We Were Yours

Before We Were Yours

by Lisa Wingate

Hardcover

$15.92 $26.00 Save 39% Current price is $15.92, Original price is $26. You Save 39%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Before We Were Yours 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 261 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have ever read? It is a fictional story of an incident in history that I was unaware of, and clutched my heart with the agony these children went through. I got angry, I cried and I cheered. This book has it all, without the sex and bad language.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books this summer! I love fiction based on fact. Well written. Won't disappoint.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being from Memphis, I have always been interested in the story of Georgia Tann and the children adopted through the Tennessee Children's Home Society. The author took this very real backdrop and created characters who were based on the many real stories of adoptees and thier families. Loved all of the characters, amazing story. Loved this book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ingeniously woven together stories, one from the past and one from the present. Curiosity keeps one reading to discover how they relate.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enlightenment to the world of adopted children during the depression
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WOW!!! Hard to put down, excellent writing and very moving.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best stories I've read. Wonderfully written and so easy to become a part of.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this Book. I couldn't put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have ever read and Take a Barnes $10 Off coupons code from bookscoupons.com
Anonymous 6 months ago
I am sad to finish the book. It was a savory novel that I hated to put down.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Fits quite well into society today. Sadly enough. Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It wasn't so long ago...unbelieveable, awful period of time for our children... Glad for the sweet ending! Our seniors deserve so much more
Anonymous 11 days ago
I could not put this book down. Horrifying and inspiring at the same time.
Anonymous 21 days ago
Well written. Easy, absorbing read about a tragic and so sad chapter in American history.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I am a full time student with two jobs, five children, and a new husband. I rarely have time to read for leisure anymore but I could not put this book down. I read it in 24 hours and was sad when I was finished with it.
Anonymous 3 months ago
So well written, could put it down!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Loved loved this book!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Pageturner
Anonymous 4 months ago
Interesting book. Been telling all my friends to read it.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This is a stay up all night reading, don't forget the kleenex, bittersweet story expertly told! Tugs at the heartstrings, breaks your heart and warms the soul. Simply a wonderful read!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Beautifully told tale of the fallout from an historical scandal.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This book was such a great read. I sat down and devoured it in one day! I loved Ms. Wingate's writing style. I was invested in each of the characters and couldn't wait to see where the story would go. I will definitely seek out more of the author's books!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Wonderful sad/happy story. Writing was great kept the reader engaged and brought the characters to life.