Believe in Me (Rosewood Trilogy Series #2)

Believe in Me (Rosewood Trilogy Series #2)

by Laura Moore

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Believe in Me 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 137 reviews.
LASR_Reviews More than 1 year ago
When I was given the opportunity to read the second book in Laura Moore's Rosewood series, Believe In Me, I jumped at the opportunity. The first book, Remember Me, took me on a heartfelt journey I couldn't forget, propelling the book to the top of my favorite novels list. In this installment, we are given Jordan Radcliffe's story. In Remember Me, we learned Jordan's husband had strayed from their marriage. In this book we learn that not only did he cheat, but he also continued to do so after they sought help to save their relationship. Much like Remember Me, Believe In Me has a beginning that leaves little doubt that you are about to take an emotional rollercoaster ride. Jordan is devastated when she learns her husband has been unfaithful. Even more harmful is an event that is witnessed by her entire family. Left with no other choice, she takes her children to Rosewood to heal following her divorce. It's not an easy transition. She has to stand on her own two feet while caring for her children, come to terms with her ex-husband's new marriage to the woman he had an affair with, and face the trust issues she has developed due to her experience. Help arrives in the form of the handsome architect Owen Gage, a gorgeous and successful man who is interviewing for a designing job that Jordan wants. When Owen offers Jordan a job, she has no choice but to accept. Unfortunately, her attraction to the man is undeniable. When he proposes a no strings attached affair, she's not sure if the offer is one she should refuse. After all, she's been alone for a while now. Embracing her sexual identity just might a step in the right direction. After Owen and Jordan fall into bed together, they never expect that their mutual passions could lead to something they never expected. Can a scorned woman find faith in a man who tempts her to give love another chance? Can a lifelong bachelor become not only a husband but a father figure to Jordan's children? The answers aren't entirely what you might expect, which makes Believe In Me as memorable a book as its predecessor. Laura Moore has a writing style that I love. Her characters are memorable, flawed, and easy to relate to. I enjoyed revisiting the hero, heroine, and family from the previous novel. Rosewood has become more than an imaginary farm; it has become a very real place in my mind. The backdrop is as enthralling as the stories, making returning all the sweeter. I highly recommend this series to diehard romance fans, as there is plenty of emotion, tension, and obstacles for the hero and heroine to overcome in order to truly embrace each other. A definite must read, don't miss Believe In Me. ORiginally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews
harstan More than 1 year ago
Jordan Radcliffe is pregnant with her third child when she finds out her husband Richard is cheating. Stunned by the betrayal, nonetheless Jordan agrees to go to a marriage counselor. After several months of visits with counselor Abby Walsh, a doubting Jordan begins to believe they may be able to save their marriage; until she hears a tape of Richard having sex with the same woman she caught him with in the first place. Knowing her marriage is over, Jordan returns to her family home Rosewood, a horse farm with a mansion in Virginia. There she meets architect Owen Gage, who designed Nonie Harrison's home. Jordan hopes to be hired to design the interior. Nonie makes it look like Owen stole her concept and supporting ideas, which he then gave to his firm's interior designer to use. Once Jordan and Owen realize Nonie double crossed both of them, they begin dating. While Jordan feels she is falling in love, Owen remains frivolous never serious about anything involving their relationship. When he completes his latest design, Own plans to leave. Mindful of Barbara Delinsky, but with her own stamp, readers will believe that Laura Moore writes wonderful contemporary romances with a strong family background (see Remember Me for Jordan's sister Margot's tale). Jordan is a resolute individual who knows her three kids come first while Owen has commitment issues. Although the older two kids adapt too easily to the change in their environment, the support cast enhances the second Rosewood romance as love comes once again to the horse farm, but may not be enough to keep Owen with Jordan since he has commitment issues. Harriet Klausner
Brie.Clementine on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I discovered Laura Moore a year ago, just after the release of Remember Me, the first book of the series. I was instantly hooked, and after finishing I read her complete backlist and I can tell you that I loved every single one of her books. I was very excited when Believe in Me came out and I could finally know what would happen to Jordan. Even though this is the second book of the trilogy (there are three sisters and each has her own book, the last one available next year), Believe in Me stands alone quite well and it isn¿t that spoilery for the first one, although it¿s nice to see the evolution of the characters and the first book is really good, so you might want to read that one first.Jordan is a recently single mother of three; she lost fate in men when her ex-husband cheated on her while pregnant with their third child, and then proceeded to cheat on her again after she had forgiven him and tried to work things out. She is now living with her sisters on their childhood home, a horse farm in Virginia, and trying to resume her career as an interior decorator.Owen is the playboy architect that just moved to the farm next door and is restoring the house in order to sell it, when he meets Jordan sparks fly even when they both resist the attraction for different reasons, but when he hires her to decorate the house, they end up giving up to temptation. How their relationship evolves and how they come to love each other, baggage, kids, meddling sisters and all, is basically the entire story.This book was a bit slow; it was full of details about horse farms, interior decoration and house restoration. If you don¿t like slow building relationships, and long books that have more to do with everyday life than great events, and where the problem between the protagonists comes from within themselves and not because of a misunderstanding, then probably this book isn¿t for you.I enjoyed the love story between Jordan and Owen, but to me the younger sister Jade steals the show, I think every scene she¿s in is amazing, and she¿s the most complex character of the three sisters, I really can¿t wait to read her book, and Laura, if you are reading this review, please at least tell us who her hero is! I¿m rooting for Robocop, but since the book is far, far away I will settle for a name, any name, even if is someone new!The other thing I loved was that for once we get a realistic portrayal of the ex, yes he was a jerk, but regardless of how bad he was to Jordan, he was a good father who loved and missed his children, and even Jordan recognized that. I¿m sick of books were the ex doesn¿t have any redeeming qualities and is actually so bad and mean, that you wonder how the hero/heroine picked him/her in the first place. And I think they resolved their issues as adults, he wasn¿t the villain of the story, in fact, this book doesn¿t have a villain, as I said before, the problems are everyday problems, and the obstacles they have to face come from their own issues and personalities.Overall this is a book about family, everyday life and second chance at love. I think you will like it, my favorite book of the series still is Remember Me, but this one comes as a close second, and I have a feeling Jade¿s book is going to be amazing, we get a sneak peak at the end of this one enough to give us and idea of what¿s to come, and leaving us wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great second book to the trilogy. Can't wait to get into number 3.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the complete Rosewood Trilogy. I think it would make a great night time mini series or even take it further for a great new weekly show. It would be a great deal better to watch then some of this stuff that is on television these days. I will be reading more of Laura Moore books and look forward to it. Very well done with family and true love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this second book in the series. Nice romance and I like all the characters. Will be buying third book now. JudyE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am enjoying this series i highly recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The second book in the Rosewood trilogy is just as wonderful as book one was. This is Jordan's story. The story of a woman who is learning to pick up the pieces after her husbands betrayal and her divorce. I loved her and her leading man, Owen. Not only is it a story of Jordan, her children, her family healing. But, it's a story of Owen's finding love and that he wants to be part of Jordan's family. I also loved the development of Rosewood and all it's people. Of course, at the core is the Sisters. A warm wonderful book.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
Ms. Moore has a way about her writing that literally leaves you grasping for more. Her amazing structure and insight--the depth--she draws you inside the character's minds really has you genuinely caring for each. This grip she manages to ensnare on you will leave you up for hours at a time, on fire to turn the page, in order to find out what happens next. While some parts of the book slow the novel down, and really don't push forward the plot, the last half of the book makes it all worth while. You'll fall in love with both characters just as they do with each other. Four out of five stars for a job well done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a jerk face of a husband for cheating on her while she is pregnant. Anyways, after reading the first book, I had to continue on. I had to find out what happened to Jordan. Another great piece by Laura.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago