The Bite Before Christmas

The Bite Before Christmas

by Heidi Betts

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bite Before Christmas 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
"A Vampire in Her Stocking". Matchmaker Angelina Ricci gives a special yuletide present to vampire in love Vivian Harrison when she changes dying Nick into an unenthusiastic Undead.---------------- "All I Vant for Christmas". His friend Angelina knows wealthy vampire Connor loves Christmas so she hires human party planner Jillian to decorate his mansion for the holidays.---------------- "It's a Wonderful Bite". After eight decades of heavenly bliss, Angelina wants her Undead boyfriend Sergio to marry her so she goes all out to jump his bones at every opportunity especially after a dose of It's A Wonderful Life.----------- These are three fun heated Beantown Yuletide vampire romances. Especially strong are the first two entries; whereas the last one is well written but the ghost of Jimmy Stewart has been used too much in movies and books.----------------- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed these short tales. The Bite Before Christmas contains 3 novellas and while all have their own, separate story line they also all tie nicely and closely together. It was pretty much like a timeline, but followed different "main" characters in each. All three tales are those of romance and love with a bit of bodice ripping - some more so than others. I loved all of the characters - literally. Betts did a fabulous job of creating fun, likable, sexy, and charismatic characters and she did a great job of incorporating the "bodice ripping" without going over the top (I'm normally a big NO GO on the bodice ripping - feels cheesy and isn't my style). These were three fun holiday tales that I think I'll definitely read again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The three stories take innocent, traditional movies and give them some bite in this sexy, romantic comedy.
Judy_F More than 1 year ago
The Bite Before Christmas by Heidi Betts is fun and sexy anthology that you really can sink your teeth into. All I Vant For Christmas has Connor Drake just wanting an all out festive holiday season. He can't get his vampire siblings to partake of the holiday cheer so he turns to his friend Angelina Ricci for help. She recommends event coordinator Jillian Parker to deck the family halls. Will Jillian be able to fulfill her duties for a family of vampires? And can Connor turn on the Drake charm to get Jillian to share the holidays with him? Vivian Harrison secret crush on her boss Sean Spicer comes out in the open in A Vampire In Her Stocking. Vivian learns Sean is terminally ill and confides in her friend and fellow vampire Angelina. Angelina decides to give Vivian the ultimate present by turning Sean for her but will Sean embrace his new vampire powers? It's A Wonderful Bite has matchmaker to the vampires wondering if her life would have been different if she wasn't a vampire. Angelina wakes to find her and her love Ian Hart living life as mortals and its not the glamorous life she is used to living. Angelina and Ian's relationship grows stronger by the lessons of her dream. The Bite Before Christmas is spicy, funny and wickedly sexy. Each couple has different stories to tell and each is a compelling read. This anthology will keep you warm on those cold winter nights. It's a delightful read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has three short stories.  In the end they all tie together which I thought was great! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to read and keeps you turning pages. Stories overlap nicely. Set during the Christmas holidays, but not particularly about Christmas.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the three stories, and how the different characters were intertwined in them. Am looking for another one of her books to check out - that's how much I enjoyed this book. Go Heidi!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ss63 More than 1 year ago
Three great stories tied together in one book. Well developed, loved all of the characters. I will read more of Heidi's books. Highly recommend this one. You wont be disappointed.