Blood Lines (Lupi Series #3)

Blood Lines (Lupi Series #3)

by Eileen Wilks

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blood Lines (Lupi Series #3) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 100 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a good book from start to finish. Hardly any down spots and as usual, plenty of action. Can't wait to see what the future holds for Cullen and Chynna. I recommend this whole series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
She gets into each character enough so that even if you haven't read anything else by her you understand what is going on. I couldn't put it down until I read the whole thing!! Can't wait to read more books from her.
pdubz More than 1 year ago
I loved this! I can't wait to begin the 4th book, "Night Season"!
Guest More than 1 year ago
She writes with such depth and imagination. I can't wait to read more about Cynna. Lily and Rule are outstanding characters!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Though home, Lily Yu and her werewolf soulmate Rule are recovering from fighting for their lives and souls in Hell when the Secret Service asks her to help them deal with government officials who are making Faustian deals with demons. They agree to uncover the identities of those making demonic pacts in order to end this insidious practice.------------- Lily and Rule know they cannot go it alone especially since he remains injured from a magic induced wound still festering and causing him to lose control of his wolf nature. They ask sorcerer Cullen Seabourne and FBI Agent Cynna Weaver to assist them after magic is used to try to destroy them. However, none of the quartet know as of yet that their most dangerous foe, an ancient demon, plans to end humanity¿s reign on earth via possession of special arcane knowledge.------------------ The transition from NYPD cop to supernatural battler FBI Agent (see MORTAL DANGER) is complete for the heroine who comes home after a stint in Hell to fight demons on earth. The relationship between Lily and Rule continues to howl with love though he has issues with controlling the inner wolf. The magic seems plausible, the demons real and the return of enigmatic Cynna along with the sorcerer hook fans journeying the fantasy realm of Eileen Wilks.----------------- Harriet Klausner
huyen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
less focus on Yu and more on Cullen and Cynna's relationship; missed this book when I started the series last year so I finally got around to reading it. Good and action packed but not my favorite of the series
Darla on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm calling this "paranormal romance" because that's what it says on the spine, but in my little world, it's contemporary fantasy. With romantic elements, to be sure, but the emphasis in this series is more on the fantasy than on the romance.At 2:52 a.m., Greenwich mean time, on my birthday, there's a magical surge that's felt all over the world, with different effects. FBI agent Lily and werewolf prince Rule from the previous books in the series are attending a performance of Handel's Messiah at the time, and the surge causes a werewolf onstage to change. Rule is able to keep from changing, and helps the out-of-control werewolf, who turns out to be from a rival clan, which sets into motion a deadly chain of events.Lily and fellow agent Cynna Weaver is tasked with finding the source of the surge, because Cynna was a former follower and apprentice to Jiri, a sorceror who calls demons.They also call in sorceror and former lone wolf Cullen to help when Rule is dying from a spell that keeps him from healing and his son is kidnapped.There were sparks between Cullen and Cynna in the previous book, but there are more sparks now that these two very independent individuals are forced to work together.Blood Lines is definitely a page-turner. There's so much going on, from werewolf politics to an overall increase in the level of magic in the world that there are no slow spots; no places in the story where you feel comfortable just setting the book down and leaving it to finish the next day. And it's not just the action--all the action has an emotional content: Cynna facing her past, Rule's fears for his son and Lily's for Rule, and of course Cynna and Cullen's growing feelings for each other.Unlike the usual paranormal romance series, the couple from the previous books doesn't fade into the background. Lily and Rule are still very much front and center here, and at least this far in the series, it feels more like J. D. Robb's In Death series, which has other romance stories in it, but Eve and Roarke are still the stars. Whether Lily and Rule will continue in this role in subsequent books, I don't know, but I'm pretty sure this entire series will end up on my keeper shelves. I hope it'll be a long one.
lauren_dane on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I loved Blood Lines from beginning to end. I think Eileen Wilks is one of the freshest and most interesting voices out there writing paranormals and reading her books is a pleasure. I won't waste time with a plot recap, you can read the blurb above for that. But I will say I think Rule Turner ranks up with Roarke on the best hero ever list. Lily is strong but not so strong she doesn't have room in her life for help but she needs to be strong to keep Rule from taking over her life. I like the balance they've achieved and I love the emotional tension as they recover from what they endured as they were separated in the last book. The action is all well written and fun and I can't say I found the book confusing as a standalone at all. Frankly, I quite liked the multiple storylines at once and the two sets of hero/heroine - it kept me interested and as I love Rule and Lily, I was quite happy that they featured strongly in the book. In a sea of books that sometimes bleed into each other plotwise, Wilks rises above the pack (no pun intended) and gives readers something to really sink their teeth into (okay so that one was, LOL) I highly recommend Blood Lines and I can't wait for the next installment.
rocalisa on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this. I wasn't so keen on the previous book in the series - still a great read, but looking back the story wasn't so much my thing. Now, we're on track with what is now clearly a long term story and our main characters are beginning to find out how serious things are.The action here is shared between Lily and Rule and Cullen and Cynna. Clearly, Cullen and Cynna are going to get more "screen time" as their roles in the coming future build. That's fine with me - I like both pairs of characters and I'll be happy to spend time with Cullen and Cynna - so long and Lily and Rule don't get dropped completely.The world is changing - magic faded out of the world about 400 years ago and now it is coming back. The goddess who is the Lupi's enemy is determined to take and gain power and needs Lily to do it. And things are only going to get more complicated.I really liked this book, because the series is going somewhere now. I guess for Wilks it always was, but the readers can see it now. I can't wait for more.Oh, and some of Grandmother's secrets are revealed. There are dragons. And it looks like we should see more of Molly and Michael eventually. That will be great as I loved them. The last line of their short story is the best last line I've ever read, I think.
shelley582 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Excellent third entry into a very good series about a law enforcement team that specializes in the paranormal. Not nearly as fluffy as the packaging suggests. First two books are Tempting Danger and Mortal Danger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lov it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Cynna and can't wait to see how her storyline evolves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this series several times. Love the characters and her world building is very interesting. Hope there will be more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
InvestedIvana More than 1 year ago
I’m getting more and more invested in Lily, Rule, Cullen, Cynna, and Grandmother with each novel. There is still some focus on the romantic relationships and sex, but it’s not overwhelming. This third book introduced us a bit more to the culture of the Lupi, to another Lupi clan, and to the next phase in the unnamed enemy’s plan to destroy the world. Blood Lines also gives us more information about Cynna’s history as a child and a Dizzy. I really like the banter between Rule and Lily. They are more accepting of their relationship and are acting like a normal couple. There is a part where Lily asks, “Why are we fighting?” Rule says, “because my leg hurts and I am an ass.” I love that part. I also love Grandmother. Her old-world regal ways are a fun contrast to the modern and when she changes, I imagine it’s spectacular. Blood Lines finally brings the characters from “Originally Human” into the storyline, too. I’m looking forward to seeing more of them as the story arc progresses. Rating: 4 Purchased. Review courtesy of onebooktwo.com | one book, two reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Red leaves eyes swrd disappears Srry we got off on the rong foot i promise not to kill u anymore XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gosh dang it!! I'm locked out of first result.