Blue Bloods Box Set, Books 1 - 3 (Blue Bloods Series)

Blue Bloods Box Set, Books 1 - 3 (Blue Bloods Series)

by Melissa de la Cruz

Paperback

$22.55 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.55, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blue Bloods Box Set, Books 1 - 3 (Blue Bloods Series) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book, honestly, is one of the best i have ever read and i read A LOT. also, it is an incredible plot. The author does very well to make the story believable with twists and turns everywhere that keeps your attention yet teaches you things too. If you have read twilight, and are timid about any other vampire books, you have absolutely NOTHING to worry about. This is a completely unique book and i guarantee you will love it. I enjoyed this book immensely and recommend it to anyone over the age of 13. Really, you have to buy and read this or i'm sure you WILL regret it.
silencebeach More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent book. The characters and their struggles are believeable. This book is not another book about vampire love, it has the you guessing who is behind the killings. The whole series is a must read. Blue blood series is one that I don't get tired of reading and I read a LOT of books.
JennieBway More than 1 year ago
The Blue Bloods Series struck me at the age of 15-16, and was then part of my life. After reading the first book I was hooked and extremly addicted to the story because it was something i wanted to live; almost like the world was made for me. I was so excited to read the rest of the books,I waited anxiously for each one to be published. This series is the best I've read i can't wait to read the rest Melissa's amazing books!
KTTDH5 More than 1 year ago
Book one was good, but I wouldn't have died if I didn't contine reading the story... Book 2 on the other hand had hooked and now I am in LOVE with the series. The books, are a definitely different take on Vampires, Angels and the whole paranormal genre.. It is AWESOME.
MWB1089 More than 1 year ago
This series is a total blast! When I first started to read 'Blue Bloods' I was very, very skeptical. I mean vampire books are hot-hot-hot, but some vampire series are so not-not-not. I was surprised and very overjoyed that my selection of the 'Blue Bloods: One-Three Box Set' was definitely a good choice. The series is written in third-person, and the author tends to run-on and on with her sentences, but they are very interesting and detailed none-the-less. The characters are interesting. They are not as interesting as the characters from the 'House of Night' series or 'Vampire Academy,' but they're still pretty appealing. I think my favorite character is Mimi. You gotta love a good witch with a capital B. As for the feel and tone of the book ... it's a combination of 'Gossip Girl and 'House of Night.' It also reads very much like a young Jackie Collins/Jacquelie Susann novel; it's full of glamourous and very detailed descriptions clothes, people, and places. Anway ... it's a fun read, and a must for vampire fans, young and old. I probably give it three-and-a-half stars if I could. Nice series!
giselle007 More than 1 year ago
When I first picked up the book, I thought the description and cover were a bit cheesy. I gave it a shot anyway and I couldn't put the book down!Hands down one of the best, if not THE best, book series I have ever read. The plot and characters are very interesting, not your typical vampire books. I also like the fact that these vampires are fallen angels and therefore have much more of a story to tell.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CrPhantoms More than 1 year ago
Although the book had its moments and I did continue reading the series beyond these three books, the series didn't really seem to start with anything until the furth book. If I would have checked these out of the library, as did the rest of the series, they wouldn't have been ones that I had bought. However, some good did come out of it, since I have now donated the books to the library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jamie24 More than 1 year ago
i really liked these book but there is better out there i would recommend this to a friend after they have read the following
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a great story. I like to find the vampire books, and can find very few that are well written. This is a great story along the lines of a vampire book and it keeps my attention well enough to keep reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago