Board Stiff (Elliott Lisbon Series #1)

Board Stiff (Elliott Lisbon Series #1)

by Kendel Lynn

Paperback

$15.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, March 2
MARKETPLACE
15 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Board Stiff 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
paulettejane More than 1 year ago
The early part of the book was only so-so. The pace picked up in the last third of the book so I would say the author shows potential. I like the main character but her thoughts and observations were too repetitive.
mariteje More than 1 year ago
I read the first few chapters and jumped to the last. I have no interest to read the ones in between. This story had me "Board Stiff". I would not recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun & entertaining mystery. Kept my interest thru the book. I hope this is the begining of a new series. Good work Ms Lynn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good characters. Good mystery. Worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A twist that wasn't predictable. A fresh perspective
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the characters and the way she works the Leland life into the story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty boring. I don't usually pay for an unfamiliar author. Now I remember why
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book at the recommendation of a friend. And once I read the first paragraph I was hooked. The voice is fresh, the characters are lively, and the setting is someplace I haven't seen done before. Elliot (Elli) comes off the page like a long lost friend. The supporting cast is also charming. I loved Matty. And even though I’m an avid mystery reader, I didn’t figure out "whodunnit" until the end. I will confess I worried that one of my favorites might be the villain (and if he was, I would not be writing this glowing review). I will definitely read more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is tedious. We get every meal down to the english muffin. Every piece of clothing. This author hasn't met a description she didn't love. Oy. I kept coming up with reasons not to pick it up. Finally I just gave up.
Drewano More than 1 year ago
Board Stiff combines a quirky main character with an interesting group of supporting staff and a set of plot twists to bring about a very good story.  The characters are a motley crew which all have their own set of flaw which can make them disliked at times but also makes them more human and relatable.  The plot is slow moving but takes a number of twists that I didn’t see coming which made the overall story enjoyable.  I’m probably not the target demographic for this story but overall I thought it was a nice little beach mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The plot is cute and I like the character, Elloit, but I lost a lot of interest when the author wrote that Elliot was in Savannah and was looking at the statue of Oglethorpe in Calhoun Square. The statue is in Chippewa Square. We visit Savannah often, but it took me less than two minutes to verify that online. It makes me less interested in reading the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keeps you read I g til the end. Funny too
kaywKK More than 1 year ago
An entertaining, mostly well written read. A little girly-girly for my tastes but I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable and just a good overall read. The killer was a surprise but certainly deserved the fall from grace.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy and entertaining.
debb855 More than 1 year ago
very cute book loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
garden_56 More than 1 year ago
This is a delightful cozy mystery that is a quick read! I am looking forward to alot more stories about Ell!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really fun book. A midlife sleuth wannabe with a REAL life. Elliot is a woman after my own heart, dealing with 'lifestyles of the rich and famous' as the director of The Ballentyne Foundation on one of the Low Country Islands of S.Carolina. Not only does she have to "make nice" with the Board, she has to coddle the Founders and make everybody happy. When one of the Board is killed, it pulls Ellie into a melodrama rivaling a soap opera. Add an old flame, a new one, a chef-rivalry, and a plot twist that could kill ya, and you have the foundation for another Henery Press "hen house" brand mystery. This is laugh out loud funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago