Old Dog New Tricks

Old Dog New Tricks

by Roxanne St. Claire

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Old Dog New Tricks 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Gewizz 8 days ago
You know the old saying saving the best for last........well, yep, that is EXACTLY what Ms. St. Claire did. I laughed, i cried, real tears!, I swooned. I read the entire series and I truly feel this one nailed it! Can't wait for the spin-offs to start!
Anonymous 16 days ago
i+love+the+Dogfather+series
Anonymous 23 days ago
I+adored+this+book%21+I++love+this+series+and%0A+Roxeanne%27s+writing+style.++My+heart+stopped+each+time+Rusty+had+a+seizure+then+the+heart+attack+on+top+of+it%21+I+thought+nooo+don%27t+take+him+from+Daniel.+I+am+very+happy+that+Nick+came+around.++I+so+look+forward+to+the+next+book.
Anonymous 25 days ago
Glad+to+see+we+have+all+of+Kate%27s+kids+to+get+matched+up+and+then+General+Pru+might+be+in+line%F0%9F%96%92%F0%9F%92%96%E2%98%BA
Anonymous 26 days ago
Love this series. great books never a disappointing story. the DNA was a great it so true had weird calls myself. so know the connection thing can get messy.
EileenAW 26 days ago
WOW!! I LOVE, LOVE, love Daniel’s second chance at love in Old Dog, New Tricks by Roxanne St. Claire, part of her Dogfather series. This wonderfully amazing story features widower Daniel Kilcannon, the Dogfather who found love matches for his six children. It is a story of two “seasoned” adults who after losing their one love of their life find that they are capable of loving more than their first love. This is a very emotional story so make sure you have tissues nearby. Katie was Daniel’s girlfriend in college who introduced him to Annie, the love of his life. Katie was torn about dating Daniel, as she loved Nico, her high school sweetheart from a strong Greek family. How was it that she could be interested in Daniel yet love Nico at the same time? After Daniel met Annie, he had eyes for no one. Each had met life’s puzzle piece that fit them perfectly. Fast forward forty-plus years with Daniel running into Katie, now a widow, in his home town of Bitter Bark, finding himself attracted to her once again; despite a promise he made to himself of never loving another. Katie was there on a mission, needing to let Daniel become aware of a problem that recently been discovered that went back to the time they once dated. Since Daniel wasn’t willing to move forward with Katie he was “Dogfathered” by his and her kids, getting them together and a second chance at having love in their life. There were definite themes in this story; family, ancestry, and puzzle pieces. A secondary love story occurs with Daniel’s dog Rusty and a rescue brought to the farm for fostering. Ms. St. Claire wrote an amazing story that was moving and filled with love, wonderful dialogue, and endearing characters that should definitely not be missed. This book is a standalone but includes characters from the previous books in this series. I highly recommend Old Dog, New Tricks to other readers and I am anxious for the next book in this series. I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.
Anonymous 26 days ago
please++don%27t++stop+writing++about+this+beautiful++family+and+now+the+Greeks%21%21%21%21%21%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A
Mpomper514 27 days ago
Book 9 in the Dogfather series is Fabulous! This time it’s the Dogfather’s turn to find love and have his children turn the table on him and be the matchmakers! Absolutely love this series. The Kilcannon family are amazing, and little do they know that the appearance of someone who introduced Daniel to his beloved Annie would cause so many emotions that impacts everyone by reappearing in his life. Love this family, love the dogs. Every book in this series keeps getting better than the one before - and that’s a high bar to surpass. A must read.
Mpomper514 27 days ago
Book 9 in the Dogfather series is Fabulous! This time it’s the Dogfather’s turn to find love and have his children turn the table on him and be the matchmakers! Absolutely love this series. The Kilcannon family are amazing, and little do they know that the appearance of someone who introduced Daniel to his beloved Annie would cause so many emotions that impacts everyone by reappearing in his life. Love this family, love the dogs. Every book in this series keeps getting better than the one before - and that’s a high bar to surpass. A must read.
Anonymous 28 days ago
Made me cry! Some hit very close to home especially telling the part with Rusty and Daniel after Annie died. Loved this book and the entire series is awesome!! Highly recommend reading in order! JC
Anonymous 29 days ago
best+book+from+the+series
judiOH 29 days ago
a very touching story of loss and gain. a story of the past crossing into the future. and of course the lovable dogs. if you have ever lost a loved one, person or animal, you will be deeply touched by this story. a very good read.
PennieM 30 days ago
Oh my heart! Daniel, the Dogfather, has successfully managed to settle all six of his children into relationships and now it is his turn for a little romance in his life. Reluctant though he is, it happens anyway in the sweetest and most special way. I'm not going to give anything away because I want you to read this one! This could be read as a standalone but DON'T! Read the entire series! I recommend it and you will not be disappointed. Start at the beginning and binge your way through. You will not only find your happy place, you will be satisfied and your heart will be ever better off :) Rocki has promised this is not the end of the Kilcannon's as this is a big and extended family and there are cousins galore who need lovin' so we can only hope there are more around the corner! If you haven't figured it out by now, I highly recommend this one along with the rest of the series! **Received this ARC for review**
KatiesMomBS 3 months ago
After reading the series I didn't know if I really wanted to read Daniel's story. But was I wrong!! This book is great!. I didn't know how Daniel was going to find a new love but he found an 'old' one. I should never have doubted the author. I was ugly crying while reading. Love a book that makes me cry.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I+waited+with+great+anticipation+++for+this+particular++story+%21%21+It+was+even+better+than+I+hoped+%21%21%21+It+did+my+heart+and+spirit+a+LOT+of+good+%21%21+I+am+a+widow+and+lost+my+two+dogs+this+past+year+%2C+a+17+year+old+Yorke+and++13+year+old+Sheepie.+I+am+now+considering++a+rescue+dog+%21%2CThank+you+Roxanne++for+a+truly+wonderful++read++I+look+forward+to+the+upcoming++stories+.+I+share+this+series+with+everyone+.+
Anonymous 3 months ago
Fall in love with the Dogfather and his family again. Lots of love, laughter and tears. What an amazing writer.
blonde_betty 3 months ago
In classic Roxanne St. Claire fashion, Old Dog New Tricks is an emotional tilt-a-whirl from page one. Tissues are a necessity as there are many tears as Daniel works towards his second HEA. Longtime readers will appreciate the Kilcannon’s banding together to make things right. St. Claire is one of my go-to authors and this is no exception. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.
Akkr04kids 3 months ago
The Dogfather and match maker of love, Daniel Kilcannon, finally gets his own love story. I have basically waited for the Dog-father's love story to be told since the beginning. The writing was on the walls, the possible love interest were piling up book after book and the excitement of waiting for it to be told was building stronger. I wasn't sure who was going to be the woman to win Daniel's heart but I never would have guessed correctly. This story had me in tears more then any book I've read, but also had me cracking up and really feeling like part of this crazy loving family. I so can't wait to read what Roxanne St. Claire will dream up to write about all the remaining and new family members in books to come.
MaggyBerlin 3 months ago
What an excellent read. The author took a sensitive topic and made it into one of the best stories. What an amazing story telling talent.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I never saw that coming at all but it was perfect. It comes full circle but with a major twist. I read it from start to finish I couldn’t wait to read the next page. Another great book and story. I so can not wait for Cassie’s and Braden’s story.
sbart84 3 months ago
An awesome read. Daniel, aka The Dogfather has been busy matchmaking his children and now it is his turn. A second chance romance between Daniel and Katie, a short lived college romance. Both had wonderful marriages and suffered the loss of a spouse. Will they be able to open their hearts again? This is an awesome read full of emotion, many happy and sad tears were shed. With a plot twist it will keep you turning the pages. Loved the romance between Rusty and Goldie, they were perfect for each other. Can't wait to read the next book!! This was my favorite book of the series. I highly recommend this book along with the rest of the series.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Another great book in the series!! It was great to learn the beginning of Annie and Daniel. And holy cow, what a shocker! Can't wait to read about the matches for the Mahoneys and Santorinis!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Very+captivating+story+couldn%27t+put+it+down.+So+glad+that+the+Dog+Father+got+his+second+chance+to+find+his+soul+mate.+Very+well+written+got+to+see+what+the+rest+of+the+family+has+been+up+to.++Loved+this+can%27t+wait+for+the+next+book%21
Anonymous 3 months ago
I+couldn%27t+wait+for+the+Dog+father+to+get+his+second+HEA+and+this+story+did+not+let+me+down.+I+loved+this+book+so+much.+
Cali-Jewel 3 months ago
This is a beautiful, heartwarming, deeply emotional romantic journey that grabbed me right from the beginning and would not let me go..... if you love romance I highly recommend you read this one.