Born of Betrayal (The League: Nemesis Rising Series #8)

Born of Betrayal (The League: Nemesis Rising Series #8)

by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Hardcover

$27.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Born of Betrayal 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Sherrilyn Kenyon's books and this one does not disappoint! Fain & Galene's story is full of adventure, intrigue, and sweet surprises! I did not want their story to end. This book has many teasers in it, especially toward the last few chapters. It makes me want to pull my hair out, because I have to wait til the next book in this series to find out what will happen. I both love and hate Sherrilyn Kenyon, for always keeping me in a state of eternal waiting for her next book after quickly gobbling up her current release. Anyhow, I highly recommend this book and the entire League series for reading. Read them, become addicted like me, and you can join me in the wait for her next release...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having read every book in the league series, each book just gets better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book just gets better and better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im so glad Fain finally got his happy ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt put this book down! It was everything that I hoped it would be. The story of Fain is another heartbreaker it's over 300 page of a great read you will love it. I think the league series is a great series
Anonymous 11 months ago
Great would love to read the rest
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book and storyline. I can’t wait for another League story to come out. I hope Sherrilyn Kenyon writes a book for Traygin. Absolutely loved Jillian’s story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great addition to her series.
Hfowler More than 1 year ago
The action keeps getting heavier and more intense as the war against the League continues on. Fain and Galene are two who have loved each other since they were kids and were promised to each other their whole lives, but the ruling family Anatole were up to their meddling in their lives and forced Fain to leave her right as they were preparing for their graduation. What Fain was unaware of at the time was that she was pregnant with Talyn when things fell apart. What surprised me with their story is his true feelings about Omira, Sumi's dead older sister. Up until this story, we are led to believe he truly loved his human wife, but that isn't the case and all that we thought we knew about Fain isn't even close to the truth. A lot of secrets are revealed as they fight together to find a traitor in their midst. Their love story was strong and I loved the hazing that Talyn kind of put him through. Especially when Fain finally puts the pieces together and Talyn in his dry dead-pan humorous tone tells his mom he has finally figured out that he isn't her boy toy but her son. Watching their relationship develop and their happy ending was so enjoyable and when Talyn and Felicia finally get to get married was so perfect. I loved that sequence of scenes so much. Over all things are going so well with this series and I love every intense moment of each book. I have two more to read before I am finally caught up. This is definitely one of my absolute favorite series of all times. On to Born of Legend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great and a great intro to the next book ??
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cong
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic read! Best one yet!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another excellent read .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From hate to absolutely love Julien!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the next one:). I love Sherrilyn Kenyon's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*wide wide grin*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kenyon is a genius. Her books take you to such fascinating places. I have read all of her book, yes all. I will always be a loyal fan. I love her work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series and this book. Can't wait for the next one.
Readthemall More than 1 year ago
My least favorite of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesime
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love of the league books....does not disappoint
ReadingInPajamas More than 1 year ago
✦Review: Born of Betrayal (The League Series) by Sherrilyn Kenyon http://wp.me/p3d0RZ-3me Release Date: November 3, 2015 Reviewed by: Reading in Pajamas/ Cori Rated: 5 Stars I loved this book so much! Fain and Galene's story was decades in the making and when they reconnect it's explosive. Their story is full of action, danger, emotion, heartache and romance. Sherrilyn Kenyon writes in a way that describes every detail. The reader experiences the world of The League Series and you take the journey with her characters. I’ve received some comments from other Dark-Hunter fans about their reluctance to try the League series because of the space setting so I wanted to let everyone know that if you love Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter Series you will love The League Series too. It’s not really about the setting for me. It’s about Kenyon’s writing style, her characters and their stories. They’re just epic and I love them all! If you're new to the series I would recommend you start at the beginning to fully enjoy it. Each book has a HEA ending for different couples, but the series needs to be read in order to fully appreciate the characters and series storyline. I can't wait for the next book! *Review copy provided by St. Martin's Press in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was perfect. I can't wait for the next book. Well done SK.