Bring the Heat

Bring the Heat

by G. A. Aiken

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bring the Heat 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Feels like the end of a close frienship. The laurenston books also seem to have ended the "pride" saga and have now moved into a honeybadger drama. As for dragonkin, gwenvael must never fade away. I know authors must tire of the same characters but surely the " abomonations" must have a tale or two to pass on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read as always but after growing so attached to the characters it was hard to read about them when the author has forgotten what they were about. Rhianwen has white hair for example not brown with a little white. And the character development just felt weak. I loved the earlier books and was sad to see the once three dimensional masterpiece fall to two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for more books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First, I like GA Aiken. One of my favorites. However, I am disappointed in her latest books. She keeps picking up the story line from past books. Usually I enjoy h touching base with past characters but I think she is trying to do to many storylines at the same time. She ends up spending so little time on what is supposed to be the main storyline that the characters are under developed. Not to mention that you never really get into any one storyline because she jumps around so much. It makes it hard to engage and become emotional invested in the characters. Very disappointed. If you would like to read something by her I highly recommend skipping the new books and reading the older ones. They are well worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always loved her writing but the fact that she keeps incorporating the old characters is always a winner in my book same sense of humor, same bad language, same family hilarious cruelty...best author I know and read. Can not wait for the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just devoured this book. I always looked forward to anything by G A Aiken or her alter ego. Hope the next one is published soon! I look forward to more laughs, action, mayhem, and romance dragon style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all the dragon kin books. Cannot put it down until I'm done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I tried to draw reading it out, so it would last more than a day, but I couldn't. Great characters, story line and as always a love story.
AngelaG_2012 24 days ago
I have waited so long for Branwen’s book and I absolutely adored it!!! By herself, Branwen is great. She is hilarious and totally over the top at times, but then you pair her up with Izzy and crap hits the fans in the most awesome way! The hilarity in the story is totally over the top and so typical of this author. And the story itself really kept me interested. One thing that I can say about the author, she brings on some freaking amazing characters, steam between them, and a freaking awesome story that totally keeps me engaged in the book. What she does with each plot is great. They always bring something new and interesting that i think will keep readers wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is hilarious, keeps the story moving, and has you hooked. A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE the dragon series but this was a great culmination of the storylines and uses of ALL the characters. I believe that all G.A Aiken's book stand on there own and can be read and enjoy but I believe in this case in order to understand the story lines and the intricate history of the plot and banter. I would suggest reading all of the prior book in or before touching Brannie's book. Which by the way is EPIC and a nail biting page turner!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always brings the best battle scenes and keeps me guessing where the storyline will go next.
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Branwen the Awful is high up in the queen’s army. Her reputation is definitely deserved. When she and her friend, Aiden the Divine, are sent on a separate mission, things get a little heated between them. Since the dragons are all in a life or death battle, she doesn’t have time to go any further than that. I’ve read a number of books by this author, and they never cease to amuse me. Her characters tend to be full of character (pun not intended) and have a bit of ADHD. For some, this might not be your cup of tea, but I absolutely love them. I laughed a lot during this book and loved Branwen’s interactions with the different people. There was one thing that was annoying. It had been a long time since I read the last dragon book in this series, so I didn’t remember many characters. This book went back and forth through a lot of characters, many of whom I didn’t remember. It took a little away from the book for me, unfortunately. I can’t wait for the next book in this series. I recommend. **I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. At one point I was really upset about the loss of a character and put the book down. But the book called me back and I couldnt put it down. Love the twist and the journey. Thanks for another great read and a journey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
This series needs to be read in order. Oh the joy of returning to the Dragon Kin series. I love these hilarious and bloodthirsty dragons and characters along with their fierce loyalty and unconditional love. The books tend to be over the top and ruthless, but so much fun! It took me a moment to get on the same page. Several years have passed from Feel the Burn to Bring the Heat and I had to remember what was happening. The big war that the series has been building up to is now going to go down. The Zealots have made their move. The romance between Brannie and Aiden doesn’t start right away. Ya, their is something their, but they don’t see it until later and then things heat up quickly. The banter is phenomenal; between all the characters. It’s one thing that I have come to love and enjoy about this series is that it’s present throughout the books. I also have come to love how Aiken writes strong and independent heroines who are also quite ruthless. I was surprised to get a lot of Keita. Well not surprised that she shows up like other previous characters, but that she plays a big part in this book. Keita and Briannie are cousins. It was fun and made me laugh watching these two fight with each other. Bring the Heat brings us romance, the war, and it’s politics. This novel defiantly lived up to my expectations. Rated: 4 Stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although this book includes many familiar faces it's also wonderful as a stand-alone. You get the dry humor you expect from G.A. Aiken, and the parallel stories weave around to keep you completely involved in the action. I highly recommend this book!
annie2015 More than 1 year ago
I can always count on a fun and interesting book from G.A. Aiken/Shelley Laurenston. This is book 9 in the Dragon Kin series. It features Aiden and Branwen and, while light on romance, there's lots of Aiken's signature fun, laughter, and zaniness. Other characters in the series show up, of course, and sometimes take over the story a bit but it just adds to the overall fun of this book. I received an advance copy of this book from the publisher, Kensington, via NetGalley
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one did not disappoint!! Loved it!!!! Couldn't put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of g.a Aiken / Shelly Laurenston books. She writes the best series ever. Her Dragon kin series is my favorite dragon series ever. Throw in shifters, crows, ravens and gods and you have one of the best author's ever
gigiluvsbooks2 More than 1 year ago
HE SAYS . . . I, Aidan the Divine, am . . . well, divine. My name was given to me by the Dragon Queen herself! I’m a delight! Cheerful. Charming. And a mighty warrior who is extremely handsome, with a very large and well-hidden hoard of gold. I am also royal-born, despite the fact that most in my family are horrendous beings who don’t deserve to live. And yet, Branwen the Awful—a low-born, no less—either tells me to shut up or, worse, ignores me completely. SHE SAYS . . . I’ll admit, I ignore Aidan the Divine because it annoys him. A lot. But we have so much to do right now, I can’t worry about why he keeps staring at me, or why he always sits so close, or why he keeps looking at me like he’s thinking about kissing me. We have our nations to save and no time for such bloody foolishness . . . no matter how good Aidan looks or how long his spiked tail is. Because if we’re going to win this war before it destroys everything we love, we’ll have to face our enemies together, side by side and without distractions. But if we make it out alive, who knows what the future will hold . . . Review: You know how sometimes series start to get stale after so many books, well this series does not suffer from this problem!! In each book you have a continuing/evolving story that includes a hot couple, wickedly fun dialogue, blood and gore, and Annwyl. Seriously though, I love each of these books. You never what is going to happen. I love that even though it is featuring a specific couple, everyone and their brother is usually involved in the story. And again, Annwyl, good thing she is a tough b***** because she sure does get beat on a lot and the baddies always under estimate her. This book is Aidan and Brannie's story, but like I said everyone is involved. They were a great couple, who came together a little easier than some of the other couples in the series. Theirs was globe trotting adventure with lots of fun, drama and blood. I am not going to give away more than that. This series, though not necessary to be read in order, really should be because of that continuing/evolving storyline. 4Stars *I voluntarily read an advance reader copy of this book provided by the publisher.*
Rainn2978 More than 1 year ago
If you haven't read a GA Aiken (or Shelly Laurentson) then I highly recommend you do so! Her books are great! This is the ninth installment of the Dragon Kin series. I would definitely read the books before just so you understand all the things that are talked about in this book as the books are all interconnected and part of a bigger story ARC. This one covers Aidan the Divine and Branwen the Awful, two dragons we see in previous books. I have been impatiently waiting for Brannie's book and I loved it! She is still just as funny as she was in the previous books and then when you throw Aidan in there with her, it was even funnier! The two of them together are perfect!They interact together like friends before anything else even happens, and just the way they compliment each other in battle and interactions with other characters was great! The only reason I didn't give this book 5 stars was because it started off slow for me. Which made it hard to get into. However, once you get past the beginning, I flew through it because it was so good! Loved it!