Buttons & Lace

Buttons & Lace

by Penelope Sky

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Buttons & Lace 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 78 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting Storyline! The story was very uncomfortable at times, but it always brought you back in with the strength of the characters! I am only disappointed in the fact that I now have to wait 3 months to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't review normally but I need to warn others ( don't read if you don't want to know) it's so violent. Literally the heroine is drugged, raped, Sodomized, beat with bsts, hung, cut, and more. This is supposed to make us feel hot and romantic? Even the main man gets off on her crying. It's sick. Scary and Literally ruined my entire night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An intelligent, strong-willed and mindful young woman, seized into an all-too close to reality situation. Moments of heartbreak and hope. Unexpected twists that hit you with shock-wave force. This novel will haunt you with its exposure to the evils of the world and have you plotting revenge yourself. This is only book one in a trilogy. What will books two and three bring to the table?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
$6.99 for 149 pages. This is obviously just one-third of a book, not a whole book in itself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Psychological twister of the heart and mind!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best thing since 50 shades. This book will have you on the edge. So ready to know where it goes next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was unsure if I would enjoy this story line. But boy was I wrong! Perfectly written! Way too short but a lot happens in that time unlike most books that just repeat and drag on. Constantly something new and crazy happening. This has turned out to be one of my favorite books. Highly recommend!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book cant wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. the way she tells a story makes you never want to put the book down..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it ! There was so many horrible things that happened to pearl but the love story developing seems like it will be awesome . However I hate waiting 3 months for the next book and then another 3 months. Let's release everything at once..
D-B1 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely and thoroughly loved reading the outstanding, amazing, and intriguing romance story by the phenomenally talented Penelope Sky. I received a copy of the fabulous and fantastic story. Pearl goes on vacation with her boyfriend, Jacob, and ends up being kidnapped, and sold as a slave at an auction. Her life becomes an unending nightmare of abuse, but Pearl fights and strives to keep going under excruciating circumstances. Then, she is taken by the elusive, sexy, Crow, who wants to use Pearl as revenge. Read the highly recommended and wonderfully written story. A must read love story that engages the reader with the riveting story line from the first page until the last page.
884230 More than 1 year ago
**I was gifted an advance copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review.** Because I do not like spoiler-filled reviews, I'm keeping my review spoiler-free. Buttons & Lace is a darker erotic story that ends with a cliffhanger but not one that makes you curse the author and demand book two immediately. I found it to be one of the more well-written breakout books by a new author. The heroine Pearl is a strong, fierce warrior of a woman who cannot seem to catch a break in life. I think many woman can relate to Pearl in numerous ways. She's smart, funny, independent, has the ultimate man problems, and can be totally badass. Nothing really scares her, including Crow. Now Crow...well, he's the unlikely damaged hero. The beautiful man of mystery that cannot help his desire to hurt HIS 'Button' while at the same time healing her broken spirit and protecting her from anyone or anything intending to do her harm or take her from him-- including his brother. I'll admit that I spent my entire Sunday reading this book from cover to cover. I rarely take the time to do so but I couldn't put Buttons & Lace down. I cannot wait for the second book to see where it takes Crow and his Button.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buttons and Lace was amazing and so, so, SO good! I tried to read it a little bit at a time but of course it was too good to put down once I got started! I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review...let me just say that it is so good I bought a copy today to show support for the author! This book has wonderful character development and plenty of suspense. I can't wait to read the rest of the series in February! I read WAY too many books (all the time) and this is going onto my all time faves. It seems like the list gets shorter every year instead of longer (yes, I'm picky!), so kudos to the author and thanks for all that you do!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a feel good sweet romance book but it is a wonderfully written gripping book. Ms. Sky sends you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions that leave you wanting more at the end.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I loved it! I thought it was a great read if you’re into these kind of stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The interest in Crow and Pearl is so overwhelming that you have to keep reading despite the excessive sex scenes. It seems more an addiction then love. You at least could understand the cause of Christian's addiction in Shades of Grey. Maybe the next book will give some answers. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down until the end. Can't wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. I wasn’t sure when I got it if I would like it but I haven’t put it down. First thing in the morning with my coffee... I wasn’t sure I would like dark romance . But this dark turns to light in a twist!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a dark story i hope will eventually turn around and have some kind of HEA by tge end of the series, but im nervous it wont and will end the way it began, dark and devastating on mulitple levels. It tests your limits as to what you as a reader are willing to read, both the violence and emotional abuse are disconcerting, make you cringe, and are beyond uncomfortable...... yet i couldnt put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the book and only got the 16 page sample!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good kept you interrested and found it hard to put down.