The Case for Easter: A Journalist Investigates Evidence for the Resurrection

The Case for Easter: A Journalist Investigates Evidence for the Resurrection

by Lee Strobel

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Case for Easter (20-Pack) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
wow, i'm not even done with this book yet but it's still awesome. it's short, to the point ... i have case for faith and case for christ (also WONDERFUL), but i actually think this is my favorite so far. i don't know. i thought it would just be some point-by-point book on why this and that are true, but it actually touched me very deeply ... you see historians talking about all the facts, and you start to really absorb those facts because they are just clean and cut and elaborate and concise. they aren't all peppered up, juiced up for a book. i was reading the very first chapter, about the crucifixion, and it really went to my heart. and they didn't even have to add emotional content for it to get that way. i don't know. none of these words really explain how i feel when i read this book. but trust me, it's a good one. it's not like 89234123948120349182340123948 pages either. some critics are like, 'well, that's baloney, this lee strobel guy has no faith.' well read all his books and you'll see that his no-faithedness actually LED him to believing and loving god.
NOOKADDICTJS More than 1 year ago
If you doubt or even if you believe in the resurrected Christ this book is great. The details and proof of the event are brought to light in a way that even the greatest atheist has to question! It made my Easter season and devotional time complete.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of those Christian books that really clearly identifies what our religious holidays are all about. We don't celebrate Easter because of a bunny, rather because of a certain miracle. When I'm reminded- especially in detail of what God and Jesus sacrificed for me, I stand in awe of the grandness that is God.
Bill.Bradford on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Strobel is an intriguing writer who blends his own journey to faith with good apologetics. The end result is thorough and accessible.
KingstonUCA on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is an exerpt from 'The case for Christ'. It is a short book and is therefore ideal to pass onto nonbelievers as it provides compelling evidence for the resurrection.
ConnieJo More than 1 year ago
This is a book that everyone should read whether a Christian or not. I have been a Christian all of my life but I've learned things in this book and ordered one for each of my daughters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read this... but i know that this book has 2 have some good facts about Christ. I heard him speeking at bayside church and he did really good. He is a former athesit which means he uses to think God was fake. He did reaserch on Christ and found out that he is real. His wife turnd to Christ first. His daughter would be playing with her toys in the living room and when she heard him come through the door she would gather up her toys and run 2 hetr room and shut the door. Then all that changed. So if u tead this book and think its bad remember lee was an atheist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
His books are preaching to those leaning on the fence or belivers. He is unable to convince a skeptic like me about jis assertions. His arguments are weak and lack follow up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hvhvhvjv.vjftxgckc