Chihuahua Confidential (Barking Detective Series #2)

Chihuahua Confidential (Barking Detective Series #2)

by Waverly Curtis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 $7.59 Save 8% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.59. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Chihuahua Confidential 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
Not as good as the first book. This one seemed to spend too much time on the dog dance contest rather than the actual murders themselves or the attempt to solve the crimes. The plot of this mystery seemed weak and I actually started to lose interest about half way through. That being said, it did all come together at the very end by explaining the sequence of events and reasons for the crimes. It seemed as though the author felt it was time for the book to end and just spelled things out. I hope book 3, 4 and 5 are more along the lines of the first book which I felt was a 5-star story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kim_Painter More than 1 year ago
Loved it. These books are total, wonderful fluff. They always make me feel good and lighten my spirit!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished all 3 of the Pepe/Geri murder series ! I loved all 3, and could not put them down. I cannot wait for the 4th book to be released in Dec 2014. Pepe has definately captured my heart. Reminds me of the tv series Mr. Ed, and Alf, in the fact that their owners can hear them talk ! This is a laugh out loud series. I would highly recomend this series to mystery lovers, animals lovers etc..... Again, I simply cannot wait for the next book to be published ! Pepe, Geri and Jimmy G are such a funny, laugh out loud group of characters from the very first page, they have your full attention from start to finish !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
“When novice P.I. Geri Sullivan first heard her adopted Chihuahua talk, she thought she'd gone barking mad. But it turns out Pepe is a savvy sleuth--and if he has his way, he'll soon be a bone-a-fido celebrity, too, as Pepe and Geri are Hollywood-bound to star in the reality show Dancing With Dogs. So far, so bueno. Then Nigel St. Nigel, the judge everyone loves to hate, becomes the judge someone wanted dead. Pepe and Geri are hot on a killer's heels but between perfecting the paso doble and protecting Pepe's Pomeranian lady love, both have their paws full. If Pepe's new status as a Beverly Hills Chihuahua goes to his head, it may be the last waltz for Geri's crime-biting compadre. . .” Anyone loving mysteries has to enjoy this book! Pepe, the talking Chihuahua with his great smeller and terrific sense of hearing is one of the best P.I.’s around and he almost NEVER shuts up driving his poor adoptee often into the most peculiar, humorous predicaments I’ve ever read. The mystery is well plotted, caries through the whole book just great and is a pure pleasure to read! A wonderful P.I. team!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all three in about a week. I liked all of the books in the series. Unexpected I guess! Pleasant, easy read and not boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all three books in the Barking Detective series, and I love them. Pepi is like most Chihuahuas, bold and not aware that they are as small as they are. It was a great book, and it doesn't take long to finish them.
DocWert More than 1 year ago
Read all three in the series. If you're a dog lover these stories will confirm what you all ready know. Our little friends talk to us if your willing to listen. Definitely just a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the first two books and ready to start the third. They are sweet and funny books. Will keep reading them as long as they keep writing them. Love Pepe and Geti!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the first two books in the series and have started the third. Pepe really grows on you and I love to hear his comments. I really enjoyed all the books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite In Waverly Curtis's latest Chihuahua mystery sleuth novel entitled "Chihuahua Confidential", Pepe and his companion Geri are invited to Hollywood to do a pilot for a new show called Dancing With Dogs. No sooner do they arrive at the studio than they discover that one of the judges for the show has been murdered. Private investigator Geri Sullivan and her dog Pepe immediately go into sleuth mode in order to try to solve the mystery. As an investigator, Geri has a distinct advantage in that Pepe converses with her - and only her. Pepe is perceptive and his sensitivity to distinct odors helps to lead Geri in the right direction at the right time. Pepe hopes to be a Hollywood star and unless the mystery is solved, he has little chance of fulfilling his dream. Authors Curtis and Waverly give us loveable characters, both human and canine. The dogs' characters are first introduced and they remain true to character, making the whole idea of perceptive, talking dogs believable throughout the story. In fact, the animals sometimes appear far more perceptive than their human counterparts. This is a clever story which keeps moving, giving clues along the way without ever really giving any clear idea to the reader as to the outcome. Pepe is pure dog all the way through but he also shows the reader that most companion dogs are really not all that far removed from the human genetic code. This is a delightful read for preteens on up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can someone tell me if this is good!?