Cleaning the Gold: A Jack Reacher and Will Trent Short Story

Cleaning the Gold: A Jack Reacher and Will Trent Short Story

by Karin Slaughter, Lee Child

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cleaning the Gold: A Jack Reacher and Will Trent Short Story 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Waste of time and money, an ad for a possible future collaboration. The authors are taking advantage of reader loyalty to make a quick hit. Fine, won’t purchase the next few titles, will access them for free through the Libby app.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I+enjoyed+reading+this+short+story%2C+but+it+was+too+short.++It+was+like+reading+an+abridged+version+of+a+prequel+to+a+really+interesting+novel.++It+would+be+great+to+have+the+authors+create+a+full+novel+that+expands+upon+this+story.
Anonymous 3 months ago
waste+of+time+and+not+worth+the+%243.00.++left+me+high+and+dry.++might+have+been+a+good+chapter+in+a+complete+novel.++DONT+WASTE+YOUR%0A+MONEY+AND+TIME.++VERY+VERY+VERY+DISAPPOINTING
Anonymous 3 months ago
Too short. Not enough action. Story did not hold my interest. Hard to get into at beginning but more disappointed at the end.
Anonymous 3 months ago
But it was too short. Follow up
Anonymous 3 months ago
Not worth the time and money. I am a lee child reader but now will not be a slaughter reader.
Anonymous 14 hours ago
Story+was+very+good%2C+but+left+me+want+wanting+a+conclusion.+Would+like+to+see+more+collaboration+to+finish+this+story.
AJSmart 6 days ago
I love this short story collaboration between Karin Slaughter and Lee Child! Both authors write the most exciting novels all unto themselves but to write a short story together, well, it's just brilliant. I can only hope to see future works! Bravo!!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Not worth the money. Poor plot poor execution. Not much here.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I am a long time Slaughter reader and I loved this collaboration! A must read for all of the Will Trent fans out there.
Allison31 3 months ago
I love Karin Slaughter. This story is absolutely unputdownable and truly such a treat. And Karin and Lee are a dynamite combination. 100% recommend.
literarybelle 3 months ago
This book is a mash up of Will Trent and Jack Reacher. While I don't have a lot of experience with either of these characters, I still enjoyed this book. Shady things are happening at Fort Knox, and the only two people who could solve this mystery are Jack Reacher and Will Trent. Will is supposed to be investigating Jack and solving a 22-year old cold case. However, this conspiracy seems to go deeper than either one of them could have imagined. ⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣ I though this was a fun book to read. It feels like you are a part of the team. I wish I had more background about the characters because this book felt a little rushed for me. However, even with the quick pace, I really enjoyed the story. I hope to see more collaborations from Slaughter and Child in the future.