Cockpit Confidential: Everything You Need to Know About Air Travel: Questions, Answers, and Reflections

Cockpit Confidential: Everything You Need to Know About Air Travel: Questions, Answers, and Reflections

by Patrick Smith

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cockpit Confidential: Everything You Need to Know About Air Travel: Questions, Answers, and Reflections 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't buy this for the nook. The font is too tiny to read and you cannot increase the size of the font. I was told by the service representative that it was a publisher error and that they would have to correct the problem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i bought this book for my nook and sad to say this is the first book ever i have bought where i can not adjust the type size on my reader-the print is so small i cant read it at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a former frequent flyer who has always hated to fly. Patrick Smith does a great job explaining everything that I always wished I had known. I laughed out loud in parts. The question and answer format was effective and covered many topics I always wondered about. Great read. I gave the book to a new regional jet pilot for a Christmas gift...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is hands-down the smartest, and just all-around best book on commercial air travel ever published. It's not just remarkably informative, but elegantly written and hilariously entertaining. Whether you love or hate flying, it's an outstanding read.
Wide_RIght More than 1 year ago
I just read the free-sample  AND you CAN change the font size or type.  Whoever said you couldn’t is having an issue with their NOOK.  From what I read, this is a very interesting book on jet aircraft and air  travel in general.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great for knowledge and curiosity about flying with answers for every question about flying
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Both entertaining and informative! A great read for both frequent flyers and occasional air travelers, this book answers all those questions that come during a flight. And, even better, it helps give a little bit of a new perspective on flying--just how remarkable it is, despite all the inconveniences. The author's stories, writing style, and very opinionated thoughts on airline logos and paintjobs are also a lot of fun. All in all, an excellent book to take along on your next flight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
$10 and i can barely read the small print
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this one - very informative and a great way to reduce the anxiety that a lot of people feel before and during a flight.
B-loNY More than 1 year ago
Answers to everything you ever wanted to know about commercial airlines.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wygu q ruagg74:yi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Z";vmwumbiz