The Cowboy's Mail Order Bride

The Cowboy's Mail Order Bride

by Carolyn Brown

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cowboy's Mail Order Bride 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book... Ms. Brown has a great sense of humor that shines in all of her offerings... This one was also a bit sad in places but Emily was a wonderful character and so was Greg.... The storyline and the supporting characters were terrific.. and the "old gals" were a hoot... Even if you are not drawn to western you will enjoy this book because the ranching is incidental to the overall story... I have read a lot of this authors books and will continue to look for them...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just love the sexy, gentlemen cowboys in her books. This one does not disappoint. Sassy women, need a strong cowboy.
T_Burrill More than 1 year ago
Loved the twist on the mail order bride and all the different generations in this story. Will be looking forward to Carolyn's next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like all of Carolyn Brown's book. I think this one was well written and I really liked the storyline. Plus, I really like how she includes her other characters which is no exception to this book. I cannot wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorites by Carolyn Brown. Loved other book Ms. Brown, but this one really touches your heart, especially when you realize the love letter has found its way home.
JackieBCentralTexasJB More than 1 year ago
Read on January 30, 2014 Book Info  Paperback, 384 pages Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Sourcebooks Casablanca original title The Cowboy's Mail Order Bride ISBN 1402280521 (ISBN13: 9781402280528) edition language English series Cowboys & Brides #3  other editions None found Source:Netgalley EARC Book Buy Links  AMAZON  B&N  BOOK SYNOPSIS With a bundle of letters in a boot box, Emily Cooper doesn't know what to expect when she arrives on Clarice Barton's Ravenna, Texas, ranch. Clarice is stunned to meet the great granddaughter of a man she hadn't heard from in decades and insists that Emily stay on the ranch to tell her all about him. Greg Adams isn't thrilled with the idea of a strange, if beautiful, woman in his grandmother's company. But when this stubborn cowboy sets out to uncover her lies, he finds the truth staring him in the face: it's not an explanation he wants, it's just her. My Thoughts Emily Cooper had just lost her grandfather and in accordance to his last wishes she promised to return a box of letters to Clarice that she had written to him many years before when they were both young. Now over 60 years have passed and Clarice married, raised a son and even though she had never forgotten her first love never expected to hear from him again so when Emily showed up one day it was quite a shock. As it turned out it was also fortuitous as the electronic end of ranching was something Clarice just could not seem to get a handle on and as Emily just so happened to be quite computer savvy she was asked to stay on not only to reminisce about her grandfathers life but to also assist Clarice with ranching chores. Having a stranger on the premises did not sit too well with Clarice’s grandson Greg, even when he met her and was captivated by her forthright manner and obvious beauty there were still reservations as to what her motivation was. Being somewhat of a schemer Clarice notes the sparks flying between Emily and Greg and with the help of her elderly friends decides to help the couple along as Emily only promised to stay for a month before going back to her own property in West Texas inherited from her granddad.  This story is full of delightful intrigue, a little spot of blackmail, some personal revelations on both Emily and Greg’s part that will really come as no surprise to the reader as we watch the couple form a relationship that proves to be just as romantic as one could wish for as it is built over time rather than just being instantaneous the first time they meet! As others have stated reading about the day to day ranch life and the give and take between all the characters was delightful as it added such great depth to the story, the fact that the main plot of getting Emily and Greg together was more a matter of the pair following their hearts rather than their heads. Good old fashioned love story with a contemporary timeline. The premise is simple for this story but the execution will give you chills as the beauty of this contemporary western romance shines through from beginning to end. You will find that by the time the last page is read the characters described in the book have become fast friends and the country atmosphere that they live in has a singular charm that cannot be denied! [EArc from Netgalley in exchange for honest review]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The messege is for bloodclan at midsummer night res two. This is what the messege should say. <br> <p> [Hey its lunapelt, i am locked out of all the results for camp. Tell darkfur i am also locked out of almost every book. Thank you. See yah.] Thankyou.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Valtines day gift <p> A box of cookise ( choletle chip you chose toping ) <p> Box of cholets (nuts again chose Any more put it in massge <p> Cards <p> A pop up card saying be mine or i luz u something like that <p> Now its gift bag put any thing in it