Cross the Line (Alex Cross Series #24)

Cross the Line (Alex Cross Series #24)

by James Patterson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cross the Line 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great James Patterson read. I was confused at first, with an issue regardung Nanamama, because I had read the Alex Cross bookshot that was realeased earlier this year. I recommend you read this Alex Cross novel before reading the Alex Cross bookshot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another fantastic Alex Cross story. Loved the last chapter...you go Nana Mama!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There has obviously been a switch in writers. This book doesn't even flow like the earlier volumes. The story line isn't remotely believable. The characters are not developed. The interactions are not believable. The finale is disappointing. Even the family meals and dinner discussions are not believable. Im breaking up with Alex Cross. I've said it a few times after the last few books, but I mean it this time. By writing this review, my first by the way, i vow to not pay for another book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a James Patterson fan for years, since the first cross novel. Each one us getting weaker. This was awful. I'm one that will read a book in a night, I've never taken so long to read a book. It was partial hope it would get better, partially because I paid for it. Kind of like forcing down a meal that tastes bad because you already paid for it. Two many characters, too many issues flip flopping all over. Huge disappointment, I hate to see one of my favorite writers starting the publish a book a week once they have readers hooked by other books they wrote that were great. You can do better James Patterson, take a mental break from writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got a little confused. Bree becoming COD. I didnt read how that happened. I will still be a fan for life. Thanks Mr. Patterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by patterson. I really liked it alot. I did not knoe who done ot until late in the book. That is my kind of book. U must get this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the entire series. I through enjoyed this episode of the thrill ride his stories are. As with real people, I marvel at how big his kids are getting. I love the completeness of his family life. Each person has his/her own story. The action does keep me reading until the end. Makes me feel I have to keep reading to solve the case. Each finished book bittersweet as I have to leave his family until the next story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love James Patterson but his stories are always the same. Nothing bad ever really happens to Alex Cross anymore and the end with Nana mama ..it just seems unrealistic. It was an OK read.
cloggiedownunder More than 1 year ago
Cross The Line is the twenty-fourth book in the popular Alex Cross series by prolific American author, James Patterson. Detectives Alex Cross, Bree Stone and John Sampson are being kept busy: there’s a fatal car crash that turns out to be neither an accident, nor a singular event; a fatal drive-by shooting takes out their Chief of Detectives and his latest squeeze; and a multiple homicide at an illicit drug lab that smacks of vigilantism. The same type of weapon, a Remington 1911 .45 pistol, is common to at least two of these attacks. In typical Patterson fashion, there’s action aplenty in this page-turner: quite a lot of gunplay, some knives wielded, car chases and a hostage situation where the SWAT team gets gun-happy. Drugs, lots of dirty money, nerve gas and people smugglers also feature. Clues for the astute reader and a red herring or two lead to some dramatic climaxes. The blurb says “Alex Cross chases a cold-blooded killer with a conscience” but “ruthless vigilante with an agenda” is a better precis. “Alex Cross steps into the leadership vacuum’ from the back cover is also inaccurate. Ignoring those, this is one of the better Alex Cross novels, a vast improvement on #21 and #22: fast-paced and exciting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read from the first to the last page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How does this man hook me with every book he writes Cross the line is tops cant wait to start next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!,,,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
KBrady More than 1 year ago
Fun to read. Fast paced and another murder to solve.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little confusing at times. A little disappointed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding as usual, with multiple stories that all come together in a very interesting investigative process with a great ending that you feel will happen but you thought is forgotten but isn't.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Alex Cross but Nana Mama is a riot!
Ivylandeyes More than 1 year ago
Great Read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the Cross series and this book was no exception.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keep it up, JP!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent as always
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good storyline