Cugel: The Skybreak Spatterlight: (previously titled Cugel's Saga)

Cugel: The Skybreak Spatterlight: (previously titled Cugel's Saga)

by Jack Vance

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cugel's Saga 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
literatureloverOR More than 1 year ago
Cugel's Saga takes place in the earth of the far future known as The Dying Earth, also the title of a series of stories by Jack Vance. The sun is loosing its power, and in consequence, the earth is also dying. This causes magic and sorcery to become more powerful, and the character's in these stories are often sorcerers battling one another, or manipulating people and other beings for their own purposes. Cugel is a con artist of sorts, who tries again and again to outwit sorcerers and others, not always to his own advantage! It's not necessary to first read The Dying Earth, but I highly recommend both books, which compliment one another.