Culture Warrior

Culture Warrior

by Bill O'Reilly

Paperback(Reprint)

$16.00 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, May 29

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Culture Warrior 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 134 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In recent years I started to notice the trend that Mr. O'Reilly speaks and debates in this book. Seems that everyday there's a new attack on our Constitution and our traditional way of life. Mr. O'Reilly gives clear examples of these attacks (Christmas, education system, media, judicial system, etc...). This book hopefully will be the wake up call that is needed to fight the SP way of thinking. Culture Warriors be prepared! It will get worse before it gets better. God Bless America!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the latest from the Independent Bill O' Reilly. If you are for the ACLU, are a homosexual or a 'liberal' you wont like this book. If you get offended when you hear the word Christmas, Christians or America you wont like this book. If you are a die hard liberal, clueless,a pacifist, appeaser, you wont like this book. If you dont like the truth you wont like this book. If you hate O' Reilly for his views even though you could never beat him in a debate, dont buy this. Those with open minds and common sense will appreciate the honesty and pragmatism of this book. - Enjoy
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bill O'Reilly did a good job on his latest book. He kept within his parameters of not bashing or trashing any people whose political views differ from his own (unlike Al Franken and Joseph Minton Amann). He also did a great job discussing the Judeo-Christian and traditional values of the average American. His philosophy is straight forward and worth reading about. All in all, it is a solid book that should be read by liberals and conservatives alike.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am neither a fan or hater of O'Reily but he has valid points. What I find ridiculous are people submitting bad review ratings for books written by authors they do not like. Liberals tend to act this way. Grow up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The author clearly, concisely and factually gives the traditionalist reader the ammunition needed to win the cultural war.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a must read for all moderate / conservative Americans. It will open your eyes and make you want to stand up for this wonderful country we live in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for learning how differing ideas are formed and why sides are taken on issues of concern to the population of this country. I learned that the court system and justice system in this country is in bad shape. If I believe all I heard there are courts in this country that only care about their own judges agendas and could care less about our children and their families. It showed that just because someone has limited funds and education we feel they are unable to care for children. they have a right to have those children protected and have justice when they are injured. I was appalled by the story of the 6 year old child that was raped over and over for 4 years and when the case came to the courts the judge gave the perpetrator only a sentence of 6 months to 10 years and suspended the sentence over 6 months. The child was then put in foster care and not even given back to her parents who were portrayed as loving and caring parents. Something is wrong when the welfare and care of the criminal are put above those of a child. The book gives a great insight into the fighting and bickering of the current political system and how much time is spent on fighting about issues of no importance. There is so much name calling and bias showed in public I come to the point that sometimes I don't know who to believe. Who to trust with the description of issues and what the ultimate legislature will be. I thought we had a country of every man is created equal and the right of one are as important as the rights of another. There does not seem to be much compassion or respect now days and I wonder where all of this will end. I am a senior and I really worry about where we will be in my lifetime let alone my grandchildren. We live on a limited income and even the new proposed health legislation will help us in fact all the past efforts with the stimulation monies and changes have done nothing to help us. It appears to us that we are the forgotten part of society.
samohtR More than 1 year ago
the author captivates you with sharing his life experiences and then he puts the cards on the table about whats happening to our america great message a warning thats there factions we must aware of . as result I have out spoken in regards to united states I want my children to grow up in tom romanik
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kudos, once again, to Mr O'Reilly for exposing the S-P's and what they would like to see America devolve into. As a veteran of our Armed Services, I'd like to thank Mr O'Reilly right back for fighting THIS war, and promote him to Admiral in the media battlefield.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bill O'Reilly outlines why he believes the country is in the middle of a war for the future of America. Whether you agree with his analysis or not, this book is definitely worth reading. Bill also sheds some insights on his childhood and how he became the 'Culture Warrior' he is today. He also highlights both successes and mistakes he's made in the ongoing battle between traditionalists and secular-progressives. Contrary to some of the other customer reviews, this book isn't about Democrats vs. Republicans. He even criticizes some conservatives for the tactics they use to illustrate a point (Ann Coulter). Overall, Culture Warrior is an excellent book, and worth reading even if you disagree with his thesis. He really does keep it 'fair and balanced.'
fon_addict58 More than 1 year ago
Great book. Loved reading it and giving it as a gift to all my conservative friends.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A good read, but not a work of non-fiction. If he believes that this is a work of non-fiction, I do not see any end or foot notes to find out where he has found his information. Without checking his facts, this is an opinion book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Bill O'Reilly's book reads like a personal diary. He is entitled to his opinions, but he is not entitled to make up facts from those opinions. He stories are reminiscent of the fictitious Walter Mitty, who dreamed of heroic exploits but was in reality a henpecked, fearful and pathetic little man.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow, what a great book!! this is by far his best work yet. please read this book you will thank me later.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's about time we, the christian right, have a voice in the liberal media. Every year, Christians lose more and more ground on being able to voice our religion. Our society is losing the traditional values that best served our nation. No longer are babies safe from the irresponsible female who needs responsible free birth control. Love thy neighbor is laughed at. Honor thy mother and father is a joke with the secularists. Athiests will not rule this country, 'one nation, under God'!
jayduhon on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Excellent, well-researched chronicle written in the indefatigable style that is Bill O'Reilly.
stevetempo on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it! You may not agree with Bill O'Reilly but his point of view provides a valuable counterweight to other more dominant view points in todays media. I found his narrative honest, genuine and very positive.
sergerca on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
If you watch Bill every night (as I do) there isn't a lot new here. However, if you're a casual watcher, this consolidates many of the stories he covers and puts his overall culture war theme around them. He writes like he talks, and it's a very quick read. If you don't like him, this won't sway your opinion. If you do like him, it will just boil your blood by seeing much of the trouble this country faces brought togehter in 200+ pages.
alexbook on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I found this book very difficult to read, partly because of how strongly I disagreed with many of its points, and partly because of its rambling, egotistical style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
VWC More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago