Dachshund Through the Snow

Dachshund Through the Snow

by Roxanne St. Claire

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dachshund Through the Snow 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous 1 days ago
I'll read more by this author
Anonymous 1 days ago
i completely and utterly love this series. this was short, but absolutely wonderful! hurry with he next installment.
Anonymous 1 days ago
Loved the look into grand Angus past. The reason for the Dog . and the season of giving
Anonymous 1 days ago
once again Roxanne sent it out of the park with a great family holiday message. I couldn't put it down until finished. Great job Roxy!
Mpomper514 5 days ago
At the end of the Dogfather series we read the story about Gramma Finnie and Pru’s adventures on Christmas Eve in Bark! the Herald Angels Sing! We learned about Gramma Finnie’s past, which was awesome. In Dachshund Through the Snow it is only appropriate that there are more adventures with Gramma Finnie, Pru and more importantly Yiayia (the matriarch of the Santorini Family). In this story we get to learn Yiayia’s story and it helps you understand how it made her into the person she is. When Yiayia hears about a brown short-hair dachshund being available she is determined to get him. Gramma Finnie and Pru are happy to go with to get the dachshund that Yiayia is convinced she needs based on a dream she had. Nothing is ever simple, and on their journey to get this precious dachshund the story of Yiayia unfolds. Loved it. The emotions you feel, the reminder of the true meaning of Christmas, and so much more. Highly recommend!
sbart84 6 days ago
Doesn't everyone want a puppy for Christmas? Even YiaYia has the one mission of a dog for Christmas, so when she finds out that there is a dachshund up for adoption, she seeks the help of Gramma Finnie and Pru to help her. As the story unfolds you get the background story of YiaYia as a young lady. Loved this story, that is a heartwarming story that will have you laughing out loud, and shedding a few tears along the way. A perfect afternoon read for this busy Christmas season, that shows the true meaning of Christmas.
judiOH 9 days ago
tis is a short back story about yiayia, the grandmother. it was not the story i expected about her, but it was never the less very intriguing. i thoroughly enjoyed learning about yiayia's life. loved this story!!
Lindy6 10 days ago
What an awesome way for me to start the holiday season! Dachshund Through The Snow was such a fun, heartwarming tale! I was so disappointed when it was over … I just want to stay with this family forever! I honestly couldn’t love these books any more. They are truly delightful and I’m always SO excited for the next one! Rocki … thanks for giving me something to look forward to!
EileenAW 11 days ago
You have to just love a story featuring the two Dogmothers with lots of their antics, disagreements, and Christmas cheer. When Yiayia, Agnes, learns of a local man selling one such dog, she enlists Gramma Finnie and great-granddaughter, Pru, to help her get this dog who will save her. As these three dash around Bitter Bark to meet the demands required to adopt this dog they come up against obstacles with every demand. While on this errand Yiayia shares the secret of her past as well as why this canine angel will save her. Even if they obtain this dog, it just might not be the one to help heal Yiayia’s heart. It just might be another kind of miracle, a Christmas miracle which heals broken hearts. Ms. St. Claire wrote an emotional and moving story filled with lots of feelings, wonderful dialogue, and endearing characters that should not to be missed. I highly recommend Dachshund Through the Snow to other readers and look forward to the next book in this wonderful series. I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.
tsmb02 11 days ago
We finally get to find out about Agnes "Yiayia" Santorini backstory and what an emotional ride it was! Yiayia only wants one thing for Christmas....a brown short-haired dachshund that she saw in her dream so when her fellow Dogmother tells her she found one, they set off on another Christmas adventure with Pru along for the ride. As one adventure turns into another it looks like Yiayia may not have her Christmas wish filled but in Bitter Bark anything can happen when the Kilcannon/Mahoney/Santorini clan get involved. Throughout the adventure, Yiayia tells her story about her past to Finnie and Pru....well not all of it to Pru.....but you get a better understanding of why Yiayia is like she is. Just when it looks like Yiayia is going to have her Christmas miracle, a different type of miracle takes place instead. I just adore this series and this is another story of perfection from Roxanne St. Claire. Even in a novella she knows how to make you laugh, make you swoon and make you cry! Wonderful Christmas story and highly recommended!
Terri_C 12 days ago
I am loving this series so much! If you like books about family love with some cute dogs thrown in, you'll love this Christmas novella. The scheming matriarchs of the families are putting their heads together again to find matches for the grandchildren, but other things take precedence in this story. Both of the elderly women have secrets. They are both hiding things that directly impact their lives. Will they share details with their loved ones and come to peace with the impact on their lives in time to have a wonderful Christmas? St. Claire has written another heartwarming tale/tail of characters we all wish we had in our family! I was given a complimentary copy of this book. All thoughts are my own.
Akkr04kids 12 days ago
What a wonderful Christmas Novella. Pru and her two crazy Grandma's are out and about, unsupervised, on Christmas eve. Yiayia is on a search to find the Dachshund of her dreams and along the way we find out about the guilt she has been caring around with her since she turned 18. This is a heartfelt story filled with love, laughter, sadness and a true Christmas miracle. What a great addition to an already wonderful family based series.
JuliaAD 12 days ago
I just love the dogmothers. It is great to get Agnes' story. Made me shed a tear or two. Agnes is set on getting a certain Dachshund. Pru, Agnes and Gramma Finnie set out to get the dog but have to jump through a few hoops only to be disappointed. There is a reason Agnes needs this certain Dachshund. As she explains her reasoning, Pru and Gramma Finnie know they have to help her. It is Christmas Eve and there are many things to do, but she has to have this dog. It is about love and miracles.
Kasi McKenna 12 days ago
A fun Christmas tale of friendships and families, plus of course the search for the perfect pup. Follow Pru, Gramma Finny and Yiayia on the hunt for a dachshund that haunts someones dreams or nightmares. Once again we are taken to Bitter Bark and into the lives of the Kilcannons' and the Santorinis' and the dogs they love. Perfect book to read on these cold December days!
Anonymous 12 days ago
Another Holiday Gem! This Christmas Novella is this next installment in the Dogmothers Series. We get to see a glimpse into the life of Agnes Santorini. This book has everything you could ask for in a Christmas story, family, love, forgiveness and sacrifice. You get to visit favorite characters and meet a few new and interesting characters. I love this family and the entire series. If you haven't read the series start with the Dogfather Series. If you have read the series don't miss this heartwarming story.
ytcruz 12 days ago
We are back with the Dogmothers, Agnes Santorini, young Pru, and her great grandmother Finnie. Which means they are once again, on an adventure that is at times funny, at others sad, as well as touching. While Agnes is determined to get the dog of her dreams, we learn a secret she has held for many years. You will laugh, cry and end up with a “feel good” sensation at the end of this perfect Christmas story. One of my favorite things about this series is the interactions and relationships between these three totally different individuals. You get the sharp tongue of Agnes, the wisdom of Finnie and the innocence and youth of Pru. Another entertaining story in this series. I was entrusted a copy of this book. The opinions expressed are solely my own.
Cali-Jewel 12 days ago
Heartwarming, sweetly emotional and action packed holiday adventure filled with all my favorite charters and few new and intriguing charters. Great reading from beginning to end. Really loved this journey!
Lashea677 12 days ago
The great thing about The Dogmothers series is that it doesn't take itself too seriously. The irony of that statement is that both the Dogfather and Dogmothers series manage to stay light-hearted while at times dealing with some series subjects. At heart St. Claire delivers a little food for the soul wrapped inside a cuddly, heartwarming package. Dachshund continues that legacy with a hint of teen angst, more furry cutie pies and a couple of busybody grannies that prove a force onto themselves. Life lessons with a dose of heart tingles on the side. Irresistible.
luvluke6t6 12 days ago
I received an ARC of the novella Dachshund Through the Snow by Roxanne St. Claire, the first Christmas novella in the Dogmothers Series, for an honest review, and once again Roxanne St. Claire has delivered an amazing Christmas story. The story is filled with love, friendships, big families, lots of dogs, and Christmas wishes coming true. Dachshund Through the Snow, is the story of Agnes “Yiayia” Santorini and how her past decisions defined her. Yiayia is looking for another dachshund and Gramma Finnie found one for sale. The discover that the asking price for Rover, is a good ticket to the Christmas Pageant. Gramma Finnie, Yiayia and Pru start their treasure hunt around the streets and shops of Bitter Bark to get Yiayia the dog that she has been longing for, who she will name Charis. After all the steps of the mission are completed they arrive back at the owner’s how to discover he sold Rover to a young couple, since he wasn't certain that they would be returning for the dog. Yiayia and Gramma Finnie seem to be having a falling out. Then Yiayia shares the story of her past with Gramma Finnie, it was a warm, but heartbreaking story. Gramma Finnie is the only person that Yiayia has shared the entire story to. I loved discovering Yiayia’s past, what made her the way she was, and what occurred in her life that lead to her transformation. Pru also has a falling out with her BFF Teagan. Pru has no idea why Teagan has been treating her so coldly on Christmas Eve. Yiayia received Charis as a Christmas gift from Cassie and Braden, only to turn around and regift him, to someone who needed him more, the true meaning of Christmas. I loved the story and it brought tears to my eyes on multiple occasions. I love celebrating Christmas with the Kilcannons, Mahoneys, and now the Santorinis. Who doesn’t love big families, dogs and Christmas wishes coming true. Roxanne has once again delivered an outstanding story with her surprise plot twist, poignant and bittersweet moments and lots of love. Roxanne even gave us our own Christmas magic, a glimpse into the next target of the Dogmothers matchmaking. Loved all the surprises at the end. I could not out it down. It was a wonderful story filled with the magic of Christmas!