Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year

Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year

by Women of Faith

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very thoughtful and meaningful daily devotional and thoughtful readings to get your day off to the right start.
marybeth46 More than 1 year ago
Very well designed, with a front flap that is also used as a bookmark. Written by women of faith this book is a keeper. These women truly understand your joys and sorrows. They give insight and reflection to light your spiritual path. The book is 384 pages with a devotional for each day of the year. Filled with words of wisdom, this book is compact enough to take with you where ever you go. It easily fits into your purse or travel bag so that you can take it with you and never have to miss a devotional when away from home. The book is filled with these women's light and uplifting messages. With words to help you through your own troubles , these ladies give wise advice. They will have you smiling and laughing at a story they tell, to crying over heartache along the way. These women have been there and have advice to help you in almost every situation you might be going through. I recommend this book to women of all ages for a truly uplifting inspirational devotional book. I give it 4 **stars**
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions for Each Day of Your Year A 365 Day Devotional Book If you are looking for a devotional book to make you think about your life, this is the one for you. Each day the authors present something new for you to ponder. From your worth in your Father’s eyes, to the great sacrifice of Jesus Christ, to the amazing blessings He gives us each day; it’s all in there. This book has challenged me in my faith and has also provided a good starter for my journaling time.
DC12 More than 1 year ago
I spent days looking for the perfect daily devotional book for my new nook. I finally decided on this one and I love it! The short stories are ones I can relate to my daily life and really help remind me of the kind of life to strive for as a Christian. I really like the short prayer at the end of each one as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always the Women of Faith have produced a great devotion. This one brings insight and is truly a great way to help stay in the word and be truly uplifted.
JD_Doty More than 1 year ago
Beautifully scripted and well written. It is put together so well that from the very first devotional, your heart opens up to the beauty of their words. Each woman shared brilliant insight and I laughed my way through many of the devotionals. From the first page alone I felt as though they were speaking right into the very problem I have most and that is putting my trust into the right person, or Being, for that matter. I'm looking forward to starting this book over January 1st and continuing it throughout the year. If you are looking for a great Women's Devotional, I'd say run to your nearest book store and pick it up. It's beautifully bound and I can't help but judge a book by it's cover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
archieisib More than 1 year ago
"Daily Gifts of Grace: Devotions For Each Day of Your Year" and love it so far... it will also inspire you to take life by the horns and make the most out of it. Jesus shows up in the most s, uprising places, and if we're not careful we'll miss seeing him there. The personalities described in this book along with their successes and failures, I recommend this book for those who are struggling, those who know they are nearing to. This book featured different people about their success, failures to learn to and so much more to offer. I will treasure this book. read this you wont regret it!
pearlSN More than 1 year ago
Daily Gifts of Grace Absolutely loved this devotional journal. From the Women of Faith, it hits a home run, and I've cherished it since I got it. As it says, this 366 collection of dated stories illustrates how the daily gift of grace has played out in the lives of women featured here. Content is great, easy to read, very personal collection. But the coup de grace is the "wrapping". I love the colors, the magnetic wrap around cover, and the illustrations inside. Very feminine, and just plain fun. Love it. I choose to review this for Booksneeze and was not expected to give a good review; only my honest opinion. My honest opinion is this is awesome
jbrewer More than 1 year ago
This book looked really pretty on the outside and sounded really good,so naturally I had to get it to try. It is a devotion book with one devotion for each day of the year from different women. It is women writing from the Women of faith. It has great day to day devotions that help women through each day and really makes you think. It includes a bible verse with each devotion and the book itself is beautiful with a magnetic closure front and very easy to carry along with you each day. Some of the devotions writers include Joni Eareckson Tada,Natalie Grant and so many other wonderful women. This would make a great gift for somebody or just a treat to read for yourself. Wonderful devotion book. I received this book free from booksneeze for my honest review