A Darcy Christmas

A Darcy Christmas

NOOK Book(eBook)

$11.49 $14.99 Save 23% Current price is $11.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 23%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Darcy Christmas 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 165 reviews.
CeciliaCat More than 1 year ago
I bought the book for Sharon Lathan's story "A Darcy Christmas" but read all three. I absolutely loved all three novellas. I highly recommend this book. Carolyn Eberhart's story, "Mr Darcy's Christmas Carol" is what it sounds like. Wonderful take on the Dickens' classic. Quite fun. Amanda Grange's story "Christmas Present" takes us to the Bingley's for a family gathering and a very special arrival. Mrs Bennet is captured wonderfully and simply 'perfect'. Sharon Lathan's story "A Darcy Christmas" is a wonderful recollection, or look into the future, of Christmases Darcy and Lizzy share together as it is based on her series of novels. But have no fear, she doesn't spoil anything if you are looking to read them or are in the process of reading them. It's just Christmas. You get snips of what is to come... but no details of things and relationships that happen in the novels. So don't worry about spoiling yourself. If you haven't read her novels, however I recommend them, have no fear. You will not have a hard time figuring who is who or what happened... so enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a fan of Jane Austen, especially of 'Pride and Prejudice', this book was a delightful read. Not written specifically in Austen style, it was none the less, easy to understand with good plot points and easy to follow. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in following up with "P&P".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought each of the 3 stories were very good! It WAS a lot longer than i expected when it said?? there were 195 pages--- each "page number" had at least 2 & sometimes even 3 pages of text,
DarcyLizzy More than 1 year ago
Liked the one story about Mr. Darcy being Scrooge and traveling through time with three ghosts. The best part was what his life was like when he married Bingley's sister, Caroline! I liked that particular story best. I think the writer was right on about what his life would have been like had he made that decision.
JKPA More than 1 year ago
These ladies have taken an age old story and applied it to Mr.Darcy. An intriging way to get him engaged to Elizabeth but I prefer the original way and leaving The Christmas Carol alone. Cute, can be read by a teen without the explicitness of the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Ghosts of past, present..." evolved to a very warm family story in past times. Would recommend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Any fan of pride and predudice will love this book. It answers the questions of whatever happened to Elizabeth and Darcy after marriage. I think that anyone who enjoys regency romance will love this! There are several stories, so it's a great book to read if you are busy. It's a great read whether it's the Christmas season or not. I will be looking for more from these authors.
Catman46 More than 1 year ago
Written in the Austen style, these short stories follow the life of Darcy and Elizabeth through their many Christmases as husband and wife and grandparents. they are quite well done. I recommend reading them.
bluegrass308 More than 1 year ago
A wonderful book....Still reading it but I love it so far.......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and hated to finish it as then I would not be re visiting the Darcy family. A great holiday book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first author (Lathan) totally plagiarised A Christmas Carol and all the stories were totally boring. Pride & Prejudice was my favorite book by Austen and these stories are lame attempts at writing like her. This book is not worth a penny. Even free it wouldn't be worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked reading the Jane Austin books when I was naught but a young page turner, many years ago. I did not enjoy this well edited, three story book, even though, it too is written in the same Victorian era style. I do not think anyone can rewrite the adventures of Scrooge, the past, present and future angels and Tiny Tim and do an adequate job. I was not expecting much and I got even less. These stories were well edited, had a conclusion and a good flow. They have have been rewritten to death. At least I was able to finish them. Suitable for ages 12 and up. These are nice clean stories. AD
TrudyMG More than 1 year ago
The first part of the book was like the Christmas Carol where the ghost of the Christmas past, present and future visited Mr Darcy. The twist was that Mr. Darcy hadn't proposed to Elizabeth, like the ended of Pride and Prejudice didn't happen. The next part of the book dealt with the Christmases that Darcy and Elizabeth shared with their Children throughout the year. It is a good book for and die hard Pride and Prejudice fans.
blodeuedd on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Plot:There are three stories in this book. Mr Darcy's Christmas Carol by Eberhart is the story where Mr Darcy meets three spirits of Christmas, sounds familiar, well it is. He sees the past, the present, and a future he does not want. He better make amends.The Christmas Present by Amanda Grange has the couple visiting the Bingley's over Christmas, and Lissy is pregnant and then there is a special gift coming.A Darcy Christmas by Sharon Lathan portrays the family over many years, always on Christmas.My thoughts:Ahh the Christmas feeling is over me now. I will start with the first one because I can so see Mr Darcy as a sort of Scrooge. He is pining for Lizzy and then he sees what he have done. And the future, poor Mr Darcy, he would not want that. It was fun to see the story with Mr Darcy in it. I kind of wish they would make a little Christmas tv show out of it.The Christmas present was sweet, they truly love each other and it's always heartwarming to see it.In A Darcy Christmas I meet the characters I know from Lathan's Darcy series, and I especially liked the story where one daughter sets her eyes on the boy she wants when she is 3. No I wonder how many more books there will be in this series of hers, because there are sure a lot to write about with all the kids they get.This was something sweet before the holidays, Lizzy and Darcy in love and spending Christmas together.Recommendation and final thoughts:For those that enjoy the Lathan books then this one should be read too since it's the same Darcy world. But all in all they can all also be read like this. Short stories filled with love, and Mr Darcy. Something fun for the Darcy lover out there. Because that is what they all were, sweet. It gets a 3,25, hard to say more since they all are short, and I felt different about all of them.
mjmbecky on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Admittedly, I genuinely enjoy reading Austen-themed remakes and retellings. I've previously read novels by both Grange and Lathan, so I was familiar with their style of storytelling, but quickly fell in love with Everhart's cute retelling of A Christmas Carol. Grange's tale had a lot of language that was common to other Austen novels, so the story and characters felt warm and familiar, and showed just where the Darcys and Bingleys might be in their futures. Lathan's story, like her novels, was romantic and charming as it showed the loving relationship between Darcy and Elizabeth with their growing family.As an Austen fan, I loved the sweet holiday flair brought to the characters of Pride and Prejudice. The three separate stories were unique and fun to read, each with a style that helped it stand out from the others. Honestly, I had a wonderful time escaping into the possible lives of the Darcys and would definitely recommend this compilation to Austen fans. In short, A Darcy Christmas brings Jane Austen charm to the holidays in a delightful way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading about the Darcy’s!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago