Dark Alpha's Embrace (Reaper Series #2)

Dark Alpha's Embrace (Reaper Series #2)

by Donna Grant

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dark Alpha's Embrace (Reaper Series #2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series and all donna grants for that matter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series just keeps getting better.
GirlyGirlBookReviews More than 1 year ago
This was such a fantastic book! I absolutely love the Reapers! It makes me extremely happy to see the different sides of the fae. I love all the twists and turns. I have a feeling Donna is gonna keep us on our toes till the very end. I love seeing how the Dragon Kings and Warriors from the other series connect to make one awesome world! Kyran is a dark fae but he was betrayed and Death chose him as one of her Reapers. I just love Kyran! My heart really went out to him. Even before he was a Reaper he was different from other dark. For one he held respect and loyalty for his family. To most of the other dark fae, family meant nothing. He wanted to please his father and carried out his justice without questioning it but when he started to realize something was wrong it was far too late. River White is half fae, her family were the keepers of ancient fae books that held powerful knowledge and history of the fae world. She has been running her entire life. Same as her ancestors before her. Her family is hunted down until only one women remains to carry on the line and the cycle continues. River has learned to hide in plain sight by down playing her appearance and so far it's worked until she is pulled full force into the Reaper's battle. Kyran has been alone a very long time, but when he lays his eyes on the feisty librarian everything changes. River awakens desires that he never knew he was capable of. He wants everything with her. As River helps Kyran and the others translate the ancient books time is not on their side. Bran is close behind and he wants River. Kyran is faced with losing her and the hopes of having a future with her by his side. Somethings are inevitable but fate may have some surprising plans! Reviewed by Kristin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to see what happens with Death.
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Annie and posted at Under The Covers Book Blog I was caught by surprise by this book. I don’t know why because in the past, I’ve enjoyed most of Donna Grant’s book but for whatever reason I found myself really enjoying this book more than her others. I think this mainly has to do with the heroine, River. When readers first meet River, we don’t know much about her other than the fact that she likes books. And when the two men come crashing in demanding that she hand over these books, River stands her ground. She doesn’t do it because she’s stupid though. There’s thing about her that we don’t know and it’s these things that fuel her actions. She’s very skeptical of the Reapers and she has every right to be after what happened to her. She possesses that fiery personality, something which I think is quite different to Grant’s other heroines. While all her heroines are strong, River is more combative. She has some bite to her and I found her venom intriguing. Kyran is a Reaper. It seems that Grant is finally stepping away from the Dark Kings and her Warriors and is finally exploring a world with just the Reapers. This series has a nice mix of ancient folklore and more modern twists thrown in. Also, I definitely think you can enjoy this story as a standalone. I’m looking forward to see where Grant is going to be taking this series. She always excels at her worldbuilding and the whole mythology with the Reapers and the Light and Dark Fae will no doubt spellbound readers!
Mickiie44 More than 1 year ago
As with all of Donna Grant's books, I love this series too. I was hooked after the first book, and loved this one as well. I will continue to read every book that Donna writes, and have already pre-ordered the next Dragon Kings book.
TammyS32 More than 1 year ago
The Reapers are composted of both dark and light Fae and serve Death. River is a librarian in Edinburgh and has a secret of her own. Great read. Kryan and River have amazing chemistry and story has plenty of drama and suspense. I couldn’t put it down. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sportochick More than 1 year ago
This book is written with such descriptive detail that it causes the reader to disappear into the pages of the story and only come out when it is over. This second book of A Reaper Novel series does not disappoint the reader in fact it gets even better than book one, Dark Alpha's Claim, which in itself is an awesome read. River, what a great name for the female main character and this quiet unassuming librarian will mess with all your preconceived ideas of what a librarian should look and act like. This is a very strong women and throughout the book you are shown more of her hidden strength. At some point in this story I decided I wanted to be just like her in my next life. And let's not forget Kyran, the strong, dark, intense main male character your heart will break over because his story is that painful and sad. There were parts of this story that I just wanted to hold him and take away his pain especially when his full story comes out. As I read that part of the book it made me cry and still does just thinking about it. He makes you think of the word redemption and is it truly possible. All I can say is you have to read the book and yeah you will need kleenex in this part of the book and a fan to cool yourself down from other parts of the book. I give this 5 STARS An ARC copy was gifted in exchange for an honest opinion via Netgalley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?