Darkness Becomes Her

Darkness Becomes Her

by Jaime Rush

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Darkness Becomes Her 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
bookholiday More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!
Addicted2readin More than 1 year ago
I loved the buildup in the relationship between Jessie and Lachlan, They didn't just jump into bed and fall in love. They struggled with their feelings and Lachlan's honor towards his brother. It was nice to read that Lachlan had never been with a woman before.....but that didn't mean he didn't know what he as doing. The love scenes were well written. This was the first book in this series by Ms. Rush that I have read. As a series book I didn't feel lost not having read any others. I definitely am interested in reading the rest of the Series and I cannot wait to read the next book. My only complaint was the ending. I was waiting to turn the page to see Lachlan go see Magnus when he awoke and to tell him what happened, but it just ended, But it just makes me (not that I wasn't going to anyway) more anxious to read the next book. Thank you Jaime for the opportunity to read and review Darkness Becomes Her....I highly recommend this book and the Series.
MThomas1975 More than 1 year ago
Darkness Becomes Her is book six in Jaime Rush's amazing Offspring series and though it could be read as a standalone, I suggest reading the rest of the series or you will be lost. The Offspring is one of my favorite series and after reading the novella The Darkness Within I couldn't wait to find out just what Darkness was and how it was going to affect the Offspring. When I found out Darkness Becomes Her was about Lachlan McLeod I squeed like the fangirl I am. Jaime Rush continues to impress and amaze me. She took this series in a direction I didn't expect at all when it started and Darkness Becomes Her had me wishing I had a full day to myself so I could finish the book. If you are looking for steamy PNR that's different, give Jaime Rush a chance. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BrookeOH More than 1 year ago
This was my least favorite book in the Offspring series. Don't get me wrong the book was well written and somewhat exciting however I feel that the author is loosing focus with the Offspring series. If you've been reading the series it is worth picking up. If you new to the series then I would start with the first book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LSFL More than 1 year ago
I love this series. The story line is great. I can't wait for the next one in this series. Jaime is a great writer.
Bitten-By-Love-Reviews More than 1 year ago
Darkness Becomes Her is the sixth installment in the Offspring Series by Jaime Rush. In this story we read about Lachlan McLeod, turned 'monk' after he accidentally killed his mother while playing around with his ability to astral project, and Jessie Bellandre who as a child watched her uncle Russell kill her mother and possess her father when he was using his Darkness. After she escaped she had been running from him for 15 years. While trying to kidnap Jessie, Russell badly injures Lachlan’s brother Magnus and Jessie saves him with her Darkness, which puts him in a temporary coma. Wanting Russell dead for what he did, Lachlan forces Jessie into accepting his help. Later they find out Lachlan is being assisted by the spirit of Olaf, and 18th-century kin of Lachlan and Magnus and he helps Jessie find her mother and father and put the pieces of her life together and find out what really happened those 15 years ago. I loved the buildup in the relationship between Jessie and Lachlan, They didn't just jump into bed and fall in love. They struggled with their feelings and Lachlan's honor towards his brother. It was nice to read that Lachlan had never been with a woman before.....but that didn't mean he didn't know what he as doing. The love scenes were well written. This was the first book in this series by Ms. Rush that I have read. As a series book I didn't feel lost not having read any others. I definitely am interested in reading the rest of the Series and I cannot wait to read the next book. My only complaint was the ending. I was waiting to turn the page to see Lachlan go see Magnus when he awoke and to tell him what happened, but it just ended, But it just makes me (not that I wasn't going to anyway) more anxious to read the next book. Thank you Jaime for the opportunity to read and review Darkness Becomes Her....I highly recommend this book and the Series.