Daybreak

Daybreak

by Belva Plain

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Daybreak 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
blueeyedgoover on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Having never read anything by Belva Plain before, this would definitely encourage me to read something else. I was certainly drawn into the lives of the characters. I actually learned quite a bit from this book, which I have to say , I generally don't can't say for the average novel. I might pick up a tid bit here and there, but this book enlightened me on quite a bit. I recommend this novel simply for something different.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nods and pads to leaders den
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bmamca36 More than 1 year ago
This is a book that I have read once before and found it still to be exceptionally good. Unfortunately, I did remember one major part but there were others that I didn't. It is not a predictable book. It is about two children switched at birth and the pain and joy that it brings both families. Well worth reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm a great fan of Belva Plain's books and could hardly put this one down. The story touches your heart for all the characters as they face their own unique situations. Knowing this has happened to people, it makes it all the more touching. I highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first Belva Plain book I ever read. I was 15 then, and now ten years later it still grips me. It is one of the most moving stories I have ever read in fiction.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book kept me going till the end and has many great twists and turns! I loved it and would recommend it to everybody!