Destined to Succeed

Destined to Succeed

by Lisa M. Harley

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Destined to Succeed 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
jzbfever More than 1 year ago
Very good read. I feel the author is evolving through this series. This book was just a bit better than the last one. Hoping to see this trend continue as more books in the series come out.  Is a great read. Stands alone but to get the most out of the book read Destined to Change first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book in the series and didn't care for the main male character that was to star in the this book. Well, I fell in love with him in this book and just adored Izzy B!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
coolmama1208 More than 1 year ago
Great read, but to bad bn doesn't have more of the books to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Iloved this book!!!!! It was so heartfelt and real that you actually felt like you were a character from the book. I loved reading this book, and everyone should read it too!!! (I don't write book reviews ever so that just has to be a sign tha tthis book is amazing!!!!!!!! No one ever doubt that...)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SBDLiteraryManiaReviews More than 1 year ago
Destined To Succeed by Lisa M. Harley 5/5 Stars "Destined To Succeed" was simply amazing. I knew from reading Lisa M. Harley's debut novel "Destined To Change" that her writing captured me and I felt her words. It was clear to me then that I would want more.  First things first, Cade Walker... It's no secret that I was Not Team Cade at all in DTC. In fact I'm pretty sure the whole of the Facebook indie-book community I frequent knows this.  So... While I knew I would enjoy reading "Destined To Succeed", and waiting not so patiently for her to finish writing it after the prologue I read at the end of DTC, I may or may not have sent some er, rather "encouraging" messages to the author to take her laptop and get in her writing cave so I could find out what happened next.  My surprise? Cade Holy Hotness Walker!! How in the world did she make me fall in love with HIM? Talk about I didn't see THAT coming! Yeah, she did. (Relax, my loyalties & love will always lie with Jaxon from DTC) but, Cade Walker has so many layers to him. I can honestly say that I look forward to seeing snippets of him in future "Destined Books".  Suzanna... Oh my God. I loved her. I wanted to protect her. I wanted to talk sense into her. Hell into both of them from time to time. The journey that she goes through and the absolute hell and horrors that she faces. I cannot imagine facing those situations myself.  The level of emotions that I felt while reading DTS was light and easy yet at times very intense & definitely smokin' HOT!!!  Strength? Love? Loyalty? Cade & Suzanna have it in spades. Oh, and you may want to have a box of Kleenex nearby, just sayin'.  Definitely a 5 Star book... Add it to your TBR list and watch for it in June! I love to feel and get lost in the books I read. Thank you Ms. Harley and get back in your writing cave!!  Review by Stacy Bailey Darnell/Literary Mania Reviews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms. Harley has written an awesome cowboy in Cade Walker. When he was introduced in Destined to Change, he seemed to be just another smooth talking cowboy. But was ever more than just a cowboy. He met the love of his life when they were 9 years old. Suzanna was a littler red-headed spitfire, who was the perfect match for him. Their story has many ups and downs. The one thing that was constant for them was each other. I really loved reading their story and I am looking forward to more books by Ms. Harley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it, great read