Current Issue: January and February, 2019

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available
Discover

Discover

by Kalmbach Publishing Co

NOOK Magazine


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Discover 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 100 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am by no means a scientist although I have a healthy curiosity when it comes to the scientific industry. So that doesn't mean a regular person can not enjoy what this magazine has to offer.
megabyte More than 1 year ago
Concisely, I read many science journals (I am a scientist by trade) and find that this magazine encompasses a diverse array of scientific fields and "science fun". It has well written articles but does require some background in science by the reader to fully enjoy what is being written. I read it from cover to cover and don't want to miss an issue! I'm glad this magazine is available on my NOOK!!
Brainylainy More than 1 year ago
I admit I am a science buff, especially biology, anthropology and paleoanthropology. By profession, I am a linguist, and the relation of language to thought is a major concern of mine. I find excellent articles in Discover, well written and well illustrated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really makes you think
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this magazine because it has every kind of science news and information written in a manner that I can understand. My husband and daughter want me to get the paper version right now so they can read it too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the pictures and engaging stories. Succinct captions give you plenty of interesting news in this particular issue.
Anonymous 17 days ago
This yearly double issue always reinforces my curiosity about the world and all the different branches of science being explored. What a wonderful gift for the new year !
Anonymous 6 months ago
R
Anonymous 12 months ago
Rating of 4.5. Most issues are very informative and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luwanda Collier More than 1 year ago
This is a great magazine that is easy to read and understand the concepts that are being developed in science. There are articles that are also about health and archaeology. It is a magazine that keeps up with the latest news and is makes it interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would reconsider subscribing but the pages take forever to load on my android devise. Nothing like science illustrated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago