The Duchess

The Duchess

by Jude Deveraux

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Duchess 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my first Jude Devereux book and I have been hooked on her ever since. I am not a big reader at ALL. I was reading my mothers collection and have started a collection of my own and have spent 8 months trying to find this book so I can read it again. I have never been able to just pick up any book by an author and read it, but I can pick up any Jude book and fall in love with it. This of course being my first will always be my favorite. The Dutchess ROCKS...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The very first one I have ever read and by far my absolute favorite. I’ve read it hundreds of times.
TheBooknerd on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This story was largely boring and occasionally awkward. Not a worthwhile book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in love with this Montgomery Series. On to the next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first read this book as a paperback and instanly fell in love. I finished the whole book in one day, I just coudn't put it down. Now I have read it on my nook. I can honestly say I rarely reread books, I just remember the book so well I just don't see a point, but this is a book I have read about a dozen times and still enjoy everytime. I have read some other stories by this author but to me none of them compare to this one. You will enjoy this book as well just give it a chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed in this book. From what was in the detail, I expected more that the book would be like "A Knight in Shining Armor". Too much silliness at the beginning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my absolute favs by jude.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another one of my favorites from Ms Deveraux. Loved the characters, the story was interesting. Only 286 pages. Wish it was a bit longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read my share of romance novels and this was by far the worst! The dialogue could have been written by a five year old. Save your time and money and buy anyrhing else.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The storyline was great. Started and could not put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago