Eagle Strike (Alex Rider Series #4)

Eagle Strike (Alex Rider Series #4)

by Anthony Horowitz

Paperback

$8.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Eagle Strike 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 420 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alex rider returns to stop a popstar/caregiver. If you like action, adventure, and explosions, this book is for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book realy keep me on the egde of my seat i fisnished it in 2days this book also has a lot of suspense and a whole jackpot filled with action for the people who have read the other 3 alex rider books this one is the best so far stay tunned for more reviews by boggster
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im about half way through it when i realized something. Yassen has been in most of the books so far. Why is that? Well i still love the alex rider series!!! Its amazing! It really makes you care for the characters. When something happens to alex i cringe. I highly recomend this series :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! I read it in two day. A great book for action thrill seekers! It only makes sense if you read the books before though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuussssssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a very good book but before you read this you should read the first three. This book was full of action
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alex Rider is so cool I like that in the first one Alex Rider jumps out of the cargo plane! I love in ark angel he puts the bomb in a toilet!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book! So worth ur money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the greatist book of our time and will keep you hooked until the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well writen and intrestin X
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didnt know this book was a paft pf thos series let me know how good this book is please post in the next 24hours
epopp6 More than 1 year ago
This way my absolute favorite Alex Rider book because the plot is amazing and twists around every unexpected corner! Best book! I would suggest it to all readers who love action packed books!
jackelly on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it, an easy beach read. Horowitz puts depth to Alex Rider, the reader understands that he is only a teenager, but you can also see a maturity in him that leaves no room for a whiny teenager, which is great characterization.
peterdf on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Alex Rider is an teenage M16 spy. While on Vacation in south of France his hosts house gets attacked by terrorists and Alex is determined to finds out who stood behind it and why. When nothing can get worse he meets his ark Nemesis who tries to kill him. Will Alex find out how attacked his host or will this be the end of Alex. Join Alex on his an adventure with rockets games and pop stars. This is the best Alex rider book and I recommend this book to children over 10 years old.
John.Kaleb on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Eagle Strike is part of the Alex Rider Series that has the teen spy Alex Rider saving the world. In this story, Alex adverts a nuclear strike from a insane pop star. The story takes place about 100 miles from Spain. Alex finds his old nemisis Yassen Gregorovich . Alex listens in on Yassen's converstation where he is caught by Yassen. Alex knocks him about and sneaks into Yassen's yacht. Alex wants revenge for his grandfather's death which was caused by Yassen. I would recommend this mystery novel for those who love suspense and action.
AnCy0712 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
These books continue to make me happy, one of the few books i have enjoyed. I love the way they kill Damian Cray, (SPOILER ALERT) right through a jet engine by Air Force One.
callmecayce on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
While the Alex Rider series isn't for everyone, I do enjoy reading it quite a bit. Horowitz writes well enough to keep me engaged -- and the plot tends to be interesting enough that I want to know what happens next. What makes Eagle Strike different compared to the previous novels is the fact that Alex ends up alienating a lot of people (as well as hurting people he cares about). There are a couple of scenes that are profound moments for Alex that caught me by surprise, a couple of them come right near the end of the story. I liked the character development of Alex, he's likable (as usual, but even more so as the book goes on). But biggest issues with this story basically happen in the beginning. While much of the plot in the Alex Rider novels tends to be unbelievable, there's a bit too much of that in the first part of Eagle Strike. But once you get over that, the story gets back on track.
caro488 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Horowitz, Anthony, Eagle Strike, Sir Damian Cray musician n philanthropist involved in video Gameslayer Gregorovitch n Air Force One kidnapped Sabina Pleasure
KClaire on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the fourth title in Horowitz¿s Alex Rider series. Former MI6 teen spy, Alex spots bad guy, Yassen Gregorovich, while on vacation in the South of France. Yassen is a contract killer who murdered his uncle, Ian Rider. Alex is gradually drawn into investigating the international pop star and philanthropist, Damian Cray, a crazy madman who is about to launch a new video game that hides sinister motives and nuclear threat. Alex is a reluctant spy, ¿But you¿re not a spy, Alex. You know that. Even if Ian had some crazy idea about training you. Three times now you¿ve taken off from school and each time you¿ve come back a bit more beat-up¿It wasn¿t my choice¿Alex said.¿(page 54) This is a romping, though absurd story with a little romance thrown in. It will generally appeal mostly to boys,particularly those who adore ¿Bond, James Bond.¿ Book talk it by playing up all the technology and Bond-like spy thrilling adventures that happen, such as being forced to play the matador in a bull fight.
DF1A_ChristieR on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
While on vacation in France with Sabina Pleasure, Alex Rider notices assassin Yassen Gregorovich; Alex decides to ignore him. However, the Pleasures' vacation house explodes, leaving Alex to suspect Yassen. Infiltrating his yacht Alex goes and tries to shoot Yassen, but decides not to then Alex gets caught and placed in a bull fight. He escapes without much bruises, and finds a telephone booth and calls a number from Yassen's phone. Hearing pop-star Damian Cray on the line, he hangs up. Though MI6 doesn't support him, he investigates. I like all Anthony Horowitz's books and this was no exception.
kristenbookgirl on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I think if I were a teenager I would have a crush on Alex Rider. I like spy books, and no one gets themselves in and out of more trouble than Alex Rider. Yet, you gotta love that kid. He is good to the heart. This installment was a little far-fetched, but action-packed and a really good story. Aren't the best stories far-fetched?
Sunny-d-reader11 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book. It really is vivid and interesting!
nm.spring08.T.Rasmus on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was rather disapointing. It definetly had a lot of potential though with the types of action scenes that took place. I think that better word choice could have made this book much better. Overall, i think that this book would have been more interesting and suspensful if it had just been written better. A different story line, developed characters, and more realism would be a great start. I dont think i am going to read the sequal anyways.
judypx2014 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Alex Rider is a teen spy who works for a spy organization called M16. The head of the organization, Mrs.Jones doesn't beleive him when he tells her that the world's most famous popstar, Damian Cray is an evil men. Alex Rider goes on an adventure by himself, and finds out that Damian Cray is planning to bomb all the plantations that produce unnecessary drugs.
7BKaren on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Alex Rider is a teen spy that works for MI6. He sees Yassen and realized that the world's famous man , Sir Damian Cray, is going to destroy the world. He goes back to warn MI6 but they don't believe him. Damain Cray is one of the most popular pop stars and inspirations. He goes to find evidence and gets up into a whole lot of trouble.....