Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

by Michael Wolff

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 147 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are rooted in reality, it is easy to believe every word as its written (and I do). DT brought that on all by himself with the actions that we have witnessed. While trying to track the chaos and still absorb the daily dose of crazy, the mind wants to shut down and the body wants to curl into a ball. It is a pleasure to read a book that lays it out for you and assures you that, no you are not stuck in a nightmare. You are not having a psychotic episode. This really is happening. At the end you ask, should I laugh or cry?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is sad that my suspicion of his character runs true. He is an unfettered child gone wild. We can do better than him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1. This book will be a Best Seller. BIGLY. 2. Whatever you think of the authenticity of the book 's quotes or authenticity of the author, many other biographies about Trump confirm his personality and behavior. This isn't the first time we've heard this. 3. The fact that Trump 's lawyers sent a cease and desist letter to publisher and author to stop book from being distributed tells us that we should definitely read the book. 4. My biggest takeaway from the book so far, is not its juicy stories, but the fact that Trump's inner circle and, pretty much all of GOP is complicit and doing nothing about Trump. We all know he's not fit for the job. He golfs and watches Fox and Friends all day. Let him do that and let someone else have the job. 5. Someone get Mueller a copy of this book stat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Show trump he can't take away our first amendment right. I felt it was my duty to help keep this book on the best sellers list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is exactly what they don't want you to know.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Surprisingly well written. First time Ive turned off MSNBC for news on 45 in a year. Picked up on nook for the first time rather than wait for a second printing of the immediately sold out book . Happy I did - love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Donald Trump is mentally ill -- I think most of us know this by now. Additionally, he is not a smart man, that has become abundantly clear. This book is a fascinating snapshot of the dysfunction of Trump -- and those around him. Sadly, this has damaged the country, and our reputation around the world. I truly hope this book can move the needle on those Republicans in Congress who are afraid to stand up to Trump. (Which they probably won't do until their re-election prospects are safe.) The Trump Presidency must end, and the sooner the better for all of us.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has a lot of assumptions (scary if a lot of it is true); entertaining to say the least.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously hope that the people who are hiding their heads in the sand finally realize how dangerous this man is for the country.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book from the inside that clearly shows the total disastee currently occupying our White House
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'd bet my last nickel that the low ratings were from Trump supporters, and conversely higher ratings came from non supporters. From what I can determine, while the exact words may be a compilation, the essence is true. Employees of this Administration are fearful of retaliation and choose to veil themselves in secrecy and whispers. It has been proven that Trump threatens a lot, but has little force behind these threats. If even 50% of the revelations are true, we are in deep trouble.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Jeswanth More than 1 year ago
Great book..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I went in thinking this was a malicious attempt to malign a man who is not from the political elite. I walked away learning that the man I voted for is a baby in control of the greatest nation on Earth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book offers great insight into a blundering Trump administration with a Commander in Chief who is clearly way in over his head. This guy can't manage his way out of a paper bag. And that's being generous! The real question for the country and the world is, can we survive any more years with this clown before he dooms us all?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really gives you an insight and a peak through the curtain
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written, not proof-read very well, but then it was rushed to an early release. A must read for any caring American to understand exactly what we as a country are dealing with here. The book is like watching the Keystone Cops, laughing hysterically at the absurdities, only to sober up quickly when one remembers that this isn't fiction. This is better than fiction and unfortunately, very real.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book reveals once and for all that the emperor not only has no clothes but also has no marbles. Trump has already done so much damage to our nation both at home and abroad. It will take decades to regain our nation's stature internationally. The US has become a joke because of this jokester. Bannon is right - he did commit treason when he knowingly conspired with our nation's arch enemy to derail his opponent's campaign. Bigger than Watergate. TIme to impeach this fraud. This book lays the grounds. Buy it and weap and what our demoracy has become.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found the book very difficult to read, from convoluted sentence structure to the use of vocabulary that required me to use the "dictionary " function on my Nook at least twice on each page. The book isn't organized in a chronological manner making the content very difficult to follow. Despite the difficulties I had with the prose, vocabulary and organization of the book the content left me scared for our country.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can be said that we already didn't know? Nothing in this book will surprise anyone who has been following his golf outings and his crazy tweets on a daily basis of Donald Trump. His base will say it is fiction but this confirms a lot of stuff that other people has said about his character and his own past statements, and some may say that not all of it isn't true -- but even if 5% of what is in this book is true, OMG! holy cow! Reading this book is like being forced to eat an entire =carton of ice cream in one sitting and some popcorn later, the book sucks you in and you don't want to stop reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't read this book in an effort to be in-the-know of everything that occurs in the Trump White House - because it is impossible for any one person to document every instant of the insanity . Wolff gets awfully close to recording every one ofthose instances, though! DO read the book to gain insight into the characters running our beautiful nation. Wolff's book is the ideal introduction for the layman of all the nutty circumstances surrounding President Trump's first year as president. The author has done exceptionally well at creating a riveting and flowing piece that gets to the point better than any fictional film on politics or previous political commentary that we have as of yet witnessed. There is ample critique of Democrats, Liberals, and Progressives in this novel as well as of those on the political right. Buy two copies of this book - one for you and one to gift to anyone whom you feel is in need of understanding these absurd times (hint: every American adult is in need of this book).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wow.....just....wow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Clearly well-researched with fascinating insight into the dysfunctional tangerine currently occupying the Oval Office
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow Amazing book you wont be disappointed.. . .