Foreign Faction - Who Really Kidnapped JonBenet?

Foreign Faction - Who Really Kidnapped JonBenet?

by A. James Kolar

Paperback

$21.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Foreign Faction - Who Really Kidnapped JonBenet? 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'd like to read this, but I almost exclusively buy Nook Books now. Kolar says in his interview that he doesn't use ebooks and hence hasn't thought much of offering it. Many other people don't think the same way. I'd like to see this on Nook.
bookworm008 More than 1 year ago
It finally makes sense. This book is destined to be on the New York Times best seller list. Kolar has the guts to risk his neck to make sure the truth finally comes to light.
2bzorro More than 1 year ago
First off I want to commend Kolar for bringing the facts of this case to light. The media has bombarded the public with so much false information over the years. I couldn't put this book down. It is so well written and clarifies so many questions that I have had on this murder. I thought this book was just going to be a rehash of everything I have already read about this crime; wow, was I mistaken! This book offers fresh details and insight into the death of Jonbenet. Some of the information really surprised me. My advice to those who buy this book is do not try to skip around the book, start at the beginning so you will really grasp all the information that Kolar is laying out for you. Secondly, hold on tight; it is going to be an interesting ride!
InvestigativeReporter More than 1 year ago
Kolar spins a compelling tale into the investigation of the JonBenet Ramsey murder. With thorough research and writing that leaves the reader breathless, Kolar unlocks the mystery of this child’s murder. When he describes how the “foreign faction” theory would have to work, he demonstrates, with the skill of a professional investigator and the writing prowess of a novelist, that the theory is utter nonsense. This book is required reading for all who want to know the truth of JonBenet’s death.
Abaradnox More than 1 year ago
For those of you who want to be better informed about this murder this is the book for you. I couldn't put this book down. Kolar goes into the touch dna analysis and proves how fallible it can be. He disproves the stun gun theory, and all the other ludicrous theories that have been pedalled by the media and the Ramsey team. This is not a book on conjecture but on facts of this case that were gleaned from many hours of research and interviews. Kolar researched thousands of pages in the actual police files which led him to his explosive revelations. Kolar is a seasoned investigator with over 30 years police experience and the logic in which he presents his analysis is that of a true professional! The best book I have read in a long time.
amybooksy More than 1 year ago
Foreign Faction gives an interesting look into the murder of JonBenet Ramsey. I have heard great things about this book and was excited that my local library was able to get it in for me. At first, I was not sure what people were raving about. Around page 250 or so in, I finally figured it out. I couldn't put it down from there. There were quite a few things mentioned in the book that I had not heard of before. Though, he doesn't come straight out and tell the reader who he believes killed the little girl, but he definitely gave some compelling evidence that really made me think. Anyone who is interested in reading about this case, should really give this book a read and come to their own conclusions of what happened in that house Christmas night. Four stars
jameson245 More than 1 year ago
Interesting book by someone setting out to prove a theory despite the fact the person he is accusing has been cleared, totally cleared. He never met the family, skipped watching some important tapes and didn't verify quite a few facts in his book (got a lot WRONG), but he makes a bold accusation. On page 141 of his hard cover book, Kolar writes, ""It may only be a matter of time before DNA databases catch up to the number of fingerprints on file, and perhaps one day the DNA profile of an intruder who murdered JonBenet will be collected during an arrest, or from another crime scene." See, he knows the DNA evidence is strong, has been used to clear many and can identify the killer. But then he goes on... "If we can one day identify him, then maybe we could also learn the identity of other purported co-conspirators who participated in this crime." OK - so we already know he is accusing BURKE... the co-conspirators he wants to expose are John and Patsy... but we know the DNA does not belong to Burke. So why is Kolar writing this book? He knows the DNA is good. Burke has been cleared - and so have his parents. The book may be an interesting read but it is a study in myths, misinformation and poor investigation by someone, Kolar, who could have done much, much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot of new information in the book that I had not read elsewhere. I am enjoying reading the book. Would definitely recommend if you are interested in this case.
AngieRPR More than 1 year ago
AMAZING!  Clearly disproves the "intruder" theory and writes about evidence/facts uncovered since Thomas's book was released.  I have no doubt in my mind that someone in the family (either Patsy or Burke) accidentally killed JonBenet and the parents staged a coverup.  NO DOUBT.  Thank you to A. James Kolar for writing this book about his work and making the facts known.  Seems like Boulder County had one idiot after another as a DA who backed down to the Ramsey Defense Team. Only bad thing:  A. James Kolar, you need me to proofread your work.  There was horrible comma usage throughout this book and a lot of mistakes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CASE CLOSED: THERE WAS NO INTRUDER! This is an excellently organized and fastidiously researched book. Not only is it a must read for those who believe that the Ramsey's were directly responsible for the brutal murder of JonBenet, it is required reading for those who earnestly believe that an intruder sadistically tortured and killed JonBenet. Most intruder theorists have advocated their forensic analysis based on foreigh DNA. After reading this book you will understand lucidly that in attemtping to prove the innocense of the Ramsey's, the exculpatory value of the foreign DNA --for the Ramsey's-- is about as useful as the ransom note! Unfortunately, we will never ever know precise details of what happened that night and Kolar makes no attempt to convince us that we can. Whether intentional or unintentional Kolar also makes a formidable case for expending resources on investigating members of the Boulder District Attorney's Office for complicity in aiding the Ramsey's coverup.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a book! Everything finally makes sense. James Kolar presents the reader with the facts of the case - directly from the files of the BPD and the DA's office.
love2read5 More than 1 year ago
I never believed it was an intruder who killed this beautiful child. The existing facts never added up to an intruder being responsible for this. There are so many tidbits of information from the police files that were never brought to the publics attention until now. Great read. I highly recommend.