Frindle

Frindle

Audiobook(CD - Unabridged)

$12.98 $14.99 Save 13% Current price is $12.98, Original price is $14.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, June 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Frindle 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 686 reviews.
OfficerJake More than 1 year ago
I am 9 and in third grade. I think the word frindle was very funny. Good use of pictures throughout the story. The characters were awesome! The writing was brilliant! The book was good in that it made you want to go back and finish it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a couple of chapters a night to my son before he went to bed and we both really enjoyed it. I had my mother, a retired teacher read it and she enjoyed it enough to share it with a friend who is also a retired teacher. I have continued to purchase more Andrew Clements books for my son. This book truly proves that kids CAN make a difference.
jessikacan2 More than 1 year ago
I'm a 24 year old college student who was assigned this book for one of my ELED courses and I absolutely loved it. I will definately recommend this book to my students and my own children in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Our classroom recently read the book Frindle by Andrew Clements. Our teacher chose to read us this book because she thought it was very funny and that many of us would like it. After reading the book, we really enjoyed it. We enjoyed it because it showed us that we can make a word up and it can mean something else. It also helped us learn about other words that people make and put in the dictionary. It also showed us how studnets can get in trouble if they don't obey their teacher. We learned that Nick has a talent for creating new words and being influential. Overall, we enjoyed this book and would recommend it to other kids to read.
george lang More than 1 year ago
I read this book in school and i have to say, i was surprised of how detailed and funny this book actually is. Its a great read for anyone, highly recommended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 5th grade teacher read this to my class and I. We all injoyed it. My classes favorite book that year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is asome i would read it every day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book a middle schooler should read with entertament. A fun story even an adult should read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So FUNNY! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is completely worth the money, and it truly is an AWESOME book i read it and it was A REALLY GOODBOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absoulutly loved it .( even thouh i read it in 2nd grade and i am in 5th)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember the influences this book first gave me. Technically, it influenced my whole class, but you get the point. After my library teacher read this book to us (who is now a homeroom teacher [that doesn't really matter, but I thought I'd just throw that in there] ), we couldn't get over the word "frindle." We said "frindle" instead of "pen" for two weeks, but it didn't catch on because we were fourth graders so we couldn't use pens. This book was pretty fun to read though...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pens! Pens! Frindles? Nick Allen has always been creative. He made his classroom into Hawaii in February. But this time he creates something that affects the whole country: a new word (Frindle meaning pen). There is one problem, Nick's own English teacher. Watch Nick take twist and turns to keep using his word. But he just might lose it. read and find out. I like this book because you have a special feeling that you can make a word too. Also once you start you'll be surging for more. You will have a strange but great feeling while reading Frindle. I liked that Nick was trying to make a new word. I also liked how the author made it feel so real, but in reality not true. I recommend this book to people who like to read books that actually feel real. If you like words or school or want to read an extraordinary book read Frindle. This one book. is truly amazing. If you like Frindle you can read these other books by Andrew Clements: Room One, Lunch Money, No Talking, The Landry News, and The Janitor's Boy.~ by Hanil 9
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recommend this book to kids 7 and up. I read this book in three days because I couldn't put the book down! This book is great for everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i am a 11 year old in the 5th grade frindle is a AWESOME ,FUNNY,AND AMAZING BOOK! my literacy teacher pick this book for my class to read this book is a wonderful book it is very funny since i started reading this book i notice that mrs.Granger and Nick have alot of things alike and different they both are funny and kind you wont believe me but MRS.GRANGER IS NICE!!!! YES SHE IS NICE  because, at the end parts mrs.G was nice to NICK and said he was her favorite student when he was older the word frindle was in the dictionary she send a dictionary and she wrote a wonderful letter and i showed the page that frindle was. Overall i think frindle is a AMAZING,AND FUNNY BOOK FOR KIDS TO READ.also one more think mrs.graner is a little bit like my literacy teacher MRS.TATE but i think MRS.TATE is nicer.PS: READ FRINDLE!!!!!! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THE BOOK FRINDLE WAS OF THE HOOK!!!! It was amazing . Andrew Clements is a good Author. When  I started to read frindle I could not stop, I just could not wait to read more. FRINDLE IS AWESOME!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book Frindle is a amazing book for kids all ages, even kids that don't read will like this book. I love the way they make way they make Nick creative and fun he is also a fun,cool,and a very smart kid. I also like how they make  Mrs. Granger a mean and not so fun teacher i also like how she turns good at the end. If you ever thought about reading this book take my advice and totally read it it's really a great book. as a kid that doesn't  like to read as much you should read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 10 in fifth grade.I thought frindle was an amazing book I thought Nick was very creative to make up a new word frindle.The end of the book was wonderful and I hope to read it again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is great! The characters are funny, especially Nick. The ending is sort of depressing when Nick grows up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lilililili very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This my first andrew clements book it is a good one to start
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really good it is my favorite book out of all the books he has made that i have read and very good read!!!luved it! Every time i turned a page it was very exciting to c wat will happen next!!! -eli
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im reading this book in school it is the best how they call a pen a frindle
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book and I think you will to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a great book to read for younger children