From Here to You

From Here to You

by Jamie McGuire

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

From Here to You 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved Darby and Trex's story. So many emotions. Love the way hot shots and Maddox twins were involved in story. Great start to new series. Can't wait for more .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a complete story with great characters and a plot and full of love and great for shadowing. I read a lot of cute books that just tell a quick neat story. This book is the real deal! It is worth every penny and then some. Few authors write like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
O
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn’t put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful story, loved the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well worth the reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt put it down! Read in one night! I didnt sleep much but it was totally worth it!!! Cant wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jamie hit it out of the park again! Loved Trex and Darby's story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute!
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+have+read+any+books+by+Jamie+and+have+loved+each+and+every+one+including+this+one.++Thank+you+Jamie.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I+really+enjoyed+%60From+Here+To+You%60.+Found+it+hard+to+put+down.%0A%0ALoved+the+happy+ending.
Anonymous 6 months ago
+
Anonymous 9 months ago
I didn’t think I could love anyone more than a Maddox! I think Trex is my new favorite!! As always, McGuire has outdone herself, again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving us a little Maddox mixed in with Trex & Darby. Great book!
K_P_Knupp More than 1 year ago
This book is everything. I devoured it, I had to know more. How it was going to end. With an emotional opening scene, Darby pulls you in. She has you, as she makes a huge and brave decision in leaving, but you can't help but wonder and wait as the story moves along, what will happen. Watching Darby grow into her own person finally after getting away is beautiful. She's a brave and strong character even while she's terrified, which is something that should resonate with all of us. Trex. Oh Trex. haha. I love his character, even with his complexities. They both have secrets. The way some things are revealed
voraciousreaderKB More than 1 year ago
Jamie McGuire writes a breathtaking story with suspense, emotion and sweetness. On her wedding day, Darby runs away from her abusive fiancé to Colorado Springs. Darby is gorgeous, yet unaffected by all the male attention she receives and anyone looking at her would assume she has an easy life, but nothing could be further from the truth. Sadly, it has been a long time since anyone has been kind to Darby and she has been hurt so many times she is afraid to trust. What I admire most about Darby is that through all her adversity, she remains strong and doesn’t let life bring her down. Once Trex meets Darby, he is immediately attracted to her and he knows she is the woman meant for him. He works in private security and his employer will not allow him to divulge anything about his job. This causes problems between them because Darby is afraid to trust someone who keeps secrets from her. This is a feel good story about a troubled yet strong woman and a protective alpha male. Trex has always known he would meet the woman of his dreams and when he meets Darby, he knows she is the one. It takes Darby a little longer to trust Trex. Trex is afraid to share everything with Darby because he doesn’t want to scare her away. Trex is a good guy. He is loyal and protective and he will not let anything get in the way of being with Darby. I enjoyed the story and the characters. Trex and Darby have great chemistry and I wanted them to work everything out, so they could be together.
FS_Meurinne More than 1 year ago
Trex! Damn Jamie certainly knows how to deliver the perfect hot guys to her readers. This story just gets under your skin. Darby is a runaway bride, Trex is ready to move on with his life as well. Then they both meet and is love at first sight. This book is so good you just need to read it, and it will be a one sitting reading for sure. I couldn’t stop.
JDURSI More than 1 year ago
Any book that references Darby O’Gill and the little people is all right by me! I felt for Darby and her situation. I liked her character, a strong willed, smart girl but most of Trex’s chapters bored me to death. I liked him but I just didn’t feel connected to his POV. I did appreciate the resolution of her situation with her ex. After the buildup throughout the story, I was glad it was intense and not over in two seconds. If though it wasn’t my favorite, I will still continue with the series and look forward to meeting the rest of the crew.
BeckyRendon More than 1 year ago
Maddox family reunion? Sort of. From Here to You has some familiar faces and more stories to chase down. Jamie McGuire definitely wanted us to be teased, tranquilizer, and begging for more. I'm desperate for scraps even. From Here to You is a second chance, runaway bride, and all around sweet story. It has some terrible circumstances but it is a truly wonderful story. A "perfect" love story. I'm just going to omit the details...that way you feel right at home. Whether or not you are up to date on all things Maddox, you will definitely feel a need to be or find out more. So enjoy the visits from friends, love the sneak peeks, and hold your breath for more. Or breath but cross your fingers for more?! Yeah, that's seems more reasonable.
Candace-LoveyDoveyBooks More than 1 year ago
Jamie McGuire sucks readers into a heart-racing romance that proves love is worth fighting for. Darby Dixon learns she's pregnant on her wedding day, and still she finds the strength to walk away. At this point, I already loved this character because stepping into an unknown future for the sake of your safety and that of your unborn child takes much strength. Darby lands a job in the same hotel where Trex is staying. Also new to town, Trex and Darby strike up a friendship that could be put in jeopardy is Darby ever learns the truth Trex is hiding from her. On the surface they are not perfect for each other, but as they open up about themselves the more impossible it is to not see that they belong together. I love that over the course of the novel there is a wildfire raging out of control. There are many close calls for the brave firefighters that revolve in and out of the hotels so that adds a layer of anticipation throughout the story. There's a thread of suspense that follows Darby as she settles into her new life, because she may think she's escaped her abusive ex, but the threat of him popping up is always there. This novel will definitely put you through an emotional roller-coaster. I never had a chance to read any stories featuring the Maddox brothers, except for Beautiful Disaster, and I see I've clearly missed a lot! This spinoff series is off to a fiery start and perfect for longtime Maddox Brothers fans, or those new to the fold. Jamie McGuire's stories are relatable, or downright entertaining, for any kind of reader! *ARC provided in consideration for review*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Catherine1979 More than 1 year ago
I haven't read a book by this author in a few years and I am so glad I got the chance to read this one. I loved every part of this book, it was just amazing. I loved Trex and Darby from the first line of their story to the very last. The book is packed full of emotion pulling words and you will find yourself rooting for these two. This was one I couldn't put down. I can't wait to see who else gets a book from this series.