Full Speed

Full Speed

by Janet Evanovich

Paperback

$22.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Full Speed (Janet Evanovich's Full Series #3) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 119 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun book love the car.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the plot and how you had Jamie and Max’s relationship with the up and downs. I would love another book with them in it again.
Darrol on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Not as good as the first 2 in the series.
Darla on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the 3rd in the light mystery series featuring reporter Jamie Swift and millionaire playboy Max Holt. IIRC (it's been a few years), it's based on a romance Janet Evanovich wrote back in her Loveswept days. Jamie and Max didn't, however, live happily ever after--they keep skirting around the issue, irritating each other, working together, and occasionally losing control and succumbing to a clinch or two.This time, they're after a crooked evangelist who's mob-connected--the same mob that tried to have Max killed in, I believe, the previous book, which is where Max and Jamie parted ways. Jamie ends up with a beat-up old truck that came with a dog named Fleas, then poses as a sex addict to go... ahem... undercover with the reverend.Yeah, it sounds a little convoluted, and it is, but in an over-the-top, light-hearted, I Love Lucy kind of way. It's too fluffy to take even remotely seriously, but it's fun, anyway.I didn't love Full Speed, but I find myself compelled to defend it anyway. (Yeah, I read the Amazon reviews again. You'd think I'd learn.) Seems most detractors focused on two things: it's not Stephanie Plum, and it's not romance. Well, duh. Could be partly due to the marketing, I suppose--Barnes & Noble lists it as romance, though it just says "fiction" on the spine. And undoubtedly the Evanovich name makes people think Stephanie Plum. Much as I enjoy the Stephanie Plum series, I'd be disappointed if this were a clone of it--what would be the point?I don't think this is ever going to be one of my favorite series, simply because it's just so light. It's fast, and it's funny, and it's adventurous, but everything's just on the surface. And that's great for a quick pick-me-up, but it doesn't land a book on my keeper shelves.
miyurose on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Full Speed picks up almost exactly where Full Tilt leaves off, with Max and Jamie headed out of South Carolina and into Tennessee in search of the mysterious Reverend Harlan Rawlins. The Reverend appears to want Max dead, and he and Jamie want to know why. This book had all of the madcap zaniness you¿ve come to expect from a book with ¿Evanovich¿ on the cover, but this one wasn¿t as good as the past two. I felt like a lot of the heat was missing between Max and Jamie. Hopefully they¿ll find it again in the next book? I did enjoy the truck-lovin¿, country-western-hatin¿ hound dog, Fleas, and hope we see more of him in the future.
honeydew69862004 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Full Speed has Max and Jamie going after the minister that put the hit out on them in the last book. They both go under cover and discover alot of distubing news. This book is better than the last of course it doesn't have that huge gap the last did at the begining.
CheriePie69 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I didn't like this one quite as much as Full Tilt. Like it's predecessor, it was a quick and fun read. The part with the preacher Harlan's sermon seemed to drag on a bit too long. There were a few twists and turns to the mystery, but nothing too exciting. Fortunately, Evanovich's writing can hold even the dullest story together. I liked the dog Fleas, he added a more personal level to the characters. I'm not sure why Jamie is denying and dragging out her attraction to Max though... I mean, get with the program girl! Live for the moment! You've got this gorgeous hunk drooling all over you, and you're dragging your heels because you're wondering if it's the right thing to do?! Whether your feelings for him are just lust?! So what?! This aspect of her character really bugged me, so I was glad to finally see her letting down her resolve in this latest book and stop being such a stick-in-the-mud!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fooeemom More than 1 year ago
#3 has been just as much fun as #2. On to #4
cckkaa1 More than 1 year ago
Very funny, amust read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Usually i like these authors but not this time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always a go to author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The entire Full" series was interesting and engaging. You realize that it covers a long period of time and on going relationships. Interesting people with fully personalities. All Janet Evanovich and pairings with Charlotte Hughes books have held my attention and had me looking for more. Hated to see the story end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shaarSH More than 1 year ago
This is so funny. Love the entire cast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
busbook More than 1 year ago
love this author!!