Full Throttle (Black Knights Inc. Series #7)

Full Throttle (Black Knights Inc. Series #7)

by Julie Ann Walker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Full Throttle 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I hate whiny females! These last two books had to have been written by someone else. They just didn't jive with the rest of this series. Abby was annoying beyond belief. I wanted to smack her. I like my heroines strong, capable, kind, beautiful and playful. Julie James anyone? I think I'm done with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently discovered this series and I absolutely love it! Abbey is such a humble and and sweet person and always puts others before herself. Her history with Carlos is a touching one and I couldn't put down the book until I was done. I also love that Dan has a big part in this book and it gives you an update about where he is and what hes planning to do next. As always I can't wait fro the next book and love the series for its humor!     
BooksAndSpoons More than 1 year ago
Black Knights, Inc. series continues with Carlos "Steady" Soto story. This is one of the first series that I reviewed on my blog, and what a delight to get a chance to be on the publishing day spotlight with this series! And what a H.O.T. story Steady's book is, but I really didn't expect anything else from the Latin lover! Abby and Carlos have a history, with good, lustful, and joyful memories, as well as heartbreaking sorrow, and surprising secret. The attraction between Abby and Carlos is wanton, palpable. But the feelings go so much deeper, has a steady foundation. Together they are sweet, funny, adorable, and yes, sexy as can be! The heat level is high, the love scenes detailed, and certainly make your heart beat faster, if the action didn't already do it! And the constant, super heroic, intense action will keep you on the edge of your seat. The story is told from several points of view, giving it depth, and making it intriguing. As has always been the case with the series, there's another love interest introduced, this time Dan and Penni. It did my heart good, to see Dan back on his feet, and I am looking forward to read more about him, and his recovery and new life in the future. Another trademark of this series is the long, humorous - pie on your face, cartoon type of humor - inner thoughts of the characters. At times they make you laugh, and at times, in the middle of the cut throat action, can be a bit destructive. Delightful and engaging continues with the captivating series ~ Four spoons!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Abby had no privacy when her dad was running for president. She had become very close to Rosa whose brother was Carlos. There was an explosion and Rosa was killed in a coffee shop Abby was suppose to be at. Now Carlos was known as Steady in the spec-ops community . Carlos is now 33 and ready for more than one night stands. Carlos has been one of the security team to watch Abby when she was at a convention. President Thompson himself has assigned Carlos to protect Abby. Carlos hadn’t seen Abby in eight years. But Abby has now been kidnapped by JI terrorists. Carlos goes to find Abby and rescue her. I like this story a lot. I liked the action in it for sure. Felt so bad Abby felt so much guilt for Rosa’s death.At times I did choke up. I loved the characters especially Abby and Carlos and all the twists and turns they had to go through. I recommend. I received an ARC of this story for an honest review.
Faerie-bookworm More than 1 year ago
Another Great Installment of BKI..... Title: Full Throttle Author: Julie Ann Walker Genre: Romantic Suspense Format: Ebook Pages: 352 Rating: 5 Setting: Kuala Lumpur Main Characters: Abby, Carlos “Steady” Supporting Characters: Dan, Penni Summary: As the President’s daughter, Abby wishes she could have a normal life, without Secret Service. After her speech she gets kidnapped by JI terrorists. As part of her security detail Carlos goes into action to find her and rescue her. Will they make it to the Thailand border before the terrorist catch up to them? Thoughts: As usual, Ms. Walker writes another great story! I was sucked in on page one and chewed up and spit out (emotionally) by the last page. I really felt for Abby, totally understand why she believed she was at fault and how crippling that can be. And of course Steady was very easy to fall in love with (fans myself), these BKI boys are what dreams are made of, hot, fierce, loyal, and gentle. Can’t wait to get my hands on the next one!!
JKRindy More than 1 year ago
Julie Ann Walker – Black Knights Inc. Series – Full Throttle – Book 7 I am glad that we get to her Carlos “Steady” Soto’s story. As the story begins we find out 8 years ago Abigail Thompson was 19, and possibly future “first daughter” was in pure lust of Carlos. Carlos was 25 and his life was headed toward general surgery. A bomb went off and Abby was rushed to a vehicle to be taken away from the scene. Carlos ran to the coffee shop where his sister Rosa was waiting for Abby and where the bomb just exploded. After eight years Carlos “Steady” Soto is going to see the woman he once loved and lost, Abby Thompson as her security detail during a after her life was threaten. After she is taken as a hostage, Carlos is determined find her and then protect her at any cost. Is it possible for a second chance for Carlos and Abby? But, first, they both had to make it out alive. Don't miss this installment. You won't regret it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kneecallahan More than 1 year ago
Normally I really like this series, but I have to admit that the constant stupid sayings Just got plain annoyning! Really huzzaha! I also know that Carlos is latino, but why all the spanish words, in every sentence.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Faat-paced read. Romance, suspense, and hot ex-military men...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Julie Ann Walker's BKI series is a favorite of mine, but this one had me very annoyed with Abby, the main female lead. Constant internal and external dialogue completely inappropriate to the situation (such as during a life threatening situation) and kind of juvenile ones at that, kept me eye-rolling and sighing in frustration much of the time. And the choices Carlos made in combat situations were not believable. On a positive note, it is written by the talented Ms Walker, who is fun to read even with annoying characters!
WolfFaerie17 More than 1 year ago
Abigail "Abby" Thompson was a shy and quiet young woman whose career path involved medicine. Abby's mentor Rosa Soto was offering her guidance for next semester of classes Abby needed. Abby has the biggest crush on Rosa's twin brother Carlos Soto. Flash forward eight years later, Abby is first daughter of President of United States. She's attending horticulture conference in Malaysia with secret service and three members of The Black Knights Inc. in tow. Carlos "Steady" Soto can't believe he's assigned guard duty for Abby Thompson after all of this time. Carlos and company assigned guard duty at the request of President of The United States (POTUS) because of terrorist threat of kidnapping President's daughter Caroline. Surprise, surprise it's Abby whose kidnapped instead of Caroline. Now it's a race against the clock to rescue Abby from terrorist hands. Will Carlos reveal his feelings towards Abby? Will Abby be rescued? Will the past keep them apart? Your answers await you in Full Throttle. This exciting and heart pounding book just goes to show how brilliant Julie Ann Walker really is. From first page to last page the action didn't stop or disappoint either. The story and characters are so well written that is leaves me breathless with anticipation for the next book in this awesome series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series
DuchessU More than 1 year ago
To be completely honest, I liked it. The plot was cool, the characters were witty, BKI reminded me of The Expendables. Everything was going well until the sex scenes were inserted. Everything started to spiral down. God, it destroyed everything.  *FROM THIS PART, SPOILERS MIGHT APPEAR** After they manage to run away from the terrorist base, they ended up in the forest but the terrorist were still chasing them. When somehow they managed to evade them, adrenaline was pumping furiously in their veins. Or so they claim. So what did they do with that pent up energy? They dry humped each other against a dry tree minutes after terrorists chased them. It was so ridiculous. They could've died for God's sake. Couldn't they do that after they find their way home or at least find shelter? I expected Carlos not to be led around by his libido. There was also this part where a Secret Service agent actually broke down during the interrogation of an accessory to Abby's kidnapping. I couldn't believe what I was reading. Why would she do that? I knew she was human so she probably felt pity, but to actually cry during torture time? Wow. She sounded really naïve to me and I had a hard time believe she was in SS. I had pegged her as someone stronger than but no she broke and cried and guess who comforted her? Yup, the guy who was with her during interrogation and she asked him to have sex with her. And he said yes. Everyone in this novel couldn't control their libido and considering they were ex-soldiers or agents or badasses, it's a wonder they managed to survive this long. If all of them were like this? It's no longer a surprise that almost everyone in Abby's security detail died. There was also this one scene in the book that made me bang my head a lot on my desk. Seriously. This book made terrorist look so dumb instead of frightening. If by this time my review sounded like a rant, I'm really sorry. I tried really hard to like this novel because I saw the plot's potential and it started out great but it just didn't work for me in the end. ARC received from Netgalley in exchange of an honest review.
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
~ 5 Full Throttle Stars ~ Full Throttle is book seven in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julie Ann Walker. All the novels in this series can stand-a-lone. The author takes us on a riveting, action-packed, steamy romance with some twists and surprises along the way Another fabulous BKI novel. I LOVED IT! Carlos embodies a hot special ops member with a great big heart. Abby is funny and likable. I just loved the comments that came out of her mouth, which added to her appeal. Both, Abby and Carlos, are a match made in heaven. We are introduced to some new Alpha platoon boys. Oh, I hope we get more of them and the author does not disappoint her fans who have read the other installments, because we do get to see some of the previous characters and where their lives are at. OMG, can we say, no that did not just happen. The author starts off with a BANG and does not let up. It’s a fast-paced, non-stop, action-packed adventure with some very big surprises, twists, and secrets that will keep you riveted. Full Throttle is filled with humor, action, heroes, suspense, and steamy romance. If you have not picked up this series yet, I highly recommend you do. Even if you are not a hard core or contemporary reader by heart, you will enjoy the suspense, hot special ops guys, and their leading ladies.
jeter2 More than 1 year ago
Great read
Rhodes123 More than 1 year ago
Special Ops, Suspense, Romance, Navy SEALS, Terrorist, Foreign Land, Humorous. This Series Is Absolutely Frickin' Great! It Is So Well Written, Has Loveable Characters, And A Plot That Is Guaranteed To Make You Fall In Love!
SadieHunt More than 1 year ago
I LOVE Julie Ann Walker and her Black Knights Inc. series, and the 7th installment certainly doesn’t disappoint! In fact, I’m pretty sure this book has one of the hottest love scenes I’ve ever read. Add in an action-packed, tension-filled story and writing you can really disappear into, and this is one solidly enjoyable tale. The only thing keeping me from ranking Walker’s latest thriller a perfect 5/5 is that I found the characters just a tad too stereotypical – Carlos the alpha Latin male and Abby the naive and sheltered daughter of the upper 1%. But they’re likeable anyway, and (it bears repeating) the chemistry is HOT. Definitely worth the read – and the re-read. In fact, I might go back and start the series again from the beginning, just because.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put the series down. A very sexy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this one. Love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'd been curious about Carlos "Steady" Soto for the past couple of BKI books. Abby Thompson was a new character, but we'd been introduced to her father, President Thompson. Carlos and Abby have a long history that stems from Abby's undergrad at Georgetown. I enjoyed their history and the flashbacks. I really liked the alternating POV. I wasn't so into the chapters that focused on the terrorist or Dan & Penni (another BKI operative & one of Abby's Secret Service agents, respectively). The romantic scenes were great, the jungle experience well written. Abby's little euphemisms got old/annoying quickly, but Carlos really enjoyed them. I'm glad they got their HEA, but a longer ending or epilogue would've been nice. The last chapter felt rushed. I'd totally recommend this if you're reading the BKI series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago