Gallagher's Pride

Gallagher's Pride

by MK McClintock

Paperback

$8.75
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gallagher's Pride 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
KristyMcCaffrey More than 1 year ago
After the death of her father, Brenna Cameron leaves Scotland and travels to the wilds of Montana in search of answers to family secrets. Seeking a grandfather who may or may not want to see her, she is soon aided by Ethan Gallagher and his brother, Gabriel. Recognizing that she's out of her element, Ethan insists she stay at the Gallagher's ranch while she sorts out her family ties. In a place that reminds her well of her beloved Scotland, Brenna is drawn to the wilderness as much as to Ethan's strength and rugged exterior. But a betrayal in Ethan's past has left him wary of any female, and it will take patience on Brenna's part for him to come around. A romantic historical tale with a headstrong hero and the scottish lass who wins his heart. A keeper!
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
Fans of historical fiction and westerns are in for a treat!  Wow! Great start to the series! Fans of historical fiction and westerns are in for a treat!  Brenna Cameron has grown up sheltered within the arms of her loving family in Scotland. Then... she loses her mother in a terrible accident and loses her father a few years later to lung cancer. On his deathbed, her father shares that family secrets have been withheld from her and that Brenna has a grandfather in Texas who disowned her mother. No matter how dastardly her grandfather is, he's the only family Brenna has been left with and she's determined to confront him as she is desperate for the answers to her questions. She learns through an investigator that her grandfather has moved from Texas to Montana. So... Brenna leaves on a long, hard journey to America on an enthralling life-changing adventure. I was totally captivated by the settings in Scotland and in Montana. The characters were dynamic and I was mesmerized by each of the characters. the story drew me in from the first. MK is such a talented writer that I felt that I was transported into each scene. I could see the vistas as they were described and smell the villains. Ethan and his family in Montana were awesome! Ethan was wise to the world but not to romancing, smart and loyal to a fault. Is there an Ethan out there for me?  Thank goodness there were NO cliffhangers (I hate cliffhangers) and a happy ending! I loved it! I can hardly wait to read the next installment in this series!  4 1/2 Stars!!!!! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love stories like this especially when I know it will keep going. I really like Ethan and Brenna and how their relationship grew. It wasn't instant or annoying. They didn't fall all over each other. They were regular people with their own issues. For the time period it might seem strange how everything happened between them but that's what makes them human. The secondary characters are a lot of fun and I hope to see more of them in later books. This is a clean book with only a little swearing and violence. You have to keep reading the next books to get the final story, but it's worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JohannaP More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book, I would give it 4,5 stars. I´m not sure what it is that is missing from the book, why I´m not giving five stars. But I liked the plot, I liked the characters and it was well written. It was really easy to read, only I don´t have a kindle so I had to read on my laptop.. What I liked about the book a lot, is that it surprised me by being a lot more than what I was expecting. It was more deep and the characters felt real with real emotions, making me quite irritated at times (in a good way!). The characters all had their unique things that made it easy to remember them after they were first introduced, but they weren´t obviously cliché. The book left me wanting to have the next book of the series to read, soon rather than later! I wouldn´t mind for a bit of Gallagher for myself! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable historical western romance with flawed but likeable characters. A bit of everything - romance, adventure and humor. Throw in some cattle, cowboys and bad guys and you have Gallagher's Pride.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Chris Fischer for Readers' Favorite In a fantastic start to a new series authored by MK McClintock, Gallagher’s Pride: Book One of the Gallagher Series is a great Western read with plenty of romance thrown in. In it, we find Ethan Gallagher, head of his family and living in the great state of Montana, dealing with all of the complications that go along with leading a headstrong family. Enter Brenna Cameron, a lovely Scottish lass who’s gone through tremendous loss, and is determined to find the last bit of family that she might have left. Determined and obstinate at times, Brenna’s got a mind of her own, and when she gets mixed up with the Gallaghers, sparks are bound to fly. Gallagher’s Pride was a great and easy read. Most people would be able to finish it in one enjoyable evening, and the story is very satisfying. Author MK McClintock is a master at describing environments, and the details about Scotland and Montana will make you feel like you’ve just returned from a trip to both of those places. The characters of Brenna and Ethan leap off the page, and many of the minor characters are just as vividly drawn. Any reader who loves Westerns, romances, historical fiction or just a great read would love this book, and I am pleased to be able to very highly recommend it. This is the first book I’ve read by this author, but it certainly won’t be the last. Do yourself a favor and give it a chance!
RebeccaW1 More than 1 year ago
I'm in love with Ethan Gallagher. He and his family are such great characters and I wanted more of them by the time I was done with this book. I really like Brenna Cameron and her journey from Scotland to Montana. The town is colorful and the romantic moments are tender. Highly recommended!