The Ghost Downstairs

The Ghost Downstairs

by Molly Ringle

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ghost Downstairs 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im lucky that molly ringle is my distance cusin!! The book was interesting edventreus and fun! It was exciting from the start
L_Button More than 1 year ago
Lucky me. I was able to read a pre-release version of The Ghost Downstairs and it's one of the most captivating books I've read in years. The characters are magnificent, the story hooks you from the first page, and Molly Ringle's writing style is spellbinding. As far as I'm concerned, this novel is a must-read. Can't wait to rediscover the mysterious tale this talented author weaves all over again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It made me cry and laugh. I read it when I was in the hospital for a total knee replacement and let's just say that it was exactly what I needed to help me though it. Thank you Molly!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I’ve read by Molly Ringle and it won’t be my last. What an amazing first experience to have with an author! The premise of this book intrigued me; a haunted nursing home and a splash of romance, an excellent combination. I went in with no expectations other than the hope for an enjoyable story. It was that and so much more. I would categorise this story as primarily a romance with a suspenseful twist. The story definitely has a spooky theme through it, and there are certainly moments that make you want to check over your shoulder; but the book is not a horror. The ghostly encounters serve a purpose in illustrating the frustrations, jealousy, and growing anger of the trapped spirit. The main theme is a love story that must defy the odds if it is to overcome what seems to be its inevitable fate. The author has a lovely writing style. It flows well and has an addictively dreamy, relaxing quality to it while simultaneously being completely compelling, capturing the creepiness you would expect of a ghost story. Character development is very well done. Lina and Ren are genuinely likeable characters; they each have their flaws, and are scarred by their past bad experiences but these only add depth to their personalities and make them more relatable. The secondary and minor characters are fleshed out enough according to their roles in the story so that they each have a unique personality, but you are not drowning in too much descriptive detail. The primary secondary characters of Marla and Mrs B have their own individual roles in developing and progressing the story and the minor characters, primarily the other nursing home residents, add colour and flavour giving the impression of a generally happy and relaxed environment; that is until the ghost’s behaviour is no longer limited to harmless mischievousness but becomes increasingly erratic and violent, directed towards Lena and anyone in her periphery. The Ghost Downstairs was a lovely story with enough creepiness to give it that bit of an edge. It had me compulsively turning the pages to discover just how Lina and Ren were going to beat the odds and I was more than happy with the ending. I would thoroughly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a sweet romance with a dash of ghostly creepiness. *Advanced Reading Copy provided by the publisher in lieu of an honest review.
MusicInPrint More than 1 year ago
Ghost (BOO!) Love story with some twists. Ringle kept me reading till the end; I had to know what was going to happen to Ren and Lina! Maybe a bit too much background on Lana and not enough on Ren but still the characters were unique and had crowd appeal. Just enough secondary characters to make the plot move along. Lina is a nurse who is riddled with guilt over a patient's death. Ren is DEAD or is he? As always there is the conflict between good and evil or in this case jealousy. Secret of a couple deaths in a University Sorority House seventy years ago affects the elderly House inhabitants of today. Emotional see saw of the effects of accidental dealth and the ones left behind. "A copy of this book was provided by The Wild Rose Press, Inc via NetGalley with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read and comments are my honest opinion."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Doralynn More than 1 year ago
I've read this story twice now, and I'll probably read it several more times. The characters are memorable. The plot is engaging. The writing style is a combination of beauty and humor. It's a wonderful escape but especially on rainy day. Get a big cup of cocoa, some marshmallows, put on some fuzzy slippers, and curl up in front of the fireplace with this one. It's a delightful read. One of my all-time favorite romantic ghost stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago