Glitter and Glue: A Memoir

Glitter and Glue: A Memoir

by Kelly Corrigan

Hardcover

$18.15 $26.00 Save 30% Current price is $18.15, Original price is $26. You Save 30%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Glitter and Glue: A Memoir 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a phenomenal book. Very inspiring. Well written. Very interesting.
nessy68 More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading Glitter & Glue and loved it!  Kelly Corrigan has the ability to draw the reader in with a memoir that defines her future as a mother, daughter, wife & friend.  A fitting tribute to her mother that entertains and relates to daughters everywhere.  A must read and share book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice quick beach read, but nothing life-changing. I prefer a more substantial book.
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings A memoir by Kelly Corrigan where she goes back in time after her college years, when she is living in Australia and becomes a nanny at a home where the mother has died and the kids and the father are trying to pick up the pieces. Living in a home where the mother is absent makes her think back to her childhood of the impact her mom had on her life. I could call this book a love story to the mother/daughter relationship. I absolutely adored this book. Probably because I have a very close relationship with my mom and my sister does also and its fun that my sister and I who are polar opposites can each have a close relationship with our mom in such different ways - I love it!
GregSmith More than 1 year ago
It was a great book I loved it so much!It
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An okay read. The authors experience was not strong enough to keep me interested but did reveal her passion. Was glad to finish. Did not hit the mark. I appreciate the effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and the message that it had. I liked the journey that kelly had with her mother throughout the book. It delievers a great message to any teen girl going through a tough time with their mothers. I would suggest this book to anyone who likes a good read!
Stella Stapleton More than 1 year ago
Kelly Corrigan really hit it out of the park with this book. She really captures the mother-daughter relationship. I don't even have children and I really felt a connection to this book. It really makes you think about your mom and appreciate her in anew light if you didn't already. Fabulous read.
Oma2 More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for helping us all remember that what we learn each day, from any source - even mothers and grandmothers - may turn out to be wonderful resources at some point in our lives. A great, readable & interesting book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IrishIL More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book, because I have many grown children, I certainly can relate with this author. Even if you have no children, I'm sure you will enjoy it. I would like to see more of Kelly Corrigan's work.
SusanFromSausalito More than 1 year ago
Have not finished the book yet, but am thoroughly enjoying it so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Livanlearn More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book as much as all her other books. They read like a visit with a friend. Kelly's style of writing is always something I want to delve into. This one about the mother-daughter relationship, that sometimes changes with age and wisdom. Her relationship with her mother was much better understood after she worked as a nanny.Very real story for a lot of women, I think.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It really captures all facets of the mother/daughter relationship. The writing is crisp and a joy to read. The author is adept at making you relate to her reflections.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ohmygosh! I loved this book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kelly Corigan is a very gifted author. Her book Glitter and Glue is a great one. It is filled with life lessons and insight. The stories are varied and entertaining. Overall I really enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Both funny and moving. This is a quick read, but full of insight. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had such impact on me that I have given 4 copies as gifts ... so far. Full of meaning for mothers and daughters ...