The Great Reset: How the Post-Crash Economy Will Change the Way We Live and Work

The Great Reset: How the Post-Crash Economy Will Change the Way We Live and Work

by Richard Florida
3.6 17

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Great Reset: How New Ways of Living and Working Drive Post-Crash Prosperity 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Michigan_rebuilder More than 1 year ago
A must read to understand the cause of the great housing crisis and ideas for the pathway out. Few in Washington are talking about the impact our continuing tax policy has on shaping our development patterns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book a couple of years ago and still find myself referring to and reflecting on it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RolfDobelli More than 1 year ago
Welcome to the Third Great Reset. Chances are it doesn't feel all that good, but scholar Richard Florida argues that - like US economic collapses in the 1870s and the 1930s - the current state of fiscal misery masks an enormous energy in the service of creative destruction, a wave of activity that will overhaul the outmoded manufacturing-based economic system and replace it with one that reaches prosperity in a whole new way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dchand30 More than 1 year ago
This book gives a fascinating perspective of how the US can get out of the current recession. It gives insight into the way our economy works, and even if you disagree with what Florida says, it is an interesting and educational read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
juliusa More than 1 year ago
That's about it..DUH! Someone got paid to write this? It made an intresting article, but NOT a book. Simplistic, obvious, dull. There has been better written, in more depth and with more thought. This is obvious stuff, the problem is how do we get jump-starte to make it happen? While it sounds good, the malaise we we are in and the strangle-hold we are going through by our financial institutions is preventing the obvious from happening! Sorry I wasted my hard earned dollars in these times on this drivel!