Heaven Is Beautiful: How Dying Taught Me That Death Is Just the Beginning

Heaven Is Beautiful: How Dying Taught Me That Death Is Just the Beginning

by Peter Baldwin Panagore

Paperback

$15.26 $16.95 Save 10% Current price is $15.26, Original price is $16.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heaven Is Beautiful: How Dying Taught Me That Death Is Just the Beginning 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book from the beginning, I loved the way he describes his experience but yet it cannot be described, Years ago I had an experience, not a NDE, but something I cannot put into words I knew it was love, so very peaceful and completely safe, far more beautiful than I can explain, it happened twice and I cannot ever stop thinking about it, Reading this helped me relate to how he describes what cannot be described with words it's pure love I hope you will love this story as I did
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book helped me through a very difficult Christmas. Although I spent the holidays with my sons and had a wonderful time that I will always cherish, I missed my best friend and love dearly. Through out my holiday trip to Denver I spent my quiet times reading Heaven is Beautiful. I loved the way the author, Peter Baldwin Panagore, showed courage to tell his story all the while reminding us he is no better, we are all equal in God's eye. I love that. This is truly a must read.. -Karen B
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you Peter for allowing God's Light to shine through you and sharing this amazing story! I absolutely loved this book. Very well written and very compelling. I could not put it down once I started it. I loved the honesty revealed in the book. It resonated with me so deeply. This book would make such an amazing movie! I encourage anyone to read it. You will be uplifted and inspired by it for sure!
LisaMarie More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading this book the other night, which saddens me a little because I was all consumed in this young man's story. He gives an account of a near death experience he had while on a dangerous mountain/ice climbing expedition with a friend when he was 21 years old. Although I have never climbed a mountain and wasn't familiar with some of the terminology, it didn't really matter. I could easily imagine the conditions they were in as if I was right there with them. The near death experience, the events that immediately followed, and the effect of this experience on his life is a fascinating story. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in NDEs or seeks comfort or confirmation of God's limitless love and the reality of eternal life.
1144070 More than 1 year ago
Are you curious about what heaven is like? Are you afraid of death? This book is a must read for you. Peter shares his experience of heaven with tremendous detail. I could not put the book down and read it cover to cover in 4 hours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you lived to write a book then you never died. This book is a pile dude never really died all of these near death experience books are total drivel. Save your money no one knows what happens when we die and if they say they do they are just a con artist looking to separate you from your wallet.