Her Sudden Groom

Her Sudden Groom

by Rose Gordon

Paperback

$12.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Her Sudden Groom 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy your books in series and want the whole picture you will want to read the first three books in the Scandalous Sisters Series by Rose. You will meet Alex and Olivia in those books and understand better who they are and what they are like. Book 1: Her Sudden Groom by Rose Gordon Groom Series Edward Banks, now on his death bed, tell his eldest son Alex, about a betrothal agreement he made with his best friend when his daughter was born on the same day as Alex eight years later, Lady Olivia Sinclair. Later on they added a statement saying that if either of them married before his 30th birthday, the agreement would be null and void. Alex has thirty days to find a bride, Alex who is brilliant when it comes to science but not so much when it comes to woman. He does know he could never tolerate life with Olivia, if it were bad enough that she unattractive, dressed poorly and smelled bad but her disposition was even worse! Marcus Sinclair agrees that if Alex can find a bride within thirty days he won't hold him to marrying Olivia, after all Marcus likes Alex. Marcus suggests that Alex treats finding a bride as an experiment. When Caroline Sinclair overhears that word she wants to join in and help with what she thinks is a scientific experiment, she missed the first part of the conversation. Alex finds her lovely and distracting but as smart as he is it takes Marcus to point out how perfect they would match up. Caroline was adopted by her Uncle's family when she was seven. Her mother was dead and her father a addict. She had to put up with her cruel cousin Olivia all these years. Caroline was jealous of her cousin who would marry the handsome man. It was Caroline who was getting to spend time with him though. She was busy writing up notes for experiments, playing lawn games and spending time with him. And finding out it was true, Alex seemed to only be able to converse about science. This book continues where the Scandalous Sisters left off. Alex Banks is their cousin who we meet in the other books. He is always being scientific. We get to see our old friends from the first three books and meet some new ones as well who will be in the next books. The earlier books will prepare you for Olivia as well, she is quite irritating! **Sexual situations within marriage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a series that started back with the bride series and I have loved every book so far. I like that in every one of series she draws you into the newest character introduced so that when you finish the current book you want to read the next book to find out how that character that was introduced in the book you are reading turns out. Very smart writing on her part, which of course has kept me interested enough to keep buying her books considering the first one was a free book! PS: Although it has been a few days since I have read this book (I usually try and review sooner) I can't remember how many pages it was. I believe in the 300 range. I always like to let the next person know how long the book is because I hate reading short books as I am rather a fast reader.
Live_To_Read2 More than 1 year ago
"Her Sudden Groom" is one of the best I've read in a long time. Once I started, I couldn't set it down! It is a great combination of romance and mystery. Rose Gordon has become one of my favorite authors and I am looking forward to reading all of her books in the very near future!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and have now bought every book available do Wish I had known to read sister series first but it was great on its. own can't wait to read more about this family
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Rose Gordon's Sisters Series and was looking foward to the Groom's collection. I happy to say I loved it!
LadyRavenRAVE1 More than 1 year ago
3.5 star BRIEF SUMMARY Alex loves science as he eats and breaths it. So, when his father informs him he is and has been betrothal to Lady Olivia since birth, he is not too happy. Lady Olivia is known for temper and Alex is not looking forward to being married to her. He is to be married in a matter of weeks, however, Alex¿s father also informs him that there is a loophole that might not let him married Lady Olivia, and that loophole could be Caroline, Lady Olivia¿s cousin. THOUGHTS I found this to be an interesting reading. I love what the basis of the story was. Also, the moment the story started it went right to what the plot was about, Alex finding out that he is betrothal to Lady Olivia. Alex¿s character definitely seemed awkward at times as his love for science is shown but also lovable. Caroline has been comfortable in her role in the Sinclair household. She also has a love for science and never forgot the day four years ago when Alex turn her away from his Society club. Now that it was pointed out that Alex¿s problems could be solved with marriage to Caroline, he needs to fall in her good grace. As I found the story to my liking, a few scenes dipped in and out for me when it came to holding my interest. Storyline: FAIR Enjoyment: FAIR to GOOD Romance Novel Junkies
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally a romance more than skin deep. There was actually substance to the characters and the story. I fully recommend this refreshing read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! Just enough description, great writing, very sexy in parts. The heroine made you want to be her!
Nessae More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I loved the humorous and off-beat characters. It was a free book, but I enjoyed it so much I bought all off Rose Gordon's Nook books! I hope you enjoy them as well!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by this author, but it definitely won't be my last! It was interesting from page 1 and I couldn't put it down. Can't wait to start the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not great. Alex is too dull. Caroline too forgiving to everyone. Their romance did nothing for me. Hopefully the next book will be better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book after it was recommended on a blog I read. I'm so glad I did! Romantic and sweet. I wanted Alex for my very own. I can't wait to read Marcus' story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book was well written and has a good plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was fun read. The hero in this story is not your typical hero, which made it fun. This book had me laughing outloud one moment and shedding tears a while later. I highly recommend reading The Scandalous Sisters series before this one so you can get to know some of the characters better.
Laura Crouch More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. It was a quick read, and the characters were engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the Sister's series and enjoyed this first book in the Grooms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A bit slow to start and I really wanted to see a final confrontation of Olivia after the wedding. But I'm glad I read it and would read this author again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love rommance and this book has its share i love and recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book, could not put it down
Elaine-bookworm More than 1 year ago
Of the four grooms series this was my least favorite of them. Way too much science that made it a little boring. I didn't fall in love with the hero like I did the other ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A sweet romance with a surprise I didn't see coming!