HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 1: Peter and the Wolf

HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 1: Peter and the Wolf

by Nancy Temple Rodrigue

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Karla_Gallagher More than 1 year ago
A great read for all ages!" Through the next generation, the ins and outs of Disneyland are further explored…Peter leads readers behind the every day scenes for the different perspective of being on the inside of secret passageways, and then looking back out into the familiar. The suspense of wondering if Peter and friends can outwit their menacing foe using all their young sleuthing and cunning abilities lingers, like one who has just barely escaped danger as it walks past. Readers are intrigued, if not reminded, by how capable young people are of sorting through the past and making it their very own. A great read for all ages!"
Alyssa_A_C More than 1 year ago
Another generation prepares to take over the Guardianship. This is the story of Peter and his journey, which takes him very close to finding out the truth just as his father did. Peter is a lovable character with great potential. This book also takes the reader further into the Park than we have ever been before, making you want to run right over to Disneyland and take a closer look around!
KKanack More than 1 year ago
This book is a great addition to the Hidden Mickey series. If you haven't read the previous installments, you will definitely want to after going through this wonderful Disneyland adventure! There is plenty of humor and references to the other adventures without giving away anything. So nice to see the next generation of Disneyland fans on a fun filled and mysterious quest. An easy read for the young and older readers alike. Makes you want to head to Disneyland and see what fun and exciting things can happen! Can't wait for the next edition to see what other intriguing scenarios take place.
Carson_C More than 1 year ago
Great Book - This is a fast-paced, intriguing book. This is an easy read and kept me reading late into the night. The action and mystery the main characters encountered was unique. It was a good story and I would recommend it. - 5 Stars
R_Gee More than 1 year ago
If you love Disney, then you must read this book. Walt developed Disneyland so adults and kids could experience the enjoyment of the attractions together. This is the same experience I had when I read this book and my kids read this book. It truly is fun for all ages.
Jim_Mo More than 1 year ago
I JUST WISH WALT DISNEY REALLY DID THIS! Maybe he did? I have so enjoyed the Hidden Mickey Books; its like National Treasure meets Disneyland. I just wish they were REAL! But when I read the Hidden Mickey Books that Nancy Temple Rodrigue wrote, I get caught up in the stories and fantasize they are really happening. What a blast! I just wonder what will happen next. My mind races with all the Disney facts she places in her books. Most do not know of these unique facts about Disney. I can not wait for the next book and the Movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading the first Hidden Mickey Adventure series, I wasn't sure what to expect with this new series. To my pleasure, this book was just as captivating, as we experienced the adventures with new characters as well as some we have come to know in, what for me, a familiar place. It was hard to put it down, and I can't wait for the next "chapter" :)
Cara_Richards More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend!!! This is the first book in the new Hidden Mickey Adventures series, and Nancy did not disappoint. Love the action, mystery, and the ending to a wonderful series. Waiting patiently for book 2 in this series!