Highland Solution

Highland Solution

by Ceci Giltenan

Paperback

$12.95 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Highland Solution 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Midniteiz99 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!! It was my first time reading this author, but I will most definitely be sure to check out her others. This one takes place in Scotland in 1359, so if you love stories of Scotland, you will love it too. I enjoyed the hard-headedness of the Niall, and the thoughtfulness yet fiery Katherine. She sees and understands his faults, and help him learn to compensate or over come them in her own gentle way. Their interactions and adventures so how well the characters are developed and there is an actual plot! I believe the author plans a spin off book about Niall's younger brother. Personally, I really enjoy when the writers do write a spinoff for each of the important characters.... We get to read their own story while which encourages an emotional connection between the reader and the characters. I devoured this book in 2 days since I didn't want to stop reading to cook. I think you'll love it, if you love Romance and the vast beauty of Scotland.
momof3boysj More than 1 year ago
Forced into marriage, Lady Katherine leaves her home, and a cruel uncle, in the lowlands to go wed a Highland Laird, Niall. Niall has not had the best luck with women, and having a wife who must prove herself to his people doesn't make it easy. But as time goes on, they find they must work together to keep their clan together as betrayal knocks on their door. Niall realizes how much he loves her when he must risk all to save her and the clan.  I truly enjoyed this love story of a couple who married as strangers and found a great love in the end. I can't wait to read the next story in this series. I loved this book! **I received a copy of this book for free and offered my honest opinion in the review** 
Mirabelle8 More than 1 year ago
Captivating Highland romance I love Scottish romance and Ceci Giltenan's book HIGHLAND SOLUTION was perfect for me. This is the first book that I read written by this author. I really enjoyed it and loved her characters Niall, a Highland laird, and Katherine, a kind and brave woman. Both had been forced to marry, but the moment he saw her, he wanted her. However, Katherine had a secret, she had been abused in the past and had become a fragile person. Niall, being an alpha male highlander did not want to be duped or deceived by any woman. But learning these facts, will he change his mind and offer her some tenderness? Will she feel protected by him? Beautiful chemistry between the two. Follow their adventure in the Highlands. I really enjoyed this Scottish romance! It is very well written and fast paced! I recommend HIGHLAND SOLUTION to all Scottish fans.
MedievalLady More than 1 year ago
Scotland, 1359 Niall needs a wife and Katherine is told by the King to either marry or go to a convent. Since the day her father died, Katherine's uncle has been trying to take over Cothrach Castle. As soon as they wed, they set off for Duncurra. Katherine has stole away the young stable lad knowing she will be able to protect him this way. Her uncle, Lord Ruthvan, has been beating her and Tomas. Niall finds them both covered in whip marks when they stop for a rest. He realizes, too, that's the reason she has been so stiff on the ride. It wasn't that she was holding herself from him, she was in pain. He is so jaded when it comes to women from his previous experiences and is finding that Katherine is breaking the mold. She is unlike any woman he has ever met. She can be a spitfire but also has this huge heart and will give her all to take care of others around her. She sets in with a fever from her wounds and it forces Niall to stop at Laird Malcolm MacLennan's keep so a healer can take care of her. She heals and they travel home. Naill is very hardheaded. So much so that I had a real hard time even liking him. Just when I would think he was coming around, he'd go off the deep end again and I would find myself so angry with him. There are continuous misunderstandings between the two. She has no notion of the highland ways and he just expects she should know. He thinks she is disobeying him at every turn when in reality she just doesn't know the customs....how she should act, things she should be taking care of in the castle, etc. When Niall's devious mother visits and treats Katherine horribly, even slapping her in the face, he insists she show his mother respect. He is so blind to what's going on around him and way too hardheaded for my liking. I want to like him desperately but don't find that occurring until the end of the book. He comes to find, when Katherine gets kidnapped, that the traitor amongst them is not who he thought and finally sees how wrong and blind he's been all along. It takes all this to open his eyes to the love Katherine freely gives him and the love of a brother he always doubted. I knew there was this loving side in Niall and it just took some time to bring it forth. :) I am giving this a 3 3/4 stars. I am really looking forward to continuing this series by Ceci. The next story is about Fingal, Niall's brother, whom I dearly loved. He was Katherine's strongest supporter and I want to see him find his HEA. If you love highlanders and medieval Scotland, this story, this series, is for you! Received from the author for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It is a fast-paced emotional read. I loved the heroine's gentle strength. She recognizes the hero's flaws and just keeps trying to make things work until he figures things out. Unconditional love at its finest!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worst Laird I've ever read. So dense and had no critical thinking skill. His wife and brother would have made better leaders.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strong characters. Wonderful story!
Sam1219 More than 1 year ago
Beaten nearly to death by her Uncle, Lady Katherine is faced the following day with an impossible choice: marry a formidable-looking Highland Laird and leave behind all she knows for a clan of complete strangers, or enter a convent a live amongst another group of strangers there and give up all hope of ever having children of her own? Raging inside against the injustice done to her by her evil uncle, Katherine marries Laird MacIan. Can she build a happy life with him despite his vow never to love a woman again? Will she melt his heart and those of his clan members? As Katherine and the MacIan's love story evolves, the interfering mother-in-law and clan intrigue provide plot twists and turns that keep the reader engaged and interested. I enjoyed this book and will probably read more from this author in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this story but the hero was so clueless it was painful to read. I usually dont like highland lairds who act like god and they know every thing ahead of every one else and they are always right about just about everything except their heart. But this hero was wrong all the time. I guess that was the authors aim since everyone, hero included, constantly told him that he was a blind idiot. I liked the story though. Kathrine was truely loveable and a beliveable character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wasnt as good as I was hoping it would be. The story itself was ok. This author really needs to work on the sex scenes, they were poorly written in my opinion. I love highland romances but this one just didnt do it for me. Sorry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Katherine is like the daughter you always wanted. Thoughtful, decent , kind and compassionate. She is a 10. Niall is the son-in law you get. Yeah he works. He doesn't beat her. He probably loves her on some level. So you accept him. But in your heart of hearts you know she could have done better. He is a 5. Still a nice read and I look forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Windkinson More than 1 year ago
I loved this and can't wait to read more by Cici!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago