Highland Warrior (Murrays Series #9/ MacEnroy Series #3)

Highland Warrior (Murrays Series #9/ MacEnroy Series #3)

by Hannah Howell

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Highland Warrior 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 169 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has anyone else noticed that the summary given for this novel is incorrect? The summary given is for Highland Promise.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In 1472 Scotland, Fiona MacEnroy needs some fresh air after being lovingly locked up by her brothers to keep her safe from an abusive ¿suitor¿. Menzies has scarred her every time she rejects his so called love for her. She rides her horse, but has an accident. Laird Ewan MacFingal and twelve of his men find her, but Fiona refuses to tell him what clan she belongs to. He takes her prisoner with plans to ransom her later. To her shock, she feels safe with him and other feelings stir. He wants her too, but he knows women even whores fear him due to his nasty scars............................. They reach his keep Castle Scarglas where Fiona begins to believe she has found her soulmate in Ewan while he avoids being alone with her because his attraction to her scares him. He also thinks of his previous love that betrayed him to his enemies the Grays eight years ago, but wonders if he can trust Fiona with his heart. She seduces him into marriage, but he is stunned by who she is and her connections. As danger from Menzies and the Grays surface, this couple needs to trust in love or face dire consequences........................................ The third Hannah Howell Highland historical (see HIGHLAND ANGEL and HIGHLAND GROOM) is an exhilarating romance starring two likeable protagonists. The extended family especially his siblings (even his fractious father turns into a teddy bear) are a likable lot. Though the motives of the two Gray villains especially the female seems too unrealistic, fans will appreciate this charming story of love between a HIGHLAND WARRIOR and his intrepid female counterpart............................ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book three times in between trying to find something to read. Now I have a nook I can find more books but I still find Fiona-of-the-ten-knives a good read
Halo_Gin More than 1 year ago
i love this book it is so funny and i love the fact that they both have flaws but they dont care this was the first one of hers that i read now i own all of them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book in the series......
Jen1959 More than 1 year ago
I really liked this one
Marigold48 More than 1 year ago
The first scene sold me on this one. I Love Hannah Howells ability to mix humor and suspense. Her characters have depth, serious faults and problems to overcome. Witty conversations, and creative plots this is one of my favorite of her books., You can end up visiting characters from previous novels, which is kinds fun to see what has happened since you last read them. I have recommended this book to others and they are now sold on Howell..
Sonya Tise More than 1 year ago
Loved loved this book......sorry to see it end
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good story. Fiona is a strong and capable of protecting herself and others which I really like, weak women that cry and submit easily or cry and wait to be saved are boring and embarrasing to women. This story was great, both Ewan and Fiona compliment each other and make the other more interesting. The story with Fiona and Ewans father was a great side story also. This is worth your time reading!!
Chandra-of-Red on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
SYNOPSISBattle between the MacKenna clan and the MacKay clan. Sunclair clan is allie to the Mackay clan.A marriage agreement to bring MacKenna and MacKay clans together and end the battle.Seana is a trouble maker and will play to any side for her advantageAngus always up to his dirty tricksRoss is stabbed; Gillian is exiledGillian goes after Angus to kill him and is capturedAngus and his warrior kin go to Edinberg to become mercenaries for the King.Sinclair Keep is abandoned and reclaimed as WickhamThe bringing together of the clans is sealed.FAVORITE PART: Marriage consummated. I cannot imagine how embarrassing for the bride.LEAST FAVORITE PART: Gillian at the Sinclair Keep. Somebody help her. What is he going to do to her?SEX SCALE: Of the following five options: 1) NOT very descriptive and requires imagination' 2) WILL make you wiggle a little) 3) WISH it was me; 4) OH boy, do not have to use my imagination at all; 5) EROTICA and well over the top******THIS BOOK GETS A TWO FOR "WILL MAKE YOU WIGGLE A LITTLE" rating because there is enough descriptive passion amongst all the plots and ploys to make it exciting******YOU WILL LIKE THIS BOOK IF YOU LIKE: How clans stop fighting and killing each other and the way that they are brought together. Major bad guys always running around with one plan after the other to achieve a major goal. One person that hates the other but ends up being involved with the other. The woman who continuously sees what others cannot see and gives warnings but in most cases is ignored and not taken seriously.FOUR STARS because once again did not reach to the level of my favorite authors, Hannah Howell and Alexandra Ivy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the part where Ciaran was asking one of Ewan's brothers to come into the room because Ewan needed to pee.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recomend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone lend me this book? Plz?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago