Hikertrash: Life on the Pacific Crest Trail

Hikertrash: Life on the Pacific Crest Trail

by Erin Miller

Paperback

$14.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hikertrash: Life on the Pacific Crest Trail 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great adventure read. Very funny.
elpolloflatulato More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Erin Miller is a positive, forceful person who loves to be going. Her trail log reflects her outgoing personality and little of the grind of hiking 16-22 miles per day, day after day. If I could hike the PCT, I'd want someone like Erin along.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you're wanting to hike the pct this is a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been having fun reading the PCT journals of thru hikers. This one was a pleasure! It is an amazing thing that happens and the transformation that takes place in each hiker. They are not aware of it as it occurs, but if you listen to the narative there is a slight shift. And physically they are changing too. I do not have any cred. to suggest that hiking the PCT cause a transformation in ones life. But, it certainly had a profound effect on the life of Hummingbird, and other thru hikers as well! This is a fun read and I thank Hummingbird for sharing her experience!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book thoroughly and can't wait to hike a section of the trail myself. Well done Hummingbird!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Humorous, thought-provoking and a rewarding read, Hummingbird has made the journey so I could be there too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Engaging and down to earth, so relateable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RN0 More than 1 year ago
After reading Wild, and because I live in the PNW, I wanted to read more accounts "through hikers" on the PCT. So far, this is my favorite yet. Most of the story is written through the eyes of "Hummingbird" (the Author's trail name) She gives such a great description of the trail, the beauty, and the hardships encountered, I almost feel as if I were there, hiking alongside. Add in the great humor, and her obvious love for nature, and you have one great read! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the PCT, through-hikers, and breath-taking beauty.