His Eyes

His Eyes

by Renee Carter

Paperback

$9.79 $10.95 Save 11% Current price is $9.79, Original price is $10.95. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

His Eyes 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
BlkosinerBookBlog More than 1 year ago
His Eyes is a touching story, with good characters and its a sweet read. Renee did a great job making me wonder what would happen next, and what the characters were going to do or say. The romance is sweet and simple, until a mystery gal comes on the scene and challenges what Aimee thinks about herself and what she thinks she knows about Tristan. Tristan himself is a confused, but underneath it all good guy. He learned a lot from his accident and it changed how he thought about himself and other people. His little brother is a funny character, and plays a cute role in the book. This is a nice read and I'd recommend to give it a try.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only got the sample, but i already loved it! I cant say much since i only have the sample, but i will definetely get it and read it, and i absolutely recommend this! It immedietly gets you hooked and if you love reading as much as i know i do you will go crazy to just read it! (I know i am at the moment!) This is an amazing must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...a bit cliche at times, but I'm glad I bought it. It's a short read at only 129 pages, but I enjoyed it. There were a few errors with the NOOK book formating, but not enough to really take away from the story. The whole story was a little fast-paced, but I fell in love with the characters and was rooting for Amy--the main character--the whole way through. I didn't put the book down the whole time. And of course, who could resist Trist's inherent guy-obliviousness? Overall, I'd definitely consider it a good read, and I recommend it to anyone who needs something to kill a few hours.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Amy dreams of becoming a journalist, but fears it might be just that - a dream. Even though her parents want the best for her, the cost of college, at least the college she hopes to attend, is not something they can afford. Then a job with an amazing paycheck becomes available. Amy is going to babysit. Her charge's name is Tristan, but there's a catch. Tristan is about to graduate from high school just like Amy. The reason he needs a sitter is because he is blind. A horse jumping accident combined with an inherited condition involving weakened retinas have left Tristan without his sight. His mother hires Amy with the hope that someone his age can convince him to take the steps necessary to resume a more normal life. Once Amy begins hanging out with Tristan, she learns that things are more complicated than just his loss of sight. He is also grieving the sudden death of his father and the guilt that their relationship was not at its best. Amy has her own family struggles. She tells Tristan about her mother's eccentric behavior of fixing family meals to include a son who left home ten years ago. Although the job pays extremely well, Amy begins to realize money isn't the only thing that keeps her coming back. As Tristan begins to make small gains in adjusting to his new life, a relationship develops that goes beyond employer/employee. Since their lifestyles are completely different, Amy hesitates to get too close, but soon it just might be beyond her control. HIS EYES is the first novel for Renee Carter. Readers will sense the chemistry between Amy and Tristan immediately. Carter fills out her cast of characters with family members such as Tristan's funny younger brother and cute little sister and an annoyingly self-centered ex-girlfriend named Lexus. Although at times predictable, HIS EYES offers a fast-paced read for readers looking for a bit of romance.
KeelyLove More than 1 year ago
This book was sent to me by the author herself, Renee Carter. About a year ago, I sent a personal message (PM) to Miss Carter over Fictionpress.com, and she messaged me back, telling me that if I was one of the first eight people to message her back, and agreed to do a review (which I'm currently doing so), I would get a free autographed copy of her amazing book. The book starts off with Amy Rose Turner, a senior in high school, just about to graduate, who doesn't have any money. She needs money to go to the school of her dreams, so she agrees to baby sit for a very good looking boy, who just so happens to be her age... And blind. Slowly but surely Amy falls in love with Tristan, and he falls in love with her. It's not your basic romance, but it is pretty amazing. Towards the middle of the book, Tristan's evil, beautiful ex-girlfriend who's a model, storms her way back into the picture and causes chaos for Amy's life. Amy keeps her cool, though, and in the end, Tristan and Amy are finally together. I definitely recommend this book to anyone over the age of twelve! Great book! (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was the best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive only got the sample of this book, but what i juat finished reading is very entertaining and i cant wait until i get the full book to finish reading it. Ive been reading others peoples reviews and they say irs only 100 or so paes and ends really quickly, To me this is the only flaw this book has. Everyone has to go out and read this book its totally ammazing!!!
Anonymous 7 months ago
This is such a great book!! Love it. I wish the author would continue to write great content like this one .
Nickles on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I thought this books was adorable. It's a good book if you want a simple, cute read. It's full of fluff and the ending is wrapped in a pretty bow. This might also be the reason why I had some problems with it too. There were moments in the book where I wish the writing would have expanded on the conflicts the main characters were going through instead of just having everything work out nicely for Amy and Tristan. There wasn't a whole lot of substance and some of the writing was a little awkward, but, like I said before, it was overall a cute story and was good simply for entertainment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book it was both cute and sweet. I loved that the ex just haad to come and ruin it.. i loved the characters and the writing was great! Hope you love this book as much as i did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reslly enjoyed it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the story was sweet but the ending really sucked! There should defintely be a sequel. Maybe then this book wouldn't be too bad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story but it felt rushed. 132 pages for $3.99? Not worth it in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everyone is saying its a pretty good book. I'm gonna give it a try. Thanks for the advice everyone!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago